Notices


Reply
Thread Tools
Posts: 114 | Thanked: 109 times | Joined on Nov 2010 @ Finland
#21
The updated version works now.
 

The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to Keneraali For This Useful Post:
F2thaK's Avatar
Posts: 4,365 | Thanked: 2,467 times | Joined on Jan 2010 @ Australia Mate
#22
ahhh after the update it now works,

but I agree, settings needs to be moved to settings menu..

edit: also the clocks settings are reset to default when you reboot...

Last edited by F2thaK; 2010-12-26 at 05:27.
 

The Following User Says Thank You to F2thaK For This Useful Post:
Posts: 2,225 | Thanked: 3,822 times | Joined on Jun 2010 @ Florida
#23
Originally Posted by f2thak View Post
but I agree, settings needs to be moved to settings menu..

edit: also the clocks settings are reset to default when you reboot...
He's implementing both of those right now (this was just discussed on the previous page). He already said he's intending on figuring out the first one soon, and that the second one is something he was aware of and just hasn't gotten around to implementing.

But hey, it's early software, that happens.

I'm still impressed that three days ago this was just a binary clock widget copied over to the status bar - and now it's a completely plugin-able clock replacement. Awesome.

Meanwhile, Wonko, thanks for the fixes. What was the dependency your package was missing? Advance Power and Advance Interface Switcher also had the same issue right after PR1.3, except they'd screw up people's entire status menu. Last I checked we never did figure it out. (Also, I hadn't noticed the battery usage yesterday, but my battery did die quicker today, I noticed [ I only updated from 2.~ to 3.~ late in the day today]. I still had enough by the time I got home at the end of the day, so the phone didn't shut off, but it certainly dropped quicker than normal. Though I also am not 100% sure how much of that is it running off-screen, and how much of it is me doing other things, like editing my test clock and leaving a few terminals open with vi running in them for a few hours. *Shrug*)
 

The Following User Says Thank You to Mentalist Traceur For This Useful Post:
late666's Avatar
Posts: 144 | Thanked: 75 times | Joined on Dec 2009 @ Israel
#24
Can you make it so that when I click it on the status bar it would open the alarms menu?
 
Posts: 671 | Thanked: 1,630 times | Joined on Aug 2010
#25
Wonko you have done it again,
you deserve an icon and a lot of thanks for all this !

Getting a clock that shows seconds in the status bar is simply heroic.

Originally Posted by Wonko View Post
...

Nice, am looking forward to see some custom clocks.


Meanwhile, I uploaded version 0.3.0-1 to extras-devel.
This version suspends the operation when the display turns off and resumes when the display is turned on again.
Consequently, the battery usage should be significantly reduced.

Furthermore, I added a missing dependency.
It would be nice if all of you who had problems so far could check if this version resolves the issue.

Custom version here:
ISO-8601

Here is the hack of the original file:
(left some of the old code so the changes are apparent to everyone)

Code:
def get_name():
#    return "Date Time Clock"
    return "ISO_8601 Clock"

class ISO_8601(clock.Clock):
    def __init__(self, drawing_area):
        clock.Clock.__init__(self, drawing_area)

    def draw_clock(self):
        self.context.set_font_size(20)

# Draw date.in ISO-8601 compliant
        self.context.move_to(2, 16)

#        if self.show_seconds :
#            y = str(self.time.year)
#            if not self.twelve_hour_mode :
#                y = y[2:4]
#            text = y

        text = str(self.time.year) + "." + str(self.time.month).zfill(2) + "." + str(self.time.day).zfill(2)
        self.context.text_path(text)
        self.context.stroke()

# Draw time.
        self.context.move_to(2, 35)

        h = self.time.hour
        abrv = "AM"
        if self.twelve_hour_mode :
            if h == 0 :
                h = 12
            elif h > 12 :
                h = h % 12
                abrv = "PM"

        text = str(h).zfill(2) + ":" + str(self.time.minute).zfill(2)
        if self.show_seconds :
            text = text + ":" + str(self.time.second).zfill(2)
        
        self.context.text_path(text)
        self.context.stroke()

        if self.twelve_hour_mode :
            self.context.set_font_size(10)

            if self.show_seconds :
                self.context.move_to(89, 35)
            else :
                self.context.move_to(65, 35)
            
            self.context.text_path(abrv)
            self.context.stroke()

    def resize(self):
	self.drawing_area.set_size_request(110, 36)

#        if self.twelve_hour_mode :
#            if self.show_seconds :
#                self.drawing_area.set_size_request(110, 36)
#            else:
#                self.drawing_area.set_size_request(80, 36)
#        else :
#            if self.show_seconds :
#                self.drawing_area.set_size_request(90, 36)
#            else:
#                self.drawing_area.set_size_request(60, 36)


Which issue?
I ran it and have no problems that I can see:
Attached Images
 
__________________
Three n900s: One for stable working platform,
One for development testing Chopping Onions
One for saltwater immersion power testing resurrected ! parts scavenging

My Mods for Wonko's Advanced Clock Plugin:
ISO8601 clock mod and Momental_IST clock mod

Printing your Email with the N900
 

The Following User Says Thank You to theonelaw For This Useful Post:
F2thaK's Avatar
Posts: 4,365 | Thanked: 2,467 times | Joined on Jan 2010 @ Australia Mate
#26
yes, it is a great little app, love the analog clock!!

like MT said a few days ago it was a binary clock plugin........ look @ it now...

keep up the great work Wonko!
 
joppu's Avatar
Posts: 780 | Thanked: 855 times | Joined on Sep 2009 @ Helsinki, Finland
#27
Could you please change the self.context.stroke to self.context.fill in the Decimal Clock in future versions for nicer looking clock?

Keep up the good work!

Last edited by joppu; 2010-12-26 at 12:22.
 
Posts: 456 | Thanked: 1,580 times | Joined on Dec 2009
#28
I just uploaded version 0.4.0-0 to extras-devel.
New features in this version are:
- an alarm indicator, which shows whether an alarm is scheduled or not,
- a display which, in addition to the current time, displays the scheduled alarm time,
- the possibility to change the foreground color of the clocks,
- and an option to trigger whether stroke() or fill() should be used for painting.

Known "issues" of this version are, e.g,
- settings are still not stored,
- settings are still accessible via the status area menu only,
- the color selection dialog is not very "finger friendly" (as in optimized for a touch ui),
- the initial clock style may be random,
- and the alarm indicator was only tested for a single scheduled alarm.
Hence, currently, the behavior of the alarm indication is suspected to fail when more than one alarm is used.

If you want to use the new features in your own clocks simply look into the source files of the supplied clocks.
__________________
 

The Following 5 Users Say Thank You to Wonko For This Useful Post:
zvogt's Avatar
Posts: 118 | Thanked: 67 times | Joined on Dec 2009 @ Saint Louis, MO, USA
#29
The color picker wasn't behaving correctly for me.
Changing line 47 of clocks.py to divide by 255 worked for me:

self.context.set_source_rgb(self.color_r/255.0, self.color_g/255.0, self.color_b/255.0)
 

The Following User Says Thank You to zvogt For This Useful Post:
Posts: 19 | Thanked: 61 times | Joined on Aug 2010 @ Finland
#30
The new version works on my phone, thanks for a nice clock replacement!
However I have noticed that the color picker doesn't pick right colors, and it would be nice to have enable/disable button for alarm notification.
 

The Following User Says Thank You to Lemonadium For This Useful Post:
Reply

Thread Tools

 
Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 06:30.