Hey everyone,

Newbie here.

I'm seriously considering buying a Nokia N9. I'm generally aware of the downsides and drawbacks to owning one in 2015 but I still wanna give it a go. Here are my questions:

1. What stock apps still work? What main apps don't now?
2. What cloud storage apps are available? Drive? OneDrive? Dropbox?
3. What good Feedly alternative is there?
4. Will I have to tinker with it constantly

FYI, My needs are few. No games. I use email, FB, Twitter, chat, a good news reader, cloud storage, Pocket (read it later), Spotify..that's it.

What else should I know?

Last edited by ThayJeff; 2015-05-27 at 07:37.

The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to ThayJeff For This Useful Post:
Posts: 207 | Thanked: 66 times | Joined on Dec 2012 @ Syria - Tartus
all stock apps work ,, only twitter not work but u can use rocket app for twitter access .
no cold storage .

The Following 5 Users Say Thank You to milad ghusn For This Useful Post:
Posts: 498 | Thanked: 836 times | Joined on Jun 2012 @ Finland
Originally Posted by milad ghusn View Post
all stock apps work ,, only twitter not work but u can use rocket app for twitter access .
no cold storage .

I maybe wouldn't be so straight forwardly optimistic...
Also the COLD storage is really not workin, no matter how I place my phone on top of a beer can, the beer is not getting cold

Majority of the stock apps still work. However, facebook and twitter have proplems as well as the maps and drive application. The problem is that nokia account cannot be newly created anymore, so you have to do some magic to get those work. But generally they do work. You also have to do some special stuff to make developer mode etc. activated because nokia repos are now down. But you can make it work. There are instructions here.

I have Dropbox working the last time I checked some weeks ago.

3. What good Freely alternative is there?

Sorry, didn't understand the question