Reply
Thread Tools
Community Council | Posts: 677 | Thanked: 1,227 times | Joined on Sep 2010 @ Mbabane
#11
i did it :P cdma modem working on N900 via h-e-n and ppp
 
supergaban's Avatar
Posts: 97 | Thanked: 93 times | Joined on Mar 2012 @ Indonesia
#12
Originally Posted by qhubekela View Post
i did it :P cdma modem working on N900 via h-e-n and ppp
interesting. can you share how you make it..?
__________________
speak your mind..NOW..!
 
Community Council | Posts: 677 | Thanked: 1,227 times | Joined on Sep 2010 @ Mbabane
#13
My particular cdma modem is the ZTE AC2766.
Code:
apt-get install ppp hostmode-gui
You can install via HAM if you like.

You will need a working /etc/ppp/peers/cdma, eg
Code:
/dev/ttyUSB0
hide-password 
noauth
connect "/usr/sbin/chat -v -f /etc/chatscripts/cdma"
debug
115200
defaultroute
noipdefault 
user "YOUR_NAME@ISP"
usepeerdns
persist
nodetach
and /etc/chatscripts/cdma
Code:
ABORT BUSY ABORT 'NO CARRIER' ABORT VOICE ABORT 'NO DIALTONE' ABORT 'NO DIAL TONE' ABORT 'NO ANSWER' ABORT 
DELAYED
'' ATZ
OK-AT-OK "ATDT#777"
CONNECT \d\c
My provider uses CHAP authentication, so i have an /etc/ppp/chap-secrets with the username and password

The modem will not work on 200mA, so you need a Y-cable as per joerg_rw,
http://talk.maemo.org/showpost.php?p...&postcount=647. Once connected, and
enumerated, run
Code:
modprobe usbserial vendor=0x19d2 product=0xfff1  ....  use your device's IDs here
If you look in 'dmesg' you should see a bunch of ttyUSBx interfaces...
Just open a new terminal window and run
Code:
pppd call cdma
To make N900 use this interface,
Code:
apt-get install libicd-network-null
as per http://wiki.maemo.org/N900_USB_netwo...o_applications
Connecting to the 'Dummy network' should see you happily using your cdma for Internet

Last edited by sicelo; 2012-04-28 at 19:45.
 

The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to sicelo For This Useful Post:
supergaban's Avatar
Posts: 97 | Thanked: 93 times | Joined on Mar 2012 @ Indonesia
#14
Originally Posted by qhubekela View Post
My particular cdma modem is the ZTE AC2766.
Code:
apt-get install ppp hostmode-gui
You can install via HAM if you like.

You will need a working /etc/ppp/peers/cdma, eg
Code:
/dev/ttyUSB0
hide-password 
noauth
connect "/usr/sbin/chat -v -f /etc/chatscripts/cdma"
debug
115200
defaultroute
noipdefault 
user "YOUR_NAME@ISP"
usepeerdns
persist
nodetach
and /etc/chatscripts/cdma
Code:
ABORT BUSY ABORT 'NO CARRIER' ABORT VOICE ABORT 'NO DIALTONE' ABORT 'NO DIAL TONE' ABORT 'NO ANSWER' ABORT 
DELAYED
'' ATZ
OK-AT-OK "ATDT#777"
CONNECT \d\c
My provider uses CHAP authentication, so i have an /etc/ppp/chap-secrets with the username and password

The modem will not work on 200mA, so you need a Y-cable as per joerg_rw,
http://talk.maemo.org/showpost.php?p...&postcount=647. Once connected, and
enumerated, run
Code:
modprobe usbserial vendor=0x19d2 product=0xfff1  ....  use your device's IDs here
If you look in 'dmesg' you should see a bunch of ttyUSBx interfaces...
Just open a new terminal window and run
Code:
pppd call cdma
To make N900 use this interface,
Code:
apt-get install libicd-network-null
as per http://wiki.maemo.org/N900_USB_netwo...o_applications
Connecting to the 'Dummy network' should see you happily using your cdma for Internet
------------------------------------
interesting information..! i will try it, since CDMA data service more cheaps than GSM here.
__________________
speak your mind..NOW..!
 
Posts: 16 | Thanked: 4 times | Joined on Oct 2011 @ Yogyakarta
#15
Originally Posted by supergaban View Post
interesting. can you share how you make it..?
you can use wvdial too
Attached Images
 

Last edited by tanpoaran; 2013-01-06 at 08:02.
 

The Following User Says Thank You to tanpoaran For This Useful Post:
Posts: 126 | Thanked: 160 times | Joined on Aug 2012
#16
How to install wvdial?
/home/user # apt-get install wvdial
Reading package lists... Done
Building dependency tree
Reading state information... Done
E: Couldn't find package wvdial
 
Reply

Thread Tools

 
Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 22:46.