Notices


Reply
Thread Tools
Posts: 64 | Thanked: 177 times | Joined on Dec 2013 @ Helsinki
#1771
Hi there,

i read someone asking for the ambience of SailfishX about 20 or 30 pages back but cant find it anymore. Did anyone replied to the request?
Plus my question if anyone here has Aquafish and XperiaX and therefore can tell me if the swap is huge in terms of multitasking and quality of photography. Thanks for any reply
 

The Following User Says Thank You to hemiwi For This Useful Post:
Posts: 77 | Thanked: 246 times | Joined on Jan 2012
#1772
Got my F5122 working,... almost.

I cannot switch Internet on from the settings.
Using Telia in Finland and tested also with a SIM from other country.

Read postings from few last days, but the only related thing I found is:
http://talk.maemo.org/showpost.php?p...7&postcount=93

Anyone else had this problem and any solution found ?
 

The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to Heik For This Useful Post:
Posts: 445 | Thanked: 822 times | Joined on Aug 2014
#1773
Did you start up Android 34.3.A.0.238 with a SIM in place before flashing SailfishX?
 

The Following 5 Users Say Thank You to aspergerguy For This Useful Post:
Posts: 77 | Thanked: 246 times | Joined on Jan 2012
#1774
Originally Posted by aspergerguy View Post
Did you start up Android 34.3.A.0.238 with a SIM in place before flashing SailfishX?
I used F5122_34.3.A.0.228_1302-5672_R1D.ftf
and can't remember if I had SIM in place 1, very probably not.

I can call with phone, but no phone network available.

So, 0238 might solve the problem ?
 

The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Heik For This Useful Post:
mosen's Avatar
Community Council | Posts: 946 | Thanked: 5,762 times | Joined on Nov 2014 @ Kitchen
#1775
Originally Posted by Dave999 View Post
Same here. You see it first but after trying to connect the 5s are gone.

Do you know if sail can connect to 5GHz?
No problem with Nexus5 port since ages!
Adaption problem or recent versions bug worth a tjc question, go go go
 

The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to mosen For This Useful Post:
Posts: 4 | Thanked: 16 times | Joined on Aug 2016
#1776
Originally Posted by Dave999 View Post
Do you know if sail can connect to 5GHz?
Mine is connected at 5GHz to a Fritzbox 7490 Router
 

The Following 5 Users Say Thank You to jcoder For This Useful Post:
Posts: 75 | Thanked: 116 times | Joined on Feb 2015
#1777
Originally Posted by Heik View Post
Got my F5122 working,... almost.

I cannot switch Internet on from the settings.
Using Telia in Finland and tested also with a SIM from other country.

Read postings from few last days, but the only related thing I found is:
http://talk.maemo.org/showpost.php?p...7&postcount=93

Anyone else had this problem and any solution found ?
Possibly /var/lib/ofono/ril is lacking the line
Code:
DefaultDataSim=204853412657279
where "204853412657279" is actually wherever you have in /var/lib/ofono/iccidmap as being equal to your IMSI. For example:

Code:
892475602002856046=204853412657279
Your IMSI is the long string of numbers printed on your SIM.

Or in the mobile network settings select your SIM as the data sim as it might not be selected.
 

The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to oenone For This Useful Post:
Dave999's Avatar
Posts: 6,696 | Thanked: 8,014 times | Joined on Oct 2009 @ Moon! It's not the East or the West side... it's the Dark Side
#1778
Originally Posted by mosen View Post
No problem with Nexus5 port since ages!
Adaption problem or recent versions bug worth a tjc question, go go go
I submitted a bug there once. People there are a bit stupid. They argued it was a feature and no action or comment from Jolla.

https://together.jolla.com/question/...-private-mode/

Never again I say.
__________________
Do something for the climate today! Anything!

I don't trust poeple without a Nokia n900...I'm also supporting Apple 2016 or until Jolla fully refund or ship the jPad to all backers and supports!

"waited over a year for no tablet and then the same again for potential refund? inspires confidence!"
 

The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Dave999 For This Useful Post:
Posts: 56 | Thanked: 200 times | Joined on Apr 2016
#1779
Originally Posted by oenone View Post
Possibly /var/lib/ofono/ril is lacking the line
Code:
DefaultDataSim=204853412657279
where "204853412657279" is actually wherever you have in /var/lib/ofono/iccidmap as being equal to your IMSI. For example:

Code:
892475602002856046=204853412657279
Your IMSI is the long string of numbers printed on your SIM.

Or in the mobile network settings select your SIM as the data sim as it might not be selected.
I had this on xperia. and then also jollac ( switching sim cards between devices)
Found 2 solutions. 1) go and select manual network selection and there telia. then you can gi back to auto.
2) The sim 1 is selected, but tap on sim1 and re-select it.
 

The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to feedme For This Useful Post:
Posts: 77 | Thanked: 246 times | Joined on Jan 2012
#1780
Originally Posted by aspergerguy View Post
Did you start up Android 34.3.A.0.238 with a SIM in place before flashing SailfishX?
Looks like applying those works, At least set-up can be done using mobile network.

Thanks a lot.!
 

The Following User Says Thank You to Heik For This Useful Post:
Reply

Tags
sailfish os, sony xperia x

Thread Tools

 
Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 16:55.