Notices


Reply
Thread Tools
Schturman's Avatar
Posts: 5,339 | Thanked: 4,133 times | Joined on Jan 2010 @ Israel
#951
Originally Posted by Quaddy View Post
try adding
Code:
chr(0)
right at the end of your month script
Thanks, but not helped... The "year" is still on the second line.
 
Posts: 73 | Thanked: 35 times | Joined on Jun 2013
#952
Schturman wrote:

"Thanks, but not helped... The "year" is still on the second line."
lets try adding the space in the script after each month eg. ('Jan ','Feb '), and removing single space in billboard immediately before {year} incase thats somehow breaking line

also adding +chr(0) after print function to remove spaces

try this as a test, in principle. (i know its not right language) but it works here:

Code:
#!/usr/bin/python
from datetime import datetime

months = ['Jan ','Feb ','Mar ','Apr ','May ','Jun ','Jul ','Aug ','Sep ','Oct ','Nov ','Dec ']
month = months[datetime.now().month-1]
print (month)+chr(0)
billboard:

Code:
...etc...
{day} {script: python /home/user/my_month_he.py}{year}
{ip}
...etc...
p.s. if your script is is /home/user directory, no need to specify path in billboard, just {script: python my_month_he.py} will suffice!


Last edited by Quaddy; 2013-08-30 at 00:22.
 

The Following User Says Thank You to Quaddy For This Useful Post:
Posts: 277 | Thanked: 319 times | Joined on Jan 2010
#953
Originally Posted by Mikkosssss View Post
Billboard doesnt know that character so its only square.
If you type in BB

Code:
{script:echo -ne \xF0\x9F\x94\x93}
...the result is a box? Then your font doesn't support it.

Originally Posted by Schturman View Post
Thank you very much ! Now it work again
But now I see year in the second line.. In previous version of script (when it worked) it shown year also in the first line with day of week, date, name of month..
Can i somehow get the year in the first line too ?
Thanks
Use stdout instead of print to get rid of the new line or print the year in the script with:

Code:
datetime.now().year
 

The Following User Says Thank You to slarti For This Useful Post:
Schturman's Avatar
Posts: 5,339 | Thanked: 4,133 times | Joined on Jan 2010 @ Israel
#954
Thanks, i still try both options, but later when i will open my PC. For some reasons if i edit this script on the phone, script stop to work.. Probably somehow encoding changed when i save file.
 
Schturman's Avatar
Posts: 5,339 | Thanked: 4,133 times | Joined on Jan 2010 @ Israel
#955
Ok, tested...
Quaddy, I just added "print month+chr(0)" and it did a job! Now show like I want. Thanks
Not needed spaces in month names and not needed removing single space in billboard immediately before {year}
Probably in my first test I forgot to add "+"...

slarti, using "stdout month" instead "print month" - the month name disappeared.
Adding "print datetime.now().year" - the year also appeared on the second line
 

The Following User Says Thank You to Schturman For This Useful Post:
Win7Mac's Avatar
Community Council | Posts: 664 | Thanked: 1,648 times | Joined on Apr 2012 @ Hamburg
#956
Schturman, try 'printf' instead of 'print' in your script.
But why not handle the whole date in the script, that'd for sure give you 1 line?
__________________
Nokia 5110 > 3310 > 6230 > N70 > N9 BLACK 64GB
Hildon Foundation Board member
Maemo Community e.V. co-creator, founder and director since Q4/2016
Current Maemo Community Council member
 

The Following User Says Thank You to Win7Mac For This Useful Post:
Schturman's Avatar
Posts: 5,339 | Thanked: 4,133 times | Joined on Jan 2010 @ Israel
#957
Will try with prinf later too.. Not tried to put all in one script.. But like said i tired to add year to this script and it jumped to second line..
 
Posts: 184 | Thanked: 204 times | Joined on Aug 2012
#958
Started using a theme today and the billboard info is misaligned. It's pushed to the right and the info is cutoff a lot. Is there some kind of fix for this?
 
Posts: 509 | Thanked: 626 times | Joined on Jul 2012 @ Mexico/Germany
#959
hy thp,

for the problems with N9QTweak i had reinstall billboard a lot of times. Now Nokia Store dont let me do it again. I had reinstalled from BackDeb-folder with devel-su and

dpkg -i billboard_1.0.9_armel.deb

without an error.
In Manage Applications it looks fine. Only i didnt have an icon to start on the screen.
Can you help me?
 
Mikkosssss's Avatar
Posts: 645 | Thanked: 519 times | Joined on Apr 2012 @ Finland
#960
Does it work from terminal. Code:

Code:
/opt/billboard/bin/billboard-ui
__________________
────────────────────
Try:My N9 bootvideo
 
Reply


 
Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 08:59.