Active Topics

 


Reply
Thread Tools
Halftux's Avatar
Posts: 862 | Thanked: 2,511 times | Joined on Feb 2012 @ Germany
#11
Originally Posted by hj-adams View Post

but it's not written to stdout, it's written to stderr.
second thing: it seems to be an endless loop, writing on sterr after every position update. is it possible to run only one loop? and writing to stdout?

thanx Dirk
Yes at the moment it is endless loop outputs updated data.
I can give out lastknown position (gps only) to stdout.
This should be possible, I will start writing this evening now I try to fix my speedometer from my car.

I am wondering why I get an access error with this app on a openmode kernel PR1.3 N950.
 
Halftux's Avatar
Posts: 862 | Thanked: 2,511 times | Joined on Feb 2012 @ Germany
#12
I hope this is now what you are looking for.
Attached Files
File Type: deb gpscon_0.0.3_N950.deb (7.9 KB, 89 views)
 
Posts: 986 | Thanked: 1,526 times | Joined on Jul 2010
#13
you need to add an aegis manifest with specific dbus permissions.
also, source code?
__________________
~ teleshoes ~
 
Posts: 18 | Thanked: 5 times | Joined on Nov 2012 @ Germany
#14
It does exactly what I want :-)

output:
Latitude: 49.4753; Longitude: 6.66971
 
Halftux's Avatar
Posts: 862 | Thanked: 2,511 times | Joined on Feb 2012 @ Germany
#15
Originally Posted by wolke View Post
you need to add an aegis manifest with specific dbus permissions.
also, source code?
I need to prepare the source for publishing, maybe I upload it to extras with some more options.

However the first output was the example from Nokia's API documentation.
class MyClass : public QObject
{
Q_OBJECT
public:
MyClass(QObject *parent = 0)
: QObject(parent)
{
QGeoPositionInfoSource *source = QGeoPositionInfoSource::createDefaultSource(this);
if (source) {
connect(source, SIGNAL(positionUpdated(QGeoPositionInfo)),
this, SLOT(positionUpdated(QGeoPositionInfo)));
source->startUpdates();
}
}

private slots:
void positionUpdated(const QGeoPositionInfo &info)
{
qDebug() << "Position updated:" << info;
}
};
 

The Following User Says Thank You to Halftux For This Useful Post:
Halftux's Avatar
Posts: 862 | Thanked: 2,511 times | Joined on Feb 2012 @ Germany
#16
Updated and uploaded gpscon to openrepos.

And I also compiled it for SFOS.
Has somebody the time and the willingness to try it out?
I don't own a SF device.

If yes, the version is attached and please report if it works.
Remove ".tar" from the attachment.
Attached Files
File Type: tar gpscon-0.0.4-1.armv7hl.rpm.tar (11.7 KB, 61 views)
 

The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Halftux For This Useful Post:
Posts: 1,100 | Thanked: 2,797 times | Joined on Apr 2011 @ Netherlands
#17
Originally Posted by Halftux View Post
And I also compiled it for SFOS.
Has somebody the time and the willingness to try it out?
I don't own a SF device.
Looks fine on SFOS at first glance
 

The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to ade For This Useful Post:
Halftux's Avatar
Posts: 862 | Thanked: 2,511 times | Joined on Feb 2012 @ Germany
#18
Originally Posted by ade View Post
Looks fine on SFOS at first glance
Thank you that was quick.
 

The Following User Says Thank You to Halftux For This Useful Post:
Community Council | Posts: 4,920 | Thanked: 12,867 times | Joined on May 2012 @ Southerrn Finland
#19
Originally Posted by Halftux View Post
Thank you that was quick.
Do you have source code in some repository? I'd like to try your application.
 
Halftux's Avatar
Posts: 862 | Thanked: 2,511 times | Joined on Feb 2012 @ Germany
#20
Originally Posted by juiceme View Post
Do you have source code in some repository? I'd like to try your application.
I attached the source code to a thread.
Follow the white rabbit.....

Code:
 (\_/)
=(^.^)=
(")_(")

Last edited by Halftux; 2015-11-18 at 23:58.
 

The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to Halftux For This Useful Post:
Reply

Thread Tools

 
Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 11:19.