Banned | Posts: 291 | Thanked: 42 times | Joined on Dec 2009
Also, could I keep using the stylus with the screen protector?

Originally Posted by OrangeBox View Post
Also, could I keep using the stylus with the screen protector?
As near as I can tell (I am not an expert on this), the front surface of the n900 is a screen protector. I am confident enough of this that I have decided not to put another screen protector on top of that. Your needs and results may vary.

- The screen is said to be easily scratched, and a protector has been recommended by many.
- It's been reported that using a normal screen protector does not reduce screen sensitivity, so you can continue using a stylus. Only the invisible shield type of "military grade" protectors have a rather rubbery feeling which might feel a bit odd.

Posts: 3,203 | Thanked: 1,391 times | Joined on Nov 2009 @ Worthing, England
Originally Posted by shapeshifter View Post
- The screen is said to be easily scratched, and a protector has been recommended by many.
- It's been reported that using a normal screen protector does not reduce screen sensitivity, so you can continue using a stylus. Only the invisible shield type of "military grade" protectors have a rather rubbery feeling which might feel a bit odd.
Heya, i have a duratec screen protector and agree, it is quite rubbery, but i put it on bad i think - anyway, it does work fine with it on, noticeable, but still works fine

Afterabout 4 days without a screen protector i felt too nervous, just in case it scratched :|

Posts: 123 | Thanked: 268 times | Joined on Dec 2009 @ Helsinki, Finland
Originally Posted by j.s View Post
As near as I can tell (I am not an expert on this), the front surface of the n900 is a screen protector.
I thoght that the slightly soft feeling of the sceen surface comes from the resistive foil. That foil is plastic. It might be hard plastic but it will get scratches. So I have screen protector on mine.