Notices


Reply
Thread Tools
Breeze5's Avatar
Posts: 70 | Thanked: 59 times | Joined on Nov 2012 @ Sweden
#2131
Originally Posted by cvp View Post
hold Vol-Up+Down+On/Off Button until the phone shutdown and vibrates three times. Wait 10 seconds and start the phone.
Didn't work

https://drive.google.com/open?id=1ZT...8Vdog16kKFFkIB
https://drive.google.com/open?id=1Nn...zeMZMyimhQphi8
https://drive.google.com/open?id=19H...yZqMgNw4lhO4Tn
__________________
N-Gage
7710
N97
E7
N9
N900
Xperia Sailfish X
soon Neo900

Last edited by Breeze5; 2017-11-10 at 22:00.
 

The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to Breeze5 For This Useful Post:
Posts: 87 | Thanked: 287 times | Joined on Jan 2012
#2132
I had cut my old SIM (AquaFish) by myself. It worked. However, I went to Telia shop (In Finland) and asked to get a new nanoSIM, It did not work on my Xperia with SailFishX. Two days earlier I got a new nanoSIM for my brother's XperiaX. It worked without problems.

Now I use my old SIM and haven't made any further testing with the new one. I activated the old SIM in Telia Finland web pages by myself.

EDIT:
Maybe you can find some help here:
http://talk.maemo.org/showpost.php?p...postcount=1777

Last edited by Heik; 2017-11-11 at 09:41.
 

The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Heik For This Useful Post:
Breeze5's Avatar
Posts: 70 | Thanked: 59 times | Joined on Nov 2012 @ Sweden
#2133
Originally Posted by Heik View Post
I had cut my old SIM (AquaFish) by myself. It worked. However, I went to Telia shop (In Finland) and asked to get a new nanoSIM, It did not work on my Xperia with SailFishX. Two days earlier I got a new nanoSIM for my brother's XperiaX. It worked without problems.

Now I use my old SIM and haven't made any further testing with the new one. I activated the old SIM in Telia Finland web pages by myself.

EDIT:
Maybe you can find some help here:
http://talk.maemo.org/showpost.php?p...postcount=1777
Gonna try that later, thx.

EDIT:
Looks like my phone is carrier locked. Tried many different SIMs. The seller of the phone lied to me about being carrier unlocked.
Looks like i have to change carrier now...

EDIT:
You can unlock the carrier by going into service menu and enter a code you can buy online.
But how do i access the service menu with SFOSX? Android is the *#*#7378432#*#*
__________________
N-Gage
7710
N97
E7
N9
N900
Xperia Sailfish X
soon Neo900

Last edited by Breeze5; 2017-11-11 at 14:51.
 

The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Breeze5 For This Useful Post:
Posts: 490 | Thanked: 939 times | Joined on Aug 2014
#2134
Originally Posted by Breeze5 View Post
What's the devel-su password?
Go to Developer tools > enable Developer mode & Remote connection > Set password for SSH and root access.

Can then either use prompted one or change to one of your own and save.
 

The Following 4 Users Say Thank You to aspergerguy For This Useful Post:
Posts: 63 | Thanked: 219 times | Joined on Apr 2016
#2135
Originally Posted by Breeze5 View Post
Gonna try that later, thx.

EDIT:
Looks like my phone is carrier locked. Tried many different SIMs. The seller of the phone lied to me about being carrier unlocked.
Looks like i have to change carrier now...

EDIT:
You can unlock the carrier by going into service menu and enter a code you can buy online.
But how do i access the service menu with SFOSX? Android is the *#*#7378432#*#*
Funny , I thought that carrier locked phones are impossible to unlock bootloader to flash SFOS .

Air plane mode?
 

The Following User Says Thank You to feedme For This Useful Post:
Breeze5's Avatar
Posts: 70 | Thanked: 59 times | Joined on Nov 2012 @ Sweden
#2136
Originally Posted by feedme View Post
Funny , I thought that carrier locked phones are impossible to unlock bootloader to flash SFOS .

Air plane mode?
Depends. Mine said Bootloader unlock: Yes in the service menu.
But still locked to the carrier....
__________________
N-Gage
7710
N97
E7
N9
N900
Xperia Sailfish X
soon Neo900
 

The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Breeze5 For This Useful Post:
Posts: 600 | Thanked: 724 times | Joined on Mar 2011 @ Nantes, France
#2137
Hi,
while eagerly waiting for a build for the X Compact, I wonder if I can update the phone the all new updates proposed by Sony without compromising a future SFOS flashing?

Currently, I run Android 7.1.1 / Firmware: 34.3.A.0.238.

Thanks.
 

The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to romu For This Useful Post:
Breeze5's Avatar
Posts: 70 | Thanked: 59 times | Joined on Nov 2012 @ Sweden
#2138
Originally Posted by romu View Post
Currently, I run Android 7.1.1 / Firmware: 34.3.A.0.238.

Thanks.
Stick with it just to be on the safe side....
__________________
N-Gage
7710
N97
E7
N9
N900
Xperia Sailfish X
soon Neo900
 

The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Breeze5 For This Useful Post:
Posts: 736 | Thanked: 809 times | Joined on Jan 2012 @ Berlin
#2139
got today the same issue. No network. Solution: Airplan Mode on/off.
__________________
www.sailfishmods.de
 

The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to cvp For This Useful Post:
pichlo's Avatar
Posts: 5,572 | Thanked: 17,369 times | Joined on Sep 2012 @ UK
#2140
Originally Posted by cvp View Post
got today the same issue. No network. Solution: Airplan Mode on/off.
That is nothing specific to Sail X. I get that on my Jolla 1 all the time.
__________________
In particle accelerators atoms are indeed not only touching each others. But banging together in a massive explosive orgasm.
-- nieldk in a TMO post
 

The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to pichlo For This Useful Post:
Reply

Tags
sailfish os, sony xperia x

Thread Tools

 
Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 08:47.