Notices


Reply
Thread Tools
Posts: 1,729 | Thanked: 388 times | Joined on Jan 2010 @ Canada
#381
i got an update!!!!???

the package is hildon-desktop_kinetic_2.2.140-1+0m5_armel.deb

but the kinetic scroll is still there after "killall hildon-desktop"

EDIT: yikes!!!! i'm a bit late!!! no! totally late!!!
__________________
if i did help you, just click "Thanks" on the lower right of my post. thanks!

"The best way to break a Spell is to prevent it from being cast in the first place"

N900: 1000/1150mhz; sampling_rate 15; up_threshold 150000;
 
Posts: 1,729 | Thanked: 388 times | Joined on Jan 2010 @ Canada
#382
@MohammadAG:

does hildon-desktop_kinetic_2.2.140-1+0m5_armel.deb not need to be Pinned on the apt-upgrade?

when i download ind install this, it does not show on "Packages kept back" line on apt-get upgrade.

Thanks
__________________
if i did help you, just click "Thanks" on the lower right of my post. thanks!

"The best way to break a Spell is to prevent it from being cast in the first place"

N900: 1000/1150mhz; sampling_rate 15; up_threshold 150000;
 
NightShift79's Avatar
Posts: 417 | Thanked: 199 times | Joined on Apr 2010 @ Germany
#383
you got matans modified-hildon-desktop installed?
that could cause the "invincible pinning" of hildon-desktop...

otherwise you maybe did not install it correctly.

I got it pinned.
 

The Following User Says Thank You to NightShift79 For This Useful Post:
Posts: 21 | Thanked: 8 times | Joined on Jun 2010 @ North America, west coast
#384
Ok, this is about editing the preferences file to pin package versions to something older than the most recent, if anyone cares:
  1. N900's apt system ignores /etc/apt/preferences.d/* so we have to put things in /etc/apt/preferences
  2. Preferences take effect as soon as you're done editing the preferences file, without needing to do "apt-get update" or anything.
  3. To set the pin priority, use "Pin-Priority:" and not just "Priority:"
  4. The priority should be greater than 1000 in order to force a currently-installed package to downgrade

I'm just posting it here so it will be here somewhere and Google can go index it or something. I don't mind if someone decides to move this post to somewhere more appropriate, but this is a follow-up to the last part of the first post.

If you don't understand what I'm talking about, then just ignore this post.

Btw, I tried to use numbered list bullets but it looks like this is not working.

Last edited by kwtm; 2011-04-25 at 23:20.
 
Posts: 915 | Thanked: 57 times | Joined on Jun 2011
#385
mistakenly i hav installed Faster kinetic scrolling in app menu (PR1.2) on PR 1.3...plz how to uninstall it..its dead slow and its showing cssu as broken...plz help
 
Posts: 328 | Thanked: 72 times | Joined on Oct 2010 @ Venezuela
#386
Is this included in cssu? if not is it available for pr1.3?
 
systemcrash's Avatar
Posts: 74 | Thanked: 27 times | Joined on Jun 2010 @ France
#387
There is a version for PR 1.3. The information is in the thread but I cannot recall where exactly.
 
Posts: 147 | Thanked: 7 times | Joined on Aug 2010
#388
when call incoming my mobile get freez and apeer black screen for five seconds

and when finshing the call and pressing red botton it gets again black screen for two seconds .

what i can do for this freezing black screen ????
 
MohammadAG's Avatar
Posts: 2,473 | Thanked: 12,261 times | Joined on Oct 2009 @ Jerusalem, PS/IL
#389
It's in the CSSU, this version is no longer "supported"
 

The Following User Says Thank You to MohammadAG For This Useful Post:
Posts: 10 | Thanked: 9 times | Joined on Nov 2016 @ Irkutsk / Russia Federation
#390
How deleted this patch? I installed version for PR 1.2 on PR 1.3.
 
Reply

Tags
bugfix, great stuff, the-red-button

Thread Tools

 
Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 10:24.