Active Topics

Posts: 64 | Thanked: 12 times | Joined on Oct 2010 @ Dun ask abt location
Hey guys i just wanted to ask has anyone ever installed these three OS on his phone or does it work if you install nitdroid and meego?
I mean like i have meamo and nitdroid installed on my phone what is gonna happen if i install meego
anyone ever tried yet??
i am asking all these question coz i am not a developer or a programmer

Posts: 463 | Thanked: 103 times | Joined on Jul 2010 @ Mumbai, India
i would also like to know if these 3 OS can work in harmony on the n900

Posts: 293 | Thanked: 372 times | Joined on Jul 2010 @ Westside
Originally Posted by devil prince View Post
i am asking all these question coz i am not a developer or a programmer
This answers your question.

Nothing will happen to your NITDroid nor Maemo; this is the whole point of "multibooting" as you've already experienced through the fantastic NITDroid setup.

But, since you are not a developer nor a programmer, this is what will happen after you've installed MeeGo;

1. After multiple missteps, head scratches and "son-of-a-b!tches" you finally get MeeGo pop up as an option during bootup.
2. You boot MeeGo with tingling excitement. 5 mins later you realize it's slow, because the SD card you have is slow, the OS still not fully optified blah blah blah.
3. UI functions but barely. Nothing to see there. Moving on.
4. A day later you will return here asking
a) how to restore everything back to normal
b) why all the hype around MeeGo as it clearly sucks at the moment.

Does that clarify it?

I'll put it in another way: don't do it.

"The Cake Is A Lie"

Last edited by frostbyte; 2010-11-28 at 07:16.

The Following User Says Thank You to frostbyte For This Useful Post:
Posts: 2,225 | Thanked: 3,822 times | Joined on Jun 2010 @ Florida
As much as I hate these snide little tags on the threads, I have to admit, sometimes I really can't help but agree. "Facepalm" is just so apt...