Notices


Poll: Do you like EasyList?
Poll Options
Do you like EasyList?

Reply
Thread Tools
Posts: 239 | Thanked: 194 times | Joined on Jul 2010 @ Amsterdam
#11
Originally Posted by Popanz View Post
Ah OK,
Thanks - so I will test it when you post here again.
It should be working now. I've tested it on my N900 and it installs and creates an icon in the menu. Clicking the icon starts the app as well.

Edit: The new version is 0.3.3
__________________
Please give or donate your 2 cents to help me keep on going.

Last edited by Willem Liu; 2010-09-16 at 11:00.
 
Posts: 35 | Thanked: 6 times | Joined on Jun 2010
#12
Indeed now it runs fine.
looks good. The solution for rotating the screen, when the Keyboard is opened/closed is very nice.
The only thing what I miss is an option which moves checked items automatically to the bottom of the list.
 

The Following User Says Thank You to Popanz For This Useful Post:
Posts: 239 | Thanked: 194 times | Joined on Jul 2010 @ Amsterdam
#13
Originally Posted by Popanz View Post
Indeed now it runs fine.
looks good. The solution for rotating the screen, when the Keyboard is opened/closed is very nice.
The only thing what I miss is an option which moves checked items automatically to the bottom of the list.
Thanks! And yes, the possibility for moving checked items to the bottom is a good idea. I'll look into that.
__________________
Please give or donate your 2 cents to help me keep on going.
 
Posts: 35 | Thanked: 6 times | Joined on Jun 2010
#14
That would be great!
I'm still looking for an easy to use shopping list which is clearly arranged.
With the possibility for moving checked items to the bottom EasyList would be the perfect solution for me.
 
Posts: 239 | Thanked: 194 times | Joined on Jul 2010 @ Amsterdam
#15
Originally Posted by Popanz View Post
That would be great!
I'm still looking for an easy to use shopping list which is clearly arranged.
With the possibility for moving checked items to the bottom EasyList would be the perfect solution for me.
Version 0.3.4 now supports the moving of checked items to the bottom of the list.
You can enable this function in the global application menu.
Attached Images
 
__________________
Please give or donate your 2 cents to help me keep on going.
 
mece's Avatar
Posts: 1,111 | Thanked: 1,984 times | Joined on Aug 2009 @ Åbo, Finland
#16
Originally Posted by Willem Liu View Post
I suppose it might be similar, but I couldn't get qLister to run on my N900. So I made my own basic list app.
Also I used this project as an excuse to learn my way with Qt.
Hey, Sorry for the threadjack, but did you get any errors when you tried to run qlister? It really should work on all devices since it's in extras already..
__________________
Class .. : Meddler, Thread watcher, Developer, Helper
Humor .. : [********--] Alignment: Pacifist
Patience : [*****-----] Weapon(s): N900, N950, Metal music
Agro ... : [----------] Relic(s) : N95, NGage, Tamyia Wild One

Try Tweed Suit for your hardcore twittering needs
http://twitter.com/mece66
I like my coffee black, like my metal.
 
Posts: 35 | Thanked: 6 times | Joined on Jun 2010
#17
Wow!
That was quite quick!
Perfect shopping list for me. Thank You very much!
No further wishes from my side. But if you want to implement further things and you need someone for testing, let me know...
 

The Following User Says Thank You to Popanz For This Useful Post:
Posts: 239 | Thanked: 194 times | Joined on Jul 2010 @ Amsterdam
#18
Originally Posted by mece View Post
Hey, Sorry for the threadjack, but did you get any errors when you tried to run qlister? It really should work on all devices since it's in extras already..
I get the following when I run /usr/bin/qlister.sh

Code:
Traceback (most recent call last):
  File "qlister.py", line 1, in <module>
    from PyQt4.QtCore import *
RuntimeError: the sip module implements API v8.0 but the PyQt4.QtCore module requires API 7.1
version: qlister 0.2-7
__________________
Please give or donate your 2 cents to help me keep on going.
 
Posts: 239 | Thanked: 194 times | Joined on Jul 2010 @ Amsterdam
#19
Version 0.3.5

Code has been tidied up. Added extra button "Uncheck all". Now uses QStackedWidget for handling multiple views.
Added a transition effect when switching screens. Makes it a bit more flashy.
But all in all it's still the same functionality.

You can find it in extras-develop.
__________________
Please give or donate your 2 cents to help me keep on going.
 
Posts: 251 | Thanked: 75 times | Joined on Oct 2009 @ Finland, Vaasa
#20
you could also consider to change backgroud those item which has been already checked. Now they are all black, maybe they could change to greyish or something like that?
 
Reply

Tags
shoppinglist

Thread Tools

 
Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 22:13.