Notices


Reply
Thread Tools
Posts: 49 | Thanked: 174 times | Joined on Oct 2014 @ Hagenberg i.M., Austria
#121
Yeah, that might be, I'm developing on Windows now... Thanks!
 

The Following User Says Thank You to dpurgin For This Useful Post:
Posts: 49 | Thanked: 174 times | Joined on Oct 2014 @ Hagenberg i.M., Austria
#122
Originally Posted by coderus View Post
another bug:
Code:
[nemo@Sailfish ~]$ harbour-callrecorder-launcher.sh
-bash: /usr/bin/harbour-callrecorder-launcher.sh: /bin/bash^M: bad interpreter: No such file or directory
CRLF?
I've just checked with a hex editor, I do have UNIX line endings there. Have you cloned from git on a Windows machine with autocrlf = true?

I've updated the BuildRequires section of RPM and rebuilt them with v. 0.7.1-3 btw
 

The Following User Says Thank You to dpurgin For This Useful Post:
coderus's Avatar
Posts: 6,436 | Thanked: 12,699 times | Joined on Nov 2011 @ Ängelholm, Sweden
#123
well, i'm on windows too, and if i'm sorry if problem was in my git app
__________________
Telegram | Openrepos | GitHub | Revolut donations
 

The Following User Says Thank You to coderus For This Useful Post:
Posts: 85 | Thanked: 121 times | Joined on Feb 2014
#124
Can not launch app from UI.

[nemo@Sailfish ~]$ harbour-callrecorder-launcher.sh
-bash: /usr/bin/harbour-callrecorder-launcher.sh: /bin/bash^M: bad interpreter: No such file or directory
[nemo@Sailfish ~]$
 

The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to tvicol For This Useful Post:
Posts: 85 | Thanked: 121 times | Joined on Feb 2014
#125
App will start if I run :

[nemo@Sailfish ~]$ harbour-callrecorder
[D] QQmlDebuggingEnabler::QQmlDebuggingEnabler:1455 - QML debugging is enabled. Only use this in a safe environment.
harbour-callrecorder: Sun Sep 25 11:12:02 2016: [0x40149520]: settings.cpp:124: Settings::Settings(QObject*):
harbour-callrecorder: Sun Sep 25 11:12:02 2016: [0x40149520]: libcallrecorder.cpp:78: QTranslator* LibCallRecorder::createTranslator(const QString&, const QString&): generated file name: "ui-system.qm"
....
 

The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to tvicol For This Useful Post:
coderus's Avatar
Posts: 6,436 | Thanked: 12,699 times | Joined on Nov 2011 @ Ängelholm, Sweden
#126
so it was not my fault then
__________________
Telegram | Openrepos | GitHub | Revolut donations
 

The Following User Says Thank You to coderus For This Useful Post:
Jordi's Avatar
Posts: 400 | Thanked: 708 times | Joined on Jun 2011 @ Geneva - CH
#127
French language done.

Translations guidelines with screenshots are very convenient, this helps to understand the context.
This should be inspiring for other developers.
 

The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Jordi For This Useful Post:
Posts: 114 | Thanked: 381 times | Joined on Jan 2014
#128
When I translate a string, if the word count shoots beyond the specified "size", will that be fine?

Example:
String: Number is whitelisted
Size: 3 words

If there are four words in translation, will that be fine?
 

The Following User Says Thank You to lal For This Useful Post:
Posts: 49 | Thanked: 174 times | Joined on Oct 2014 @ Hagenberg i.M., Austria
#129
@coderus @tvicol
That's absolutely weird, this file on my computer is with Unix line endings, and turns to CRLF after packaging... I'll take a closer look, thanks

@lal
Word count is not a problem at all. Most of the time the strings are faded/carried over if they are too long. The strings that are too long can be a problem in menus though, but we'll have to test that in app to be sure
 

The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to dpurgin For This Useful Post:
Posts: 85 | Thanked: 121 times | Joined on Feb 2014
#130
Re-edited the file and now is working.

[root@Sailfish nemo]# cat>/usr/bin/harbour-callrecorder-launcher.sh
#!/bin/bash

CONFIG=/home/nemo/.config/harbour-callrecorder/callrecorder.ini

if [ -f $CONFIG ]; then
LOCALE=$(awk -F '=' '/locale=/{print($2)}' "$CONFIG")
fi

if [ -z "$LOCALE" ] || [ "$LOCALE" = "system" ]; then
harbour-callrecorder "$@"
else
LANG=$LOCALE harbour-callrecorder "$@"
fi
[root@Sailfish nemo]# cat /usr/bin/harbour-callrecorder-launcher.sh
#!/bin/bash

CONFIG=/home/nemo/.config/harbour-callrecorder/callrecorder.ini

if [ -f $CONFIG ]; then
LOCALE=$(awk -F '=' '/locale=/{print($2)}' "$CONFIG")
fi

if [ -z "$LOCALE" ] || [ "$LOCALE" = "system" ]; then
harbour-callrecorder "$@"
else
LANG=$LOCALE harbour-callrecorder "$@"
fi
[root@Sailfish nemo]#exit
exit
[nemo@Sailfish ~]$ harbour-callrecorder-launcher.sh
[D] QQmlDebuggingEnabler::QQmlDebuggingEnabler:1455 - QML debugging is enabled. Only use this in a safe environment.
..................
 

The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to tvicol For This Useful Post:
Reply

Thread Tools

 
Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 16:38.