Notices


Reply
Thread Tools
Posts: 1,092 | Thanked: 1,229 times | Joined on Aug 2011
#61
Ok but about Voice, if i want to put setting "french female voice", what can i write in Drive.ini? To save this setting.

Thanks
 
peterleinchen's Avatar
Posts: 3,342 | Thanked: 6,285 times | Joined on Aug 2010 @ Ruhrgebiet, Germany
#62
Originally Posted by n950 View Post
Ok
Revert the file to belong to user:users
Code:
~ $ ls -l .config/Nokia/Drive.ini
-rw-r--r--    1 user     users          853 Aug 22 08:48 .config/Nokia/Drive.ini
And Drive will store again all settings set via UI.

"french female voice", what can i write in Drive.ini?
Code:
[GuidanceSettings]
voiceSkin=2000
__________________
SIM-Switcher, automated SIM switching with a Double (Dual) SIM adapter
--
Thank you all for voting me into the Community Council 2014-2016!

Please consider your membership / supporting Maemo e.V. and help to spread this by following/copying this link to your TMO signature:
[MC eV] Maemo Community eV membership application, http://talk.maemo.org/showthread.php?t=94257

editsignature, http://talk.maemo.org/profile.php?do=editsignature
 

The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to peterleinchen For This Useful Post:
Posts: 6 | Thanked: 1 time | Joined on Sep 2015
#63
okay, Drive is free from the Nokia account crap, worked with: ssoDone=true in the ini-File. thx for that!

also i got free from the Nokia Account Stuff after starting/rebooting my phone, worked with:
chmod -x /usr/bin/ovi-startup && /sbin/reboot

but how do i make the normal maps work? app starts, the globe/world appears, a few seconds later im asked for login to my nokia account, i dissmiss, press back, app closes :/

EDIT: i downloaded some maps with mapdownloader from the warehouse, hoping it would fix that too somehow xD, but it didnt
 
peterleinchen's Avatar
Posts: 3,342 | Thanked: 6,285 times | Joined on Aug 2010 @ Ruhrgebiet, Germany
#64
Originally Posted by IDA447 View Post
but how do i make the normal maps work? app starts, the globe/world appears, a few seconds later im asked for login to my nokia account, i dissmiss, press back, app closes :/
And here you go.
__________________
SIM-Switcher, automated SIM switching with a Double (Dual) SIM adapter
--
Thank you all for voting me into the Community Council 2014-2016!

Please consider your membership / supporting Maemo e.V. and help to spread this by following/copying this link to your TMO signature:
[MC eV] Maemo Community eV membership application, http://talk.maemo.org/showthread.php?t=94257

editsignature, http://talk.maemo.org/profile.php?do=editsignature
 

The Following User Says Thank You to peterleinchen For This Useful Post:
Posts: 485 | Thanked: 554 times | Joined on Jul 2012 @ Mexico
#65
Originally Posted by IDA447 View Post
but how do i make the normal maps work? app starts, the globe/world appears, a few seconds later im asked for login to my nokia account, i dissmiss, press back, app closes :/
What about reading? If you can read, you can solve a lot of your problems, also a search Button in the right corner above is for use, not only for looking nice!
 
Posts: 6 | Thanked: 1 time | Joined on Sep 2015
#66
Originally Posted by chilango View Post
What about reading? If you can read, you can solve a lot of your problems, also a search Button in the right corner above is for use, not only for looking nice!
relax dude, im reading the **** out of this forum but its not always easy to recognize an answer, and i would be happy over any poster in a forum old like this

@peterleinchen thank you very much <3 worked great
 

The Following User Says Thank You to IDA447 For This Useful Post:
Posts: 485 | Thanked: 554 times | Joined on Jul 2012 @ Mexico
#67
Yeah but is always the same. When i had this problem, was looking for a solution here in this forum, find this thread and on first or second page also the solution for maps.
But every week an other guy came here with the same question. Sorry but if yuo are use the search function and you didnt find it, its ok to ask.
 

The Following User Says Thank You to chilango For This Useful Post:
Posts: 13 | Thanked: 8 times | Joined on Feb 2011 @ London
#68
Originally Posted by paolo_3_1415926 View Post

Luckily for Nokia Drive users, there is a very simple fix. Just navigate to /home/user/.config/Nokia and write this content to a file named Drive.ini file (should be already there if you have started the app before):

[
What's the best way of editing this file? Did you connect from a computer or do it all on the phone?
 
Posts: 485 | Thanked: 554 times | Joined on Jul 2012 @ Mexico
#69
for me from computer with ssh
 

The Following User Says Thank You to chilango For This Useful Post:
Posts: 1,048 | Thanked: 1,125 times | Joined on Jan 2010 @ Amsterdam
#70
Originally Posted by drongodrew View Post
What's the best way of editing this file? Did you connect from a computer or do it all on the phone?
Plain and simple: ssh.

I find the default terminal that comes with enabling devel-su to be a drag, but FingerTerm is pretty much do-able. For convenience, however, I'd always choose ssh over our N9's terminal.

Something I never do when I am tinkering on my N900.

Enjoy your revived apps!
 

The Following User Says Thank You to anthonie For This Useful Post:
Reply

Thread Tools

 
Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 04:10.