Notices


Reply
Thread Tools
Posts: 447 | Thanked: 1,215 times | Joined on Feb 2012 @ Germany
#11
Originally Posted by pichlo View Post
But what would be the use of a ReactOS VM for the exclusive use as the development environment for old Nokia phones? If you need a VM anyway, you may as well use any that is available.

Not questioning, merely asking. Out of sheer curiosity.
Indeed developing on a beta release OS that could be buggy.., I would choose something which has proved to work.
I see it as an experience to see what is possible.
 

The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to Halftux For This Useful Post:
Posts: 447 | Thanked: 1,215 times | Joined on Feb 2012 @ Germany
#12
Originally Posted by Halftux View Post
Copy from harmattan madde the madbins "dpkg" and "dh_shlibdeps" to fremantle madde and you are done.
As a notice for me this throws an error so I personally using only the "xdpkg" script.

I would like to edit my post but this was not possible due to a database error.
 

The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Halftux For This Useful Post:
Posts: 2 | Thanked: 5 times | Joined on Jul 2017
#13
Please someone reupload the file

3.2012.07-1harmattan-runtime.7z

I searched whole internet and this thread seems to be the last place where someone could help me.

Last edited by slimok5; 2017-07-04 at 15:20. Reason: Quote to bring the user
 

The Following User Says Thank You to slimok5 For This Useful Post:
Posts: 2 | Thanked: 5 times | Joined on Jul 2017
#14
Good news!

According to this page:
https://blog.qt.io/blog/2011/06/21/i...to-the-qt-sdk/

The Harmattan emulator is installed with Qt SDK 1.1.2 (in next editions of emulator propably was moved to remote repository) for Windows (propably in Linux and MacOS version also).

I tested this version and it is true, emulator is in this package for windows.

But there is some issue, emulator cant open apps like Message or Setting, and there is no top panel with sound and wifi setings.

You can download it from:
ftp://ftp.informatik.hu-berlin.de/pu...x/Qt/QT/qtsdk/
 

The Following 4 Users Say Thank You to slimok5 For This Useful Post:
Posts: 17 | Thanked: 28 times | Joined on Sep 2016 @ Poland
#15
Got a problem installing MADDE. After getting an error, pressing ctrl+c and Y/N (tested both), the installer stops. I can't see any progress. Pressing cancel or X will start the removal process.
Windows XP SP3
 

The Following User Says Thank You to ynzinier For This Useful Post:
Posts: 17 | Thanked: 28 times | Joined on Sep 2016 @ Poland
#16
Solved.
I've downloaded previous version of MADDe (0.6.14), installed it (does not contain files included in 0.7.48). After this I started installing newer version, got to the point where it got stuck previous times, copied files described in first post and started removing it via installer (cancel button). Using these files everything else got me to the point of working environment.

In steps:
1. download both versions of MADDE.
2. install older one.
3. start installing newer version to the point where you're after ctrl+c and y/n.
4. copy files described in first post as needed which are:
- qemu-system-arm-0.13.50-pr13-w32.tar.gz
- RX-51_2009SE_20.2010.36-2.tar.gz
5. continue installation with cancel button (this will start removal process)
6. you can now rename MADDE folder from MADDE_old to MADDE.
7. there will be no version folder inside, so make sure to remove this from console commands or create the folder and edit console commands to meet its name.
8. follow original instruction.

Searching how to add X11 to Qt I've found this
http://mirror.thecust.net/meego_1.2_...onentlist.html
Maybe something from here can be retrieved to collect the knowledge.

Last edited by ynzinier; 2017-07-10 at 21:25.
 

The Following 4 Users Say Thank You to ynzinier For This Useful Post:
Posts: 447 | Thanked: 1,215 times | Joined on Feb 2012 @ Germany
#17
Originally Posted by slimok5 View Post
Please someone reupload the file

3.2012.07-1harmattan-runtime.7z

I searched whole internet and this thread seems to be the last place where someone could help me.
Reuploaded the file.

@ynizier you could install deb packages to qtsdk with madde admin. Maybe have a look at the scratchbox sdk it is easier if you need to install some other packages for development.
 

The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to Halftux For This Useful Post:
Reply

Tags
harmattan, install, maemo, qtsdk, windows

Thread Tools

 
Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 10:55.