Posts: 93 | Thanked: 52 times | Joined on Oct 2008 @ Victoria BC Canada
While on the home screen, if I hit the N810 keyboard Menu button (bottom left) I get the pull-down menu: Select applets, Applet settings, etc..

How can I add to that menu?

Specifically, what I want to do is put a copy of the Quick-Clip menu that is in the Status bar. The end goal is to be able to enter a Quick Clip note entirely with the keyboard, no stylus required. Adding to the Home menu seems the easiest approach, but I'm open to alternatives. There are a few applications I'd like to be able to start via keyboard rather than on-screen tapping.

I'd appreciate any information on where to start looking,

David...

Last edited by fixerdave; 2013-10-06 at 05:24.

Posts: 637 | Thanked: 445 times | Joined on Dec 2009 @ Kaliningrad, Russia
I think there will be much easier to make a widget for the desktop which will do the same if you press it.
But I am not a developer, so I don't really know

Originally Posted by Kroll View Post
I think there will be much easier to make a widget for the desktop which will do the same if you press it.
But I am not a developer, so I don't really know
Yeah, I've done desktop shortcuts, etc... the problem is that I'm, well... uptight about using greasy fingers on my "touch screen" device. I automatically pull out the stylus.

I just think it would be easier to pull out the N810, slide out the keyboard, and get into whatever app I wanted with a few easy keystrokes. A terminal session is an ideal candidate for this. What can I say... I'm a keyboard kind of guy. Kind of the reason I have an N810 in the first place.

It's not a big deal, I've just launched myself into a new round of "lets see how perfect I can make this" with a spare N810. The ability to launch apps by keyboard has been a longterm wishlist thing. Figured I'd have a go at it. There must be a way,

David...