Notices


Reply
Thread Tools
thp's Avatar
Posts: 1,391 | Thanked: 4,272 times | Joined on Sep 2007 @ Vienna, Austria
#871
Originally Posted by Schturman View Post
Thp, what with logo?
Thanks
I'll have a look at this soon, I've added it to my TODO list.
 

The Following User Says Thank You to thp For This Useful Post:
Posts: 29 | Thanked: 3 times | Joined on May 2013 @ Karachi
#872
Originally Posted by thedead1440 View Post
Did you read the "Help/About" page of Billboard? It clearly says:
Code:
<</path/to/image.png>> for a normal image
<</path/to/image.png#>> for an image with dithering
Btw, you may want to get that keyboard of yours checked
HeY You Are On Fb Bengt Arne...
ThaNks For HelP...
 
thp's Avatar
Posts: 1,391 | Thanked: 4,272 times | Joined on Sep 2007 @ Vienna, Austria
#873
Originally Posted by Schturman View Post
In previous version of billboard it show the real size of my embedded image and only "show other logo" i CAN'T change.
I've just fixed this (will be part of the next Billboard release). The limiting of the size is now only done for images for which dithering has been enabled, and even there, the next version will allow images up to 200x120 (up from 120x120 in the current version).
 

The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to thp For This Useful Post:
Posts: 56 | Thanked: 13 times | Joined on Mar 2012 @ Novosibirsk, Russia
#874
Is it possible to control resulting size/resize ratio of an image from the script?
 

The Following User Says Thank You to Loginin For This Useful Post:
Schturman's Avatar
Posts: 5,339 | Thanked: 4,133 times | Joined on Jan 2010 @ Israel
#875
Thanks. It still a little small for my image (28x11). Maybe you can add option in the setting that user can choose the different sizes for image, or better one is a blank fields that user can write the correct size for his image and if user will leave this fields blank it will use your default size max 20x12 ?
Thanks
 
thp's Avatar
Posts: 1,391 | Thanked: 4,272 times | Joined on Sep 2007 @ Vienna, Austria
#876
For the next release, Billboard will support Internationalization (the Chinese translation shown here was contributed by a user, I have no clue what it says; feel free to submit updates - see below):



If you want to contribute a translation into your language (right now we only have German and Chinese in addition to the default English), please feel free to do so, instructions and the required translation file (en.ts) to get you started are here:

https://github.com/harmattan/billboard-i18n

Instructions can be found in the README file. Basically rename the en.ts file to the ISO 639-1 code of your language and use Qt Lingust (from Qt SDK or from here) to translate the text.

Note that "By submitting the translation you agree to release the translation under the ISC license" - this is so that I can use it in Billboard right now while it's still closed source as well as include all translations in the open source release when it happens at some point in the future. If you are not fine with that, don't submit a translation.
 

The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to thp For This Useful Post:
Posts: 64 | Thanked: 117 times | Joined on Aug 2010
#877
Originally Posted by thp View Post
Code:
{script:python /home/user/mybattery.py {battery}}
mybattery.py:

Code:
import sys

battery = int(sys.argv[1])
if battery < 50:
    print 'Battery getting low'
else:
    print 'You should be fine'
for those who have a 10 piece battery icon pack
Code:
import sys

battery = int(sys.argv[1])

if battery < 10:
    print '<</home/user/billboard/icons/battery10-yellow.png>>'
elif battery < 20:
    print '<</home/user/billboard/icons/battery10-red.png>>'
elif battery < 30:
    print '<</home/user/billboard/icons/battery20-red.png>>'
elif battery < 40:
    print '<</home/user/billboard/icons/battery30-red.png>>'
elif battery < 50:
    print '<</home/user/billboard/icons/battery40-red.png>>'
elif battery < 60:
    print '<</home/user/billboard/icons/battery50-red.png>>'
elif battery < 70:
    print '<</home/user/billboard/icons/battery60-red.png>>'
elif battery < 80:
    print '<</home/user/billboard/icons/battery70-red.png>>'
elif battery < 90:
    print '<</home/user/billboard/icons/battery80-red.png>>'
else:
    print '<</home/user/billboard/icons/battery90-red.png>>'
for those who have a 100 piece battery icon pack:
Code:
import sys

battery = int(sys.argv[1])
print "<</home/user/billboard/icons/battery/battery_{0:03d}.png>>".format(battery)
 

The Following User Says Thank You to SaiKo For This Useful Post:
Posts: 277 | Thanked: 235 times | Joined on Jan 2012
#878
@thp


Would it be a terrible endeavor to incorporate/make an option for landscape mode for standby screen? Nothing that would need to rotate while standby screen is in effect, but lets say you hit the power button or let it time out to standby while in landscpae, then standby would show in landscape, and the same goes for portrait. Obviously would need to do some rearranging of icons and such so that it would look presentable, but that would be on your end to describe how easy/difficult it would be to do. Just an idea Thanks
 
Posts: 179 | Thanked: 108 times | Joined on Dec 2011 @ Bangalore
#879
@thp let me know if the pull request sent for the hi.ts file is how its supposed to be. i've never posted on github before this.
 

The Following User Says Thank You to danested For This Useful Post:
Posts: 87 | Thanked: 14 times | Joined on Jan 2012
#880
This works great!:
Code:
{script:python /home/user/mybattery.py {battery}}
Also {alarm-present} on the alarm script's line works too:
Code:
{script: /home/user/alarm.sh {alarm-present}}
But i don't know what to put on the bluetooth script's line to refresh it on real time like the battery and the alarm
Code:
{script: /home/user/bluetoothicon.py}
 

The Following User Says Thank You to herno24 For This Useful Post:
Reply

Thread Tools

 
Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 09:54.