Active Topics

 


Reply
Thread Tools
Posts: 372 | Thanked: 61 times | Joined on Jan 2012
#71
in my case guess cricket still has dependency issue:.

/home/user/MyDocs # dpkg -i guesscricket_1_479367.0.0_armel.deb
Selecting previously deselected package guesscricket.
(Reading database ... 30884 files and directories currently installed.)
Unpacking guesscricket (from guesscricket_1_479367.0.0_armel.deb) ...
dpkg: dependency problems prevent configuration of guesscricket:
guesscricket depends on libqtcore4 (>= 4.7.4~git20110516); however:
Package libqtcore4 is not installed.
guesscricket depends on libqtgui4 (>= 4.7.4~git20110516); however:
Package libqtgui4 is not installed.
guesscricket depends on libstdc++6 (>= 4.3.0); however:
Version of libstdc++6 on system is 4.2.1-4maemo13+0m5.
dpkg: error processing guesscricket (--install):
dependency problems - leaving unconfigured
Errors were encountered while processing:
guesscricket
/home/user/MyDocs #
 
sifo's Avatar
Posts: 1,359 | Thanked: 1,292 times | Joined on Oct 2011 @ Tartus.Syria
#72
@Mohammed

you should use dpkg -x path/to/file /

and then meecolay /opt/(app name )/bin/(exe name)
__________________
[ N900-Crack ] [ The Purge ] [ New Smiles ] [ New icons ] [ ? ]
" Hey ! I've just met you and this is crazy, so install cssu maybe ? "
Please help out keeping Maemo.org alive, and consider donating.
https://www.facebook.com/ZoRk7
 

The Following User Says Thank You to sifo For This Useful Post:
dadoabdallah's Avatar
Posts: 117 | Thanked: 27 times | Joined on Apr 2011
#73
@sifo

what is the path
and when i install app in xterm by dpkg -x filepackage.deb it is just take me to new home/user/MyDocs# only
that mean the package installed or what hahahahaha
 

The Following User Says Thank You to dadoabdallah For This Useful Post:
Posts: 2,102 | Thanked: 1,937 times | Joined on Sep 2008 @ Berlin, Germany
#74
To add to sifo's correct instructions:
You not really install the package in the N900 package system, but you extract the content of the package to some directory subtree, therefore you need to specify which package, aka. path/to/Package, and you must specify the subtree of your file system.
(For me this is /opt/meecolay to have it all in one place)
Code:
dpkg -x /path/to/package.deb /opt/meecolay
creates a directory called after the package name or quite similiar in /opt/meecolay besides the two meecolay directories /bin and /lib. Inside the package directory you find all the stuff, that the package usually 'installs', like /opt folder and /usr folder. Look into /opt/bin in this package's folder for the executable for the meecolay command
Code:
meecolay /opt/meecolay/package/opt/bin/package
might start the application.
There is some output in the terminal, if things go wrong or errors occur. This is useful for analyzing errors.
 

The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to michaaa62 For This Useful Post:
Posts: 2,102 | Thanked: 1,937 times | Joined on Sep 2008 @ Berlin, Germany
#75
Originally Posted by dadoabdallah View Post
@sifo

what is the path
and when i install app in xterm by dpkg -x filepackage.deb it is just take me to new home/user/MyDocs# only
that mean the package installed or what hahahahaha
No output in terminal usually means success of the command.
 

The Following 4 Users Say Thank You to michaaa62 For This Useful Post:
dadoabdallah's Avatar
Posts: 117 | Thanked: 27 times | Joined on Apr 2011
#76
@ admin
may we see some harmattan apps on your N900 ?
and may we see everything of this way in photos ?

sorry i speak a little english
 
dadoabdallah's Avatar
Posts: 117 | Thanked: 27 times | Joined on Apr 2011
#77
@ admin
may we see some harmattan apps on your N900 ?
and may we see everything of this way in photos ?

sorry i speak a little english
 
Posts: 18 | Thanked: 4 times | Joined on Sep 2011
#78
Originally Posted by michaaa62 View Post
Now try to run
Code:
root
meecolay /allegro/bin/allegro
or search for the path to the allegro bin directory.

BTW: Extracting to rootfs is not desirable!!! Do it to /opt/meecolay or even use a custom directory in /opt.
I wrote meecolay /opt/allegro/bin/allegro and app was start

I try to run gpsmeefo and it run but only is white screen
but when i try run espnf1 the x-terminal say: error while loading shared libraries libQtGallery.so.1: cannot opern shared object file
 
Posts: 838 | Thanked: 3,384 times | Joined on Mar 2009
#79
I tried guesscricket, but got only black screen and
Code:
file:///opt/meecolay/opt/guesscricket/qml/guesscricketqml/Mainm.qml:2:1: module "com.nokia.meego" is not installed 
     import com.nokia.meego 1.0
Here are my steps from the start:

With OVI account loaded deb file from:
http://my-meego.com/downloads/search...uess%20CRICKET
"Try it" -button.
( guesscricket_1_479367.0.0_armel.deb )

as root
Code:
apt-get install meecolay-core bzip2
as user:
Code:
wget http://marmistrz.net63.net/meecolay/data/applauncherd-launcher.tar.bz2
wget http://marmistrz.net63.net/meecolay/data/libstdc++6.tar.bz2

bunzip2 applauncherd-launcher.tar.bz2
bunzip2 libstdc++6.tar.bz2

tar xvf applauncherd-launcher.tar -C /opt/meecolay/
tar xvf libstdc\+\+6.tar -C /opt/meecolay/

dpkg -x guesscricket_1_479367.0.0_armel.deb /opt/meecolay/
And starting with:
Code:
meecolay /opt/meecolay/opt/guesscricket/bin/guesscricket
 

The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to AapoRantalainen For This Useful Post:
Posts: 838 | Thanked: 3,384 times | Joined on Mar 2009
#80
MyRoutes [ http://my-meego.com/software/applica...Auto=551&faq=4 ] complains
Code:
qrc:/MainPage.qml:11:1: module "QtMobility.location" is not installed
(and gives only black screen).
 
Reply

Tags
compatibility, harmattan, meecolay, meego, mee_env


 
Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 02:02.