Notices


Reply
Thread Tools
Posts: 109 | Thanked: 128 times | Joined on Feb 2010
#11
aah, pkcon refresh makes the job. Thanks.
 
Schturman's Avatar
Posts: 5,293 | Thanked: 4,010 times | Joined on Jan 2010 @ Israel
#12
Yep.. It's cool ! Big thanks to liar!
I use this Kodi on Jolla Tablet and I also already reported about scrolling bug. Yes for now we can use slider for scrolling, but many menus don't have slider and in this case it impossible to choose something between start and end of list.
Skins - Can't get to work LiveTV (already reported) from start screen on Estouchy skin (the Estuary skin don't have LiveTV shortcut).
Trying to find and install PVR IPTV Simple client, for now without success. But we can play liveTV directly from video addond -> LiveTv addon.

I have something like 8 repos installed but I can't find any other skins except Titan skin (not good). Someone know from which repo I can try to install another skins for this Kodi ? Want to test...

I finally successfully setup Ninbora Movies and Series
Attached Images
 
 

The Following User Says Thank You to Schturman For This Useful Post:
Posts: 109 | Thanked: 128 times | Joined on Feb 2010
#13
you can enable liveTV in the theme's settings. But I have the problem to set a pvr addon...
 
Schturman's Avatar
Posts: 5,293 | Thanked: 4,010 times | Joined on Jan 2010 @ Israel
#14
Originally Posted by cy8aer View Post
you can enable liveTV in the theme's settings. But I have the problem to set a pvr addon...
Yes, this is exactly what I said... I get this message:
Code:
PVR IPTV Simple Client is disabled.
Please enable PVR IPTV Simple Client addon.
But no one of my installed repos can't show me this addon for installation, it's like just not exists... In Android version I have this pvr client from the same repos...

Now I have a big problem, by playing with setting, by mistake I have choose LiveTv as a first screen instead a normal screen with menu and restarted kodi. Now I have a beautiful black screen with mouse arrow in the left upper corner. I can't exit from this screen and can't do nothing
Please, someone tell me that I can restore normal screen instead to remove kodi and install all my stuff again from zero ? Maybe terminal command? Something ?
 
Posts: 208 | Thanked: 826 times | Joined on Feb 2013
#15
i don't know the exact file you need to edit but i am sure you will find the right one in ~/.kodi
__________________
[N64 Emulator for Harmattan/SailfishOS] http://talk.maemo.org/showthread.php?t=89216
[Android apps on the Nexus 4/5 with SFOS] http://talk.maemo.org/showthread.php?p=1473846
[Kodi on SailfishOS] http://talk.maemo.org/showthread.php?t=96773

N900 <3
N9 <3 </3
Jolla <3 <3

IRC nick on freenode: krnlyng
[Support me] https://www.paypal.com/cgi-bin/websc...=BDXQ6XV2ZXXUS
 

The Following User Says Thank You to liar For This Useful Post:
Schturman's Avatar
Posts: 5,293 | Thanked: 4,010 times | Joined on Jan 2010 @ Israel
#16
Please, can someone show me output of this file:
Code:
/home/nemo/.kodi/userdata/guisettings.xml
I found this line:
Code:
<startupwindow>10700</startupwindow>
it inside the Look-and-Feel section:
Code:
    <lookandfeel>
        <enablerssfeeds default="true">true</enablerssfeeds>
        <font>Arial</font>
        <rssedit default="true"></rssedit>
        <skin>skin.estouchy</skin>
        <skincolors default="true">SKINDEFAULT</skincolors>
        <skintheme default="true">SKINDEFAULT</skintheme>
        <skinzoom default="true">0</skinzoom>
        <soundskin default="true">resource.uisounds.confluence</soundskin>
        <startupwindow>10700</startupwindow>
        <stereostrength default="true">5</stereostrength>
    </lookandfeel>
Maybe I need to change this number....
Thanks


EDIT:
Ok, I fixed it, it should be 10000

Last edited by Schturman; 2016-05-27 at 18:51.
 

The Following User Says Thank You to Schturman For This Useful Post:
Posts: 208 | Thanked: 826 times | Joined on Feb 2013
#17
Originally Posted by cy8aer View Post
you can enable liveTV in the theme's settings. But I have the problem to set a pvr addon...
I have uploaded the pvr addon to the first post. Thanks Schturman for testing.
__________________
[N64 Emulator for Harmattan/SailfishOS] http://talk.maemo.org/showthread.php?t=89216
[Android apps on the Nexus 4/5 with SFOS] http://talk.maemo.org/showthread.php?p=1473846
[Kodi on SailfishOS] http://talk.maemo.org/showthread.php?t=96773

N900 <3
N9 <3 </3
Jolla <3 <3

IRC nick on freenode: krnlyng
[Support me] https://www.paypal.com/cgi-bin/websc...=BDXQ6XV2ZXXUS
 

The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to liar For This Useful Post:
Schturman's Avatar
Posts: 5,293 | Thanked: 4,010 times | Joined on Jan 2010 @ Israel
#18
Originally Posted by liar View Post
I have uploaded the pvr addon to the first post. Thanks Schturman for testing.
Yep, now LiveTV work ! Thank you!

And guys, the Donate button added to the Kodi page on Openrepos
 
Posts: 748 | Thanked: 2,776 times | Joined on Jan 2011 @ Czech Republic
#19
Originally Posted by liar View Post
* Scrolling is somewhat broken, use the slider to scroll
Originally Posted by fravaccaro View Post
As a side-note, you can scroll lists by dragging the slider list on the right; it's awkard on smaller screens, but it somehow works.
That is unfortunately not true for dialogs. In folders, you can use the slider (if you manage to hit it), but in dialogs, it behaves exactly like when scrolling.

Dragging the slider in the middle jumps to the bottom (top) in dialogs 90% of the time. It's quite weird, but it somehow makes the whole bug more interesting, as it's not only kinetic scrolling what's causing it.


It looks like TOHKBD2 is currently the best way to navigate, as it works great with Kodi.
It's great that TOHKBD2 finally has some use, but connecting it just for Kodi (small wink to those TOHKBD2 owners who know what I'm talking about ) is bit of an overkill.


EDIT: It works for some dialogs.
__________________
I don't understand why would anyone use a random, insecure, proprietary chatting solution as WhatsApp, when you have so many safe and open alternatives.
Please, don't use it. If this doesn't convince you, read more here.
The worst thing is even if you don't use it, it takes one ***** who does and has your number in his/her contacts and your number is uploaded to servers of this insane company for 'anyone interested' to read.
Thumbs up for everyone supporting WhatsApp on Maemo. NOT

Last edited by nodevel; 2016-05-28 at 14:25.
 
Schturman's Avatar
Posts: 5,293 | Thanked: 4,010 times | Joined on Jan 2010 @ Israel
#20
Liar, small suggestion. Upload pvr iptv client to openrepos too and maybe add as requires to kodi package.
Or even better, include it in kodi package for next update
 
Reply

Thread Tools

 
Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 17:09.