Notices


Reply
Thread Tools
Posts: 6 | Thanked: 8 times | Joined on Nov 2012
#201
i have a problem with the keyboard lights and with the mobile lights that are allways on... i have 3 batteries to the mobile during the day... im so tired of this problem and nobody helps me here...
i tried almost everything
 
dr_frost_dk's Avatar
Posts: 1,466 | Thanked: 2,544 times | Joined on Oct 2010 @ Denmark, not far from redkarma
#202
are you using any kind of custom-brightness?, i have never had this problem myself
 

The Following User Says Thank You to dr_frost_dk For This Useful Post:
peterleinchen's Avatar
Posts: 3,394 | Thanked: 6,473 times | Joined on Aug 2010 @ Ruhrgebiet, Germany
#203
Originally Posted by omardavid View Post
i have a problem with the keyboard lights and with the mobile lights that are allways on... i have 3 batteries to the mobile during the day... im so tired of this problem and nobody helps me here...
i tried almost everything
I assume also this has nothing to do with custom brightness at all, or?
Sounds more like general problem or maybe enabled R&D mode or or or.
What is 'mobile lights' at all? Point us to thread whre you 'tried almost everything' (and of course all relevant information of that problem).
__________________
SIM-Switcher, automated SIM switching with a Double (Dual) SIM adapter
--
Thank you all for voting me into the Community Council 2014-2016!

Please consider your membership / supporting Maemo e.V. and help to spread this by following/copying this link to your TMO signature:
[MC eV] Maemo Community eV membership application, http://talk.maemo.org/showthread.php?t=94257

editsignature, http://talk.maemo.org/profile.php?do=editsignature
 
Posts: 1 | Thanked: 0 times | Joined on Dec 2012 @ Kharkov
#204
Hi! Good day everybody, guys sorry for my eng..
Can anybody help my to do: I want in my stock brightness control will be other values, without widgets and other, just stock control - 5 steps..

I must to edit mce.ini, but I don't know what exactly i must to do - which lines?

If anybody help me, i will be very grateful!

Tnh, and sorry again for my eng...

PM me!
 
dr_frost_dk's Avatar
Posts: 1,466 | Thanked: 2,544 times | Joined on Oct 2010 @ Denmark, not far from redkarma
#205
in terminal:
root
echo 3 >/sys/class/backlight/acx565akm/brightness

try higher then 3 if it gets to dark, depending on what brightness "system" you use 0 is no backlight and on some setups 1 is also off.... , so 2 should be your minimum setting
 

The Following User Says Thank You to dr_frost_dk For This Useful Post:
roflmaoo's Avatar
Posts: 53 | Thanked: 57 times | Joined on Jan 2012 @ Lithuania
#206
Sveiki! (Hello) i would like to try this mod but its secured with password.. Any ideas whats the pass might be?
 
dr_frost_dk's Avatar
Posts: 1,466 | Thanked: 2,544 times | Joined on Oct 2010 @ Denmark, not far from redkarma
#207
Originally Posted by roflmaoo View Post
Sveiki! (Hello) i would like to try this mod but its secured with password.. Any ideas whats the pass might be?
Hello , there is no password on the files, try a different zip program and see if it can uncompress
 
roflmaoo's Avatar
Posts: 53 | Thanked: 57 times | Joined on Jan 2012 @ Lithuania
#208
Well thats awkward. A few moments it shows that i must enter password and the file from zip only weight 0B

:EDIT:

finally i can test it thanks for quick reply dr

Last edited by roflmaoo; 2014-08-27 at 21:31.
 
Posts: 20 | Thanked: 36 times | Joined on Aug 2015
#209
Originally Posted by dr_frost_dk View Post
well since PR 1.3 brightness 2 is lowest, brightness 1 turns backlight off..

don't know why, before it was 0 for backlight off, and 1 was the lowest setting.
Hi. Same thing just happened to me. Although I think I know what's behind it. Could it be the ticked box "power saving mode" in the screen settings menu? I think it just turns down the brightness a little, which would result in that effect that you described.
 
Posts: 617 | Thanked: 338 times | Joined on Mar 2011
#210
I did this mod again but I am not getting anymore full brightness on keyboard and notification leds . Any idea how could I get this ?

sed -ie 's/brightness-als/brightness-simple/' /etc/mce/mce.ini
__________________
N9 and N900 , the beauty and the beast
 
Reply

Tags
brightness, display, light sensor, screen

Thread Tools

 
Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 19:43.