Notices


Reply
Thread Tools
Posts: 397 | Thanked: 185 times | Joined on Oct 2011
#41
Originally Posted by MSameer View Post
Does that include the portrait images captured by the harmattan camera app?
Nope, harmattan camera app worked just fine.
 

The Following User Says Thank You to kai_en For This Useful Post:
TMavica's Avatar
Posts: 2,005 | Thanked: 1,012 times | Joined on Apr 2010 @ Hong Kong
#42
the apps icons
__________________
The Glorious Lady T.Mavica
Twitter https://twitter.com/TMavica
 

The Following User Says Thank You to TMavica For This Useful Post:
MSameer's Avatar
Posts: 605 | Thanked: 1,776 times | Joined on Feb 2008 @ Helsinki
#43
Originally Posted by kai_en View Post
Nope, harmattan camera app worked just fine.
I really tried to see a difference but couldn't see any blur in the portrait images...

I am not really sure what could be the reason. One thing I can do is to prevent quill from saving generated preview images


I know what's going on, gallery generate screen size preview images while I generate preview thumbnails that are half the screen size. Seems I am using libquill incorrectly somehow.

I managed to fix it in 0.0.3. It should work perfectly. The fix is not the best way but it works fine

The issue is quill is a bit under documented :P

Last edited by MSameer; 2013-03-02 at 21:50.
 

The Following 4 Users Say Thank You to MSameer For This Useful Post:
Posts: 397 | Thanked: 185 times | Joined on Oct 2011
#44
Hi, I just tested. The captured picture looks fine in the Gallery app.

However, the built-in photo browser you made still have problem rendering the photo properly.

EDIT: in fact further testing, it seems that the photo browser has problem rendering portrait photo captured by Harmattan camera app as well. AFAIK, that wasn't an issue previous but I could be a problem.

Last edited by kai_en; 2013-03-03 at 01:48.
 

The Following User Says Thank You to kai_en For This Useful Post:
MSameer's Avatar
Posts: 605 | Thanked: 1,776 times | Joined on Feb 2008 @ Helsinki
#45
Originally Posted by kai_en View Post
Hi, I just tested. The captured picture looks fine in the Gallery app.

However, the built-in photo browser you made still have problem rendering the photo properly.

EDIT: in fact further testing, it seems that the photo browser has problem rendering portrait photo captured by Harmattan camera app as well. AFAIK, that wasn't an issue previous but I could be a problem.
Is it still blurry ?
 

The Following User Says Thank You to MSameer For This Useful Post:
knobtviker's Avatar
Posts: 665 | Thanked: 2,388 times | Joined on Feb 2012 @ Zagreb, Croatia
#46
Let me get this cleared up.
This app uses the same binary as stock camera app, but UI is improved?
 

The Following User Says Thank You to knobtviker For This Useful Post:
MSameer's Avatar
Posts: 605 | Thanked: 1,776 times | Joined on Feb 2008 @ Helsinki
#47
Originally Posted by knobtviker View Post
Let me get this cleared up.
This app uses the same binary as stock camera app, but UI is improved?
What binary?
 

The Following User Says Thank You to MSameer For This Useful Post:
Posts: 181 | Thanked: 64 times | Joined on Feb 2012
#48
Question from knotviker is if you use the stock cmaera driver but improve the uI ?
Or do you also use customized/new camera drivers ?

By the way, could you add an option I am dying to see on our camera: the ability to differentiate between point of focus and point of white balance ! Thanks!
 

The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to KTy For This Useful Post:
lorenzo's Avatar
Posts: 491 | Thanked: 299 times | Joined on Jul 2012 @ Pordenone IT
#49
would be nice a faster burst shot (3-5 per second)
 

The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to lorenzo For This Useful Post:
MSameer's Avatar
Posts: 605 | Thanked: 1,776 times | Joined on Feb 2008 @ Helsinki
#50
Originally Posted by KTy View Post
Question from knotviker is if you use the stock cmaera driver but improve the uI ?
Or do you also use customized/new camera drivers ?

By the way, could you add an option I am dying to see on our camera: the ability to differentiate between point of focus and point of white balance ! Thanks!
Yes, it's built on top of all the existing components.
There are only 2 components which are closed:
1) libomap3camd Has all the algorithms and and does the actual image capture.
2) gst-gltexture sink which is the GStreamer component used for rendering.

Everything else beside the 2 above mentioned components is open
I am planning to create a similar open sink to be used for mer/nemo but hadn't had time for that yet.

I am not sure the lower levels support points of white balance as I am really limited by what is implemented by omap3camd

Originally Posted by lorenzo View Post
would be nice a faster burst shot (3-5 per second)
Yes I am planning to implement that but it will take a while.
The issue is: When I first planned camera+, I planned to have plugins. It's something I wanted to see in stock camera ui but didn't happen.
The idea was to provide the basic modes in the applications and let plugins define other capture modes (Panorama, HDR, burst capture, self timer, ...). Part of the plugins interface would be providing access to the actual viewfinder frames so plugins can do custom analysis and paint whatever on top of the viewfinder.

This work has not yet been started but I am sure I will start experimenting with it soon. Just stay tuned
 

The Following 9 Users Say Thank You to MSameer For This Useful Post:
Reply

Tags
?where is nemo?, thank you!

Thread Tools

 
Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 01:49.