Notices


Reply
Thread Tools
Posts: 301 | Thanked: 531 times | Joined on Aug 2010 @ The Netherlands
#281
How about the following? (Don't know how to add the new cache record in core.py and the indents disappear...)

hildon_plugins.py, around line 830 add:


button = hildon.Button(gtk.HILDON_SIZE_FINGER_HEIGHT, hildon.BUTTON_ARRANGEMENT_VERTICAL)
button.set_label("Download Cache by GC-code")
button.connect("clicked", self._show_tool_download_by_name, None)
button.connect("clicked", lambda caller: dialog.hide())
list.pack_start(button)



hildon_plugins.py, button above could be accompanied by:

def _show_tool_download_by_name(self, caller, data = None):
dialog = gtk.Dialog("Dowload Cache by GC-code", self.window, gtk.DIALOG_DESTROY_WITH_PARENT, (gtk.STOCK_OK, gtk.RESPONSE_ACCEPT))
search = hildon.Entry(gtk.HILDON_SIZE_AUTO)
search.set_text('GC')
dialog.vbox.pack_start(search)
dialog.show_all()
result = dialog.run()
dialog.hide()
name_search = search.get_text().strip().upper()
if result != gtk.RESPONSE_ACCEPT or name_search == '':
return
if left(name_search,2) != 'GC' or len(name_search) < 6 or len(name_search) > 7:
self.show_error("GC-code should be entered like GC1234 or GC12345.")
return
current_cache = self.core.get_geocache_by_name(name_search)
if current_cache.name != name_search:
# Search returned no geocaches. Add a new cache record to the db. Should be performed by core.py, can't figure that one out.
current_cache = newcache
self.core.on_download_cache(self.current_cache)
 
Posts: 2 | Thanked: 5 times | Joined on Mar 2012 @ Praha, Czech Republic
#282
Originally Posted by rob_kouw View Post
How about the following? (Don't know how to add the new cache record in core.py and the indents disappear...)
Hi,

i'm not programmer, but i have some idea, how to download caches. There is posibility to display caches around given coordinates, for example:

http://www.geocaching.com/seek/neare...submit8=Search

It is called from http://www.geocaching.com/seek/default.aspx

Is it usefull for ? (for programmers) ?

Petr
 
Posts: 25 | Thanked: 9 times | Joined on Oct 2010 @ Germany / Mannheim
#283
Can someone check if the latest cachedownloader.py works?

https://github.com/webhamster/advanc...dvancedcaching

for me it doesn't work, agtl doenst start anymore.
 
Posts: 301 | Thanked: 531 times | Joined on Aug 2010 @ The Netherlands
#284
To pedro42: This is more or less what AGTL does. Then it reads the HTML page and puts the found geocaches into the database. But as the HTML coding changed, AGTL needs to be changed as well. My contribution was meant as a temporary work-around, but I could not finish it.
To bullrin: I cannot get changes in cachedownloader.py to work in AGTL. Only when downloaded as an update from within AGTL. I think this newest version from github was never officially released. You may check earlier discussions on page 28 of this thread.
 
Posts: 1,548 | Thanked: 7,510 times | Joined on Apr 2010 @ Czech Republic
#285
The version on github is probably the new one for Harmattan with Qt Components based interface - there might have been some changes incompatible with the old Hildon interface in the meantime.

Might be easier use the new Qt Components based UI. With CSSU there should be all dependencies available. I'm actually integrating parts of AGTL into modRana (namely the PinchMap so far) and they run just fine & fast on the N900. Only issues are some missing icons due to the incomplete "base" theme for Qt Components on Fremantle.
__________________
modRana: a flexible GPS navigation system
Mieru: a flexible manga and comic book reader
Universal Components - a solution for native looking yet component set independent QML appliactions (QtQuick Controls 2 & Silica supported as backends)

Last edited by MartinK; 2012-03-06 at 23:10.
 

The Following User Says Thank You to MartinK For This Useful Post:
Posts: 25 | Thanked: 9 times | Joined on Oct 2010 @ Germany / Mannheim
#286
so as far as i can see, there is no quick workaround or solution to download new geocaches at the moment?
 
Posts: 169 | Thanked: 149 times | Joined on Mar 2010
#287
Hi!

Sorry for letting you wait here. I haven't managed to really test the updated version and package it, as I still don't have an N900 again. I'm currently searching for one:
http://talk.maemo.org/showthread.php...13#post1177813

Regards
Daniel
__________________
Author of the Advanced Geocaching Tool
Please consider a donation if you like AGTL.
 

The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to webhamster For This Useful Post:
Posts: 25 | Thanked: 9 times | Joined on Oct 2010 @ Germany / Mannheim
#288
oh no! what a pity.

but can't you use Nokia QT SDK with the Emulator?
Otherwise you can ask us to test your code and give feedback.
 
Posts: 169 | Thanked: 149 times | Joined on Mar 2010
#289
I found the Nokia QT SDK with the Emulator quite hard to use with the python and GPS stuff. Remote testing is very tedious, I tried it already with some people.
__________________
Author of the Advanced Geocaching Tool
Please consider a donation if you like AGTL.
 

The Following User Says Thank You to webhamster For This Useful Post:
Posts: 301 | Thanked: 531 times | Joined on Aug 2010 @ The Netherlands
#290
webhamster just pushed some new code to github. Thanks, webhamster, can't wait to try it!
 

The Following User Says Thank You to rob_kouw For This Useful Post:
Reply

Thread Tools

 
Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 16:18.