Reply
Thread Tools
coderus's Avatar
Posts: 6,436 | Thanked: 12,699 times | Joined on Nov 2011 @ Ängelholm, Sweden
#1
Do not remove aegis sec. policy if you installed system packages via inception!

In "system packages" list includes apps like: unrestricted-system-ui, power pack, fix for rotating stock applications to landscape, fix for cyclotron gestures in status area, and any other mods, replacing original packages.

You should apply following script in ariadne before removing inception:
Code:
#!/bin/sh

if [ "$(whoami)" != "root" ]; then
        echo "Script should be launched as root! Exiting..."
        exit 1
fi

if accli -t tcb
then
        echo "Have tcb, continuing..."
else
        echo "Have no tcb, exiting..."
        exit 1
fi

perl -pi -w -e 's#21 com.nokia.maemo/local#15 com.nokia.maemo#smg' /var/lib/aegis/refhashlist
perl -pi -w -e 's#com.nokia.maemo/local#com.nokia.maemo#smg' /var/lib/aegis/restok/restok.conf
accli -c tcb-sign -F /var/lib/aegis/refhashlist -i /var/lib/aegis/refhashlist
accli -c tcb-sign -F /var/lib/aegis/restok/restok.conf -i /var/lib/aegis/restok/restok.conf
/usr/sbin/validator-init; aegis-loader 2>/dev/null ;echo 1 > /sys/kernel/security/validator/flush
apt-get remove inception inception-bin aegis-local-source-policy
if you don't know how to do it, please follow instructions below:
Code:
cd /home/user
wget --no-check-certificate https://dl.dropboxusercontent.com/u/26659227/harmattan/fix-local-source.sh
chmod +x /home/user/fix-local-source.sh
ariadne sh
sh /home/user/fix-local-source.sh
Now you can remove all inception packages safety.

Be careful!
__________________
Telegram | Openrepos | GitHub | Revolut donations

Last edited by coderus; 2013-07-21 at 19:08.
 

The Following 13 Users Say Thank You to coderus For This Useful Post:
Schturman's Avatar
Posts: 5,339 | Thanked: 4,133 times | Joined on Jan 2010 @ Israel
#2
This script exactly like rainisto origin-fixer. Why you added inception removing into the script ?
It can be removed without ariadne. But at the end we need to install something before reboot.
When rainisto created this, and I tested, I needed to flash 7-8 times in this day until we understand that we NEED install something at the end of the process. Only in this way the result without MALF.

Last edited by Schturman; 2013-07-21 at 19:01.
 

The Following User Says Thank You to Schturman For This Useful Post:
coderus's Avatar
Posts: 6,436 | Thanked: 12,699 times | Joined on Nov 2011 @ Ängelholm, Sweden
#3
why we should install anything? we can just remove inception in same action instead of installing anything. same effect.
__________________
Telegram | Openrepos | GitHub | Revolut donations
 

The Following User Says Thank You to coderus For This Useful Post:
Posts: 494 | Thanked: 111 times | Joined on Aug 2010 @ Finland
#4
But why even have to remove inception? I thought it was great thing when it came..
 

The Following User Says Thank You to Timpaxi For This Useful Post:
Posts: 446 | Thanked: 207 times | Joined on Sep 2012 @ Austria/Germany
#5
cause it has been replaced with something better....
 
Schturman's Avatar
Posts: 5,339 | Thanked: 4,133 times | Joined on Jan 2010 @ Israel
#6
Originally Posted by coderus View Post
why we should install anything? we can just remove inception in same action instead of installing anything. same effect.
Ahhh if you sure that give the same effect like installation I will remove installation of wget from tweaker.
I ask it because rainisto wrote:
Actually I did some more debugging: lines up to apt-get install --reinstall <packagename> are mandatory steps, since installing any package before reboot fixes duplicates (perl hack is doing a bit dirty tricks) out from restok. Sorry that I mentioned it to be optional.
 
Posts: 494 | Thanked: 111 times | Joined on Aug 2010 @ Finland
#7
Originally Posted by mcbook View Post
cause it has been replaced with something better....
well, why it doesn't work in my N9 then.....
 
coderus's Avatar
Posts: 6,436 | Thanked: 12,699 times | Joined on Nov 2011 @ Ängelholm, Sweden
#8
we can check it twice anyway. but i flashed stock firmware for tests
__________________
Telegram | Openrepos | GitHub | Revolut donations
 
Schturman's Avatar
Posts: 5,339 | Thanked: 4,133 times | Joined on Jan 2010 @ Israel
#9
Already tested ? And what the result ? When I tested I tested only without installation or with installation, but never tested with UNinstallation.
Please post result when you done.
Thanks
 
coderus's Avatar
Posts: 6,436 | Thanked: 12,699 times | Joined on Nov 2011 @ Ängelholm, Sweden
#10
already tested and posted then
__________________
Telegram | Openrepos | GitHub | Revolut donations
 
Reply

Thread Tools

 
Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 09:45.