Reply
Thread Tools
Posts: 738 | Thanked: 819 times | Joined on Jan 2012 @ Berlin
#1
Ok here is the Tutorial/fix: Big thanks goes to "special" on iirc chat

** This Tutorial is only for users what use a own server with openfire **

01) create a xmpp account (username: name@debian, pw: your pw)
by me is it @debian, because a named it so in openfire
02) activated developers mode on jolla (if you dont do this before)
03) typ in Terminal this:
Code:
mc-tool list
=> you will get this information: gabble/jabber/jabber_xx
=> this number on the end is importend for the next steps

04) type now this with the correct number! (xx):
Code:
mc-tool update gabble/jabber/jabber_xx bool:ignore-ssl-errors=true
05) now we change the server adress from default (dont forget the jabber number) - type this all in one line!
Code:
mc-tool update gabble/jabber/jabber_xx string:server=xxx.dyndns.org
06)the follow step is ONLY if you use a different port (jabber default port is 5222, but my port is different)
Code:
mc-tool update gabble/jabber/jabber_xx uint:port=yyyyy
xx = jabber number
yyyyy= your new port

after than there will restart the service and you will find your contacts in contacts in the earth symbol. pull up from buttom and than pulldown, and you will see your status in the top

sorry for my bad english , hope you will understand me

UPDATE: Its now possible to usw a own certificate.

first create a folder in telepathy:
Code:
mkdir -p /home/nemo/.config/telepathy/certs/
than copy your cert (jabber-ca_or_cert.crt) in the Download folder and type this in the terminal, too
Code:
cp /home/nemo/Downloads/jabber-ca_or_cert.crt /home/nemo/.config/telepathy/certs/
Restart Phone and have fun if is it not working, than you have re add your account

Thanks to Alexander Couzens to find a solution and Nokiuss60 tell us

German Tutorial: http://sailfishmods.de/mods/modssw/x...mpp-server.htm
__________________
www.sailfishmods.de

Last edited by cvp; 2014-01-20 at 21:53.
 

The Following 15 Users Say Thank You to cvp For This Useful Post:
miqu's Avatar
Posts: 33 | Thanked: 28 times | Joined on Mar 2011 @ Finland
#2
Hello,

I have been having the same situation. Also joining multiuser chats is one thing I am hoping for on the future updates.

I heard that XMPP works with Facebook for somebody?
 
Posts: 738 | Thanked: 819 times | Joined on Jan 2012 @ Berlin
#3
some one on iirc help me to fix it, i write in next minits a tutorial on the first post, but only xmpp
__________________
www.sailfishmods.de
 
Posts: 738 | Thanked: 819 times | Joined on Jan 2012 @ Berlin
#4
ok first post is edit... i delete my probleme, because there is now working correctly
__________________
www.sailfishmods.de
 
Posts: 144 | Thanked: 134 times | Joined on Jan 2010 @ Hamburg
#5
Thanks a lot, this solved my problem! Now waiting for fixed SMTP settings...
 
Posts: 49 | Thanked: 33 times | Joined on Dec 2009 @ Berlin/Germany
#6
Kinda offtopic, but.. I'm not sure if I got something wrong but I added an XMPP account and can't see if it's online? Where can I see my roster and message people?
__________________
Jolla Order Status Spreadsheet
 

The Following User Says Thank You to v2px For This Useful Post:
Posts: 25 | Thanked: 99 times | Joined on Apr 2013
#7
Originally Posted by v2px View Post
Where can I see my roster and message people?
Use the pulley menu on the notifications screen to see and control the presence details.
 

The Following User Says Thank You to Raim For This Useful Post:
Posts: 738 | Thanked: 819 times | Joined on Jan 2012 @ Berlin
#8
Originally Posted by v2px View Post
Kinda offtopic, but.. I'm not sure if I got something wrong but I added an XMPP account and can't see if it's online? Where can I see my roster and message people?
the message you will find on SMS notification. and the contacts you will find in contacts in the "earth" symmbol.
__________________
www.sailfishmods.de
 
Posts: 479 | Thanked: 1,284 times | Joined on Jan 2012 @ Enschede, The Netherlands
#9
I had added my own server using the normal Account settings. Initially, after adding the account I had no clue how to use it. But since I use self-signed cert, I had to use "mc-tool update gabble/jabber/jabber_xx bool:ignore-ssl-errors=true". Now it connects just fine.

It'd be nice if this option was available from GUI, and that these kind of errors were reported better.

Last edited by Fuzzillogic; 2013-12-18 at 14:14.
 

The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to Fuzzillogic For This Useful Post:
benny1967's Avatar
Posts: 3,790 | Thanked: 5,718 times | Joined on Mar 2006 @ Vienna, Austria
#10
Thank you, helped me a lot with setting up my account at jabber.ccc.de.

Jollas default settings didn't work at all. I used mc-tool to check the setting at my desktop and then applied the same values on the phone. Sweet!
 
Reply


 
Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 22:36.