Notices


Reply
Thread Tools
TMavica's Avatar
Posts: 1,956 | Thanked: 905 times | Joined on Apr 2010 @ Hong Kong
#21
My 4G mobile internet connection mostly not auto connect when I left my wifi connection, I need restart the toggle or reset flight mode to get it to work
__________________
The Glorious Lady T.Mavica
Twitter https://twitter.com/TMavica
 

The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to TMavica For This Useful Post:
explit's Avatar
Posts: 444 | Thanked: 987 times | Joined on Apr 2010 @ Berlin / Germany
#22
Some bad news. I unlocked all bands on the Intex Aqua Fish, but i get no 4G at all. With all 4 german providers. I tried 4 prepaid SIM-cards, and only 3G is working...
 

The Following 5 Users Say Thank You to explit For This Useful Post:
Posts: 1,081 | Thanked: 2,441 times | Joined on Dec 2010
#23
That's a real shame. I'm still considering getting one as a stop-gap while a wait for something I really want to be released, like an officially supported Fairphone or, dare I say it, the Turing. If not it would support my idea of getting another device like the Pyra or GPD Win or something similar in size as an attempt to replace the trusty N900.

We were spoilt with the N900. Before you had the Nx00 tablets and a phone, then we got both in one. Now it is looking more and more like I might have to go back in time and have both.
 

The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to Android_808 For This Useful Post:
TMavica's Avatar
Posts: 1,956 | Thanked: 905 times | Joined on Apr 2010 @ Hong Kong
#24
Both JollaC and Intex Aquafish, 4G is work perfectly in Hong Kong
__________________
The Glorious Lady T.Mavica
Twitter https://twitter.com/TMavica
 

The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to TMavica For This Useful Post:
Posts: 124 | Thanked: 91 times | Joined on May 2013 @ Melbourne, Aus
#25
Thread hi-jack, would these phones work in Australia also? I will probably get told off, and told to Google it, but there are some brilliant minds here that will probably already know.
Thanks in advance
 

The Following User Says Thank You to Greendts For This Useful Post:
Posts: 26 | Thanked: 33 times | Joined on Oct 2011
#26
Originally Posted by explit View Post
Some bad news. I unlocked all bands on the Intex Aqua Fish, but i get no 4G at all. With all 4 german providers. I tried 4 prepaid SIM-cards, and only 3G is working...
What procedure did you use?
 

The Following User Says Thank You to ciaps For This Useful Post:
Posts: 69 | Thanked: 85 times | Joined on Mar 2013
#27
Can you please try if it works when you add [4gOn] to the file ril_subscription.conf in directory "/etc/ofono"

I've seen this value in the nexus5 running sailfish...
 

The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to frullewulle For This Useful Post:
explit's Avatar
Posts: 444 | Thanked: 987 times | Joined on Apr 2010 @ Berlin / Germany
#28
Originally Posted by ciaps View Post
What procedure did you use?
I used the procedur discribed in the russian forum maemo.su
 

The Following User Says Thank You to explit For This Useful Post:
explit's Avatar
Posts: 444 | Thanked: 987 times | Joined on Apr 2010 @ Berlin / Germany
#29
Originally Posted by frullewulle View Post
Can you please try if it works when you add [4gOn] to the file ril_subscription.conf in directory "/etc/ofono"

I've seen this value in the nexus5 running sailfish...
will try this and report
 

The Following User Says Thank You to explit For This Useful Post:
explit's Avatar
Posts: 444 | Thanked: 987 times | Joined on Apr 2010 @ Berlin / Germany
#30
I've edited /etc/ofono/ril_subscriptions.conf

Right?

Code:
[ril_0]
name=RIL1
socket=/dev/socket/rild
ecclistFile=/var/lib/ofono/ril.ecclist

[ril_1]
name=RIL2
socket=/dev/socket/rild2
ecclistFile=/var/lib/ofono/ril.ecclist1

[4gOn]
 

The Following User Says Thank You to explit For This Useful Post:
Reply

Tags
4g lte intex

Thread Tools

 
Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 02:59.