Notices


Reply
Thread Tools
Boemien's Avatar
Posts: 746 | Thanked: 467 times | Joined on Mar 2010 @ Abidjan
#21
I have installed Easy Debian from repositories, Am I obliged to download the Easy Debian image file too???
 
juandp77's Avatar
Posts: 203 | Thanked: 201 times | Joined on Jun 2010 @ Ecuador
#22
Originally Posted by Boemien View Post
I have installed Easy Debian from repositories, Am I obliged to download the Easy Debian image file too???
Mmm... I don't think you need the image file
 
Marcus's Avatar
Posts: 173 | Thanked: 72 times | Joined on Mar 2010 @ Denmark
#23
Originally Posted by juandp77 View Post
To be honest I haven't tried, I ask this in archmobile.org, the problem is the kernel ,
Also archmobile its different that the normal archlinux distribution, it only has 2 repositories, I'm thinking in use the plugbox repositories in archmobile in order to have more app, I will post if I have succes on that
Well, the reason I found this thread, is because I made my own within ArchMobile forums.
https://bbs.archlinux.org/viewtopic.php?id=107528

I've posted what I did, but unfortunately it never wanted to boot.
 
juandp77's Avatar
Posts: 203 | Thanked: 201 times | Joined on Jun 2010 @ Ecuador
#24
maybe if you disable watchdogs, Also what kernel are you using?
 
Marcus's Avatar
Posts: 173 | Thanked: 72 times | Joined on Mar 2010 @ Denmark
#25
Originally Posted by juandp77 View Post
maybe if you disable watchdogs, Also what kernel are you using?
The default ArchMobile one, must be openmoko neorunner or something like that..
 
Posts: 114 | Thanked: 109 times | Joined on Nov 2010 @ Finland
#26
Could someone post the /usr/bin/lxsession file here, looks like I'm missing that one.
 
Posts: 34 | Thanked: 6 times | Joined on Jun 2010 @ Falls Church
#27
Originally Posted by juandp77 View Post
I'm pretty sure that has to be with execution issues so try this

Code:
sudo chmod +x  /home/user/ubuntu/chrootubuntu
do the same with the others script



I have overlocked my phone at 1ghz so my phone runs pretty fast even when I run debian, ubuntu, arch and fedora at the same time

Don't worry about internet it works flawlessly



Gnome and KDE are very heavy desktops environments, I have read that somebody has achieved to port it in easy-debian but the performance its very bad, so I suggest to use light desktops like lxde, e17, xfce, etc.

HI
After entering the command cd /home/user/ubuntu
and then ./ubuntu

i get Permission denied

how can i fix that

Thanks
 
giannoug's Avatar
Posts: 334 | Thanked: 171 times | Joined on Dec 2009
#28
Originally Posted by Boemien View Post
I have installed Easy Debian from repositories, Am I obliged to download the Easy Debian image file too???
I only installed Easy Chroot. Not Easy Debian.
 
Posts: 34 | Thanked: 6 times | Joined on Jun 2010 @ Falls Church
#29
Originally Posted by fw190 View Post
while typing ./chrootubuntu I get
Code:
 -sh: . chrootubuntu : Permision denied
i realized i am getting the same response even after doing the fix that was mentioned in the other post
 
Boemien's Avatar
Posts: 746 | Thanked: 467 times | Joined on Mar 2010 @ Abidjan
#30
I successfully followed all the steps but finally i had a black screen! What do I do??

And also, little tip: I chmod all the files inside the /home/user/ubuntu folder. I did this with MC
 
Reply

Thread Tools

 
Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 04:00.