Notices


Reply
Thread Tools
Posts: 364 | Thanked: 115 times | Joined on Oct 2011 @ Grenoble, France
#21
Originally Posted by Kabouik View Post
I followed the steps, but nothing changed after I installed pandora-box. The installation steps have run fine till 5 (or 6, not sure), the homescreen restarted each time it should have, and everything. But when I went back to Patchmanager for step 7, there were no new options available. When pulling down to manage lipstick-pandora, it stills offers me the possibility to install lipstick pandora. I taped it again just to be sure, the homsecreen restarted again, but still no options.

Any ideas?
Did you try to restart your phone?
 

The Following User Says Thank You to mousse04 For This Useful Post:
Posts: 701 | Thanked: 651 times | Joined on Jul 2010 @ Brittany, France
#22
Originally Posted by mousse04 View Post
Did you try to restart your phone?
Haha, thought about it but I was too lazy to try out, thought somebody would have commented the steps if it was necessary. Anyway, problem solved then. Laziness is a shame.

Does the Patchmanager allow patching the Notification screen (swipe up from bottom edge)? That would be awesome to add stuff in there, RSS feeds, tweets, or even more notifications like weather and so on. In short, N9's legacy.

[Edit] Well a problem persists though: all patches do appear in Patchmanager, but I can only apply the Gallery one. Control center and Unlimited multitask can't be enabled (the confirmation dot just blinks once). I tried restarting lipstick just in case it was just a GUI issue, one by one, all at once, and everything, but the patches won't apply. It seems from the thread that nobody else experienced that?

Last edited by Kabouik; 2014-04-04 at 09:31.
 

The Following User Says Thank You to Kabouik For This Useful Post:
Posts: 343 | Thanked: 1,326 times | Joined on Aug 2012 @ Paris, FR
#23
Originally Posted by Kabouik View Post
Haha, thought about it but I was too lazy to try out, thought somebody would have commented the steps if it was necessary. Anyway, problem solved then. Laziness is a shame.
Yes, a known issue. I'm working on a much more robust patchmanager release that would fix this bug, and allows safer patching.

Originally Posted by Kabouik View Post
[Edit] Well a problem persists though: all patches do appear in Patchmanager, but I can only apply the Gallery one. Control center and Unlimited multitask can't be enabled (the confirmation dot just blinks once). I tried restarting lipstick just in case it was just a GUI issue, one by one, all at once, and everything, but the patches won't apply. It seems from the thread that nobody else experienced that?
Did you have pandora mode enabled ? In a newer release, pandora patches will be disabled if pandora mode is not enabled.
__________________
Developer of Friends Facebook client, patchmanager, Phonebot
Blogger at Jollafr and random thoughts on my personnal blog
Support my work
 

The Following User Says Thank You to Sfiet_Konstantin For This Useful Post:
Posts: 343 | Thanked: 1,326 times | Joined on Aug 2012 @ Paris, FR
#24
New release of patchmanager (0.3.0) brings
  • Better UI
  • Many bugs fixed (no need to reboot to apply patches etc.)
  • Better system for patching (more foolproof)
  • Ability to fix patches that were wrongly applied (3rd option in pulley menu)

New release of pandora-box (0.1.3) brings
  • Bugs fixed for unlimited multitask
  • Category (they won't be installable without pandora mode)

Careful before updating: remove all patches. New patchmanager requires a clean device.
__________________
Developer of Friends Facebook client, patchmanager, Phonebot
Blogger at Jollafr and random thoughts on my personnal blog
Support my work
 

The Following 5 Users Say Thank You to Sfiet_Konstantin For This Useful Post:
Posts: 364 | Thanked: 115 times | Joined on Oct 2011 @ Grenoble, France
#25
Originally Posted by Sfiet_Konstantin View Post
New release of patchmanager (0.3.0) brings
  • Better UI
  • Many bugs fixed (no need to reboot to apply patches etc.)
  • Better system for patching (more foolproof)
  • Ability to fix patches that were wrongly applied (3rd option in pulley menu)

New release of pandora-box (0.1.3) brings
  • Bugs fixed for unlimited multitask
  • Category (they won't be installable without pandora mode)

Careful before updating: remove all patches. New patchmanager requires a clean device.
When you said removed, you spoke about disabling them via patchmanager right ?
 
Posts: 343 | Thanked: 1,326 times | Joined on Aug 2012 @ Paris, FR
#26
Originally Posted by mousse04 View Post
When you said removed, you spoke about disabling them via patchmanager right ?
Yep, disable patches. It can even be better if you would disable pandora mode and reenable it afterwards.
__________________
Developer of Friends Facebook client, patchmanager, Phonebot
Blogger at Jollafr and random thoughts on my personnal blog
Support my work
 

The Following User Says Thank You to Sfiet_Konstantin For This Useful Post:
Posts: 24 | Thanked: 12 times | Joined on Oct 2012 @ BeiJing China
#27
Hi, I have some question here:

Can you tell me that what does lipstick-qt5-tools & ui use for ?
Do I need to Install those 2 packages with lipstick-qt5.

Originally Posted by Sfiet_Konstantin View Post
New release of patchmanager (0.3.0) brings
  • Better UI
  • Many bugs fixed (no need to reboot to apply patches etc.)
  • Better system for patching (more foolproof)
  • Ability to fix patches that were wrongly applied (3rd option in pulley menu)

New release of pandora-box (0.1.3) brings
  • Bugs fixed for unlimited multitask
  • Category (they won't be installable without pandora mode)

Careful before updating: remove all patches. New patchmanager requires a clean device.
 
Posts: 343 | Thanked: 1,326 times | Joined on Aug 2012 @ Paris, FR
#28
Originally Posted by fullauto View Post
Hi, I have some question here:

Can you tell me that what does lipstick-qt5-tools & ui use for ?
Do I need to Install those 2 packages with lipstick-qt5.
No: these packages are built in my OBS from the mainline lipstick-qt5 code. They should be exactly the same as those provided by Jolla, and are basically useless.
__________________
Developer of Friends Facebook client, patchmanager, Phonebot
Blogger at Jollafr and random thoughts on my personnal blog
Support my work
 

The Following User Says Thank You to Sfiet_Konstantin For This Useful Post:
Posts: 440 | Thanked: 584 times | Joined on Jun 2012 @ Finland
#29
This is great!

Have been waiting these kind of patches since the release now. Why do I seem to remember that n900 and n9 started to get this stuff "faster".

Great job!
__________________
- Only God knows how MUCH I hate my Lumia work phone. And not even God knows why and how Micro$oft made something as terrible as Windows Phone OS

- Sailing happily with Jolla, Having fun with N9, Madly frustrated with Lumia and feeling bad for N900 that is so seldom turned on.

- "Only two things are infinite, the universe and human stupidity, and I'm not sure about the universe."
- Albert Einstein
 
Moderator | Posts: 5,315 | Thanked: 4,432 times | Joined on Oct 2009
#30
Originally Posted by Boxeri View Post
This is great!

Have been waiting these kind of patches since the release now. Why do I seem to remember that n900 and n9 started to get this stuff "faster".

Great job!
Hmm, N900 maybe, but I don't recall N9 getting this sort of thing (i.e. as powerful/flexible) as soon as this.
 
Reply

Tags
patchmanager, sailfish os

Thread Tools

 
Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 12:01.