Notices


Reply
Thread Tools
Posts: 444 | Thanked: 1,211 times | Joined on Feb 2012 @ Germany
#1
GPXSee is a Qt-based GPS log file viewer and analyzer that supports GPX, TCX, KML, FIT, IGC and NMEA files.
  • User-definable map sources.
  • Elevation, speed, heart rate, cadence, power and temperature graphs.
  • Support for multiple tracks in one view.
  • Support for POI files.
  • Export to PDF.
  • Full-screen mode.


To load map tiles you need to create a maps.txt in "/home/user/.gpxsee".

Therefore you need to create the folder ".gpxsee" make sure everyone has write and read access (chmod 777).

maps.txt example for openstreetmaps:
Code:
Map1     http://tile.openstreetmap.org/$z/$x/$y.png
GPXSee is in extras-devel repository.
Or you can find it on openrepos.

In the menu you will find the keyboard controls.
Menu entries beginning with "->" will go to another menu.
Menu entries ending with "..." will open a dialog.

With a mouse right click (long tap) you can change the units (metric/imperial), the axis (distance/time) and you can choose the map source.

If you have more gpx files in the opening folder, you can switch between them with ctrl+left and ctrl+right.

Zooming works when the map is active with the volume buttons. You could also use a mouse double click.





Have a look in the coding competition thread for happy voting.
Attached Files
File Type: txt maps.txt (49 Bytes, 50 views)

Last edited by Halftux; 2017-01-26 at 08:17. Reason: right click
 

The Following 14 Users Say Thank You to Halftux For This Useful Post:
Posts: 1,374 | Thanked: 1,595 times | Joined on Jun 2010 @ Göteborg, Sweden
#2
Using this map:
Hike&Bike http://a.tiles.wmflabs.org/hikebike/$z/$x/$y.png

the map does not display until one moves the slippy map around then the off-screen part is seen as "painted" and you can then do enough movements to get the map displayed.

OpenTopo https://a.tile.opentopomap.org/$z/$x/$y.png

does not display at all, even though the URL works in browser. See for eg. https://a.tile.opentopomap.org/14/8695/5583.png

Looks good.
 

The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to handaxe For This Useful Post:
Posts: 444 | Thanked: 1,211 times | Joined on Feb 2012 @ Germany
#3
Originally Posted by handaxe View Post
Using this map:
Hike&Bike http://a.tiles.wmflabs.org/hikebike/$z/$x/$y.png

the map does not display until one moves the slippy map around then the off-screen part is seen as "painted" and you can then do enough movements to get the map displayed.
Thank you for trying. So you see your track on a white background and when you are moving the map, tiles get loaded in principle with a shift to your track?
It could be that there is already a commit on git about some correction for the tiles calculation. Will see if I can reproduce this behavior until now never observed this.


Originally Posted by handaxe View Post
OpenTopo https://a.tile.opentopomap.org/$z/$x/$y.png

does not display at all, even though the URL works in browser. See for eg. https://a.tile.opentopomap.org/14/8695/5583.png

Looks good.
Yes I had the same experience, it seems that https is not supported I will have a look into it.
 

The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Halftux For This Useful Post:
Posts: 7 | Thanked: 66 times | Joined on Dec 2016 @ 127.0.0.1
#4
That's exactly what I miss on my jolla. Could someone port this ?!
 

The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to schorsch For This Useful Post:
Posts: 1,374 | Thanked: 1,595 times | Joined on Jun 2010 @ Göteborg, Sweden
#5
Originally Posted by Halftux View Post
So you see your track on a white background and when you are moving the map, tiles get loaded in principle with a shift to your track?
As best I can see, there is no shift to the track. Unless I misunderstand you.
 

The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to handaxe For This Useful Post:
Posts: 444 | Thanked: 1,211 times | Joined on Feb 2012 @ Germany
#6
Originally Posted by handaxe View Post
As best I can see, there is no shift to the track. Unless I misunderstand you.
I guess problems related to tiles were already downstream fixed. So I uploaded a new version and it has free scrolling of the map now.

And yes there is a ssl handshake problem. It seems that I need to implement a ssl-socket connection. Never did this before so now it is time for reading and learning.
 

The Following 4 Users Say Thank You to Halftux For This Useful Post:
Posts: 444 | Thanked: 1,211 times | Joined on Feb 2012 @ Germany
#7
Originally Posted by schorsch View Post
That's exactly what I miss on my jolla. Could someone port this ?!
I would like to port the application to SFOS but I don't know qml.
And this application is not good for beginners to start convert from qwidget to qml. Anyway it would take ages because I need to learn.

On SFOS I have running qtwidget application but there is no good support like rotating an application and as far as I know there is no gl support. I can have a look if it is worth to port and to stick with widgets but I guess it would be a bad performance, it is not maemo....
 

The Following 6 Users Say Thank You to Halftux For This Useful Post:
Posts: 444 | Thanked: 1,211 times | Joined on Feb 2012 @ Germany
#8
Originally Posted by handaxe View Post

OpenTopo https://a.tile.opentopomap.org/$z/$x/$y.png

.
It works now, a little bit slow but it works.
Was much easier than I thought .. sooo qt. Hence a new version on his way.
 

The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Halftux For This Useful Post:
Posts: 590 | Thanked: 1,284 times | Joined on Aug 2010
#9
Seven years later,

users are still
(successfully !)
adding new software to the incredible n900.

The tag for this specification is

Peerless.


Now if I could just work out why I cannot get maps.txt to work...
Attached Images
 
__________________
Three n900s: One for stable working platform,
One for development testing Chopping Onions
One for saltwater immersion power testing resurrected ! parts scavenging

My Mods for Wonko's Advanced Clock Plugin:
ISO8601 clock mod and Momental_IST clock mod

Printing your Email with the N900
 

The Following 5 Users Say Thank You to theonelaw For This Useful Post:
Posts: 444 | Thanked: 1,211 times | Joined on Feb 2012 @ Germany
#10
Originally Posted by theonelaw View Post
Now if I could just work out why I cannot get maps.txt to work...
I have a check list for you.

- check folder and file permission
- between Map1 and http check if there is really a tabulator.
- file should be unix utf8 encoding
- check if internet is working
- try to toggle the map on and off with ctrl+m

Last edited by Halftux; 2017-01-26 at 08:23.
 

The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to Halftux For This Useful Post:
Reply

Tags
gpxsee, gpxview, track, viewer

Thread Tools

 
Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 19:32.