Notices


Reply
Thread Tools
gerbick's Avatar
Posts: 6,468 | Thanked: 14,017 times | Joined on Jul 2007 @ undecided.
#31
Originally Posted by chenliangchen View Post
The more I see those unreleased the more sad I feel about Nokia's un-wise moves and poor decisions.
I totally blame Symbian.
__________________
gerbick | iPhone 7 [ 128GB iOS 11.0 Beta ] | iPad Pro [ 256GB iOS 11.0 Beta ]
Former Maemo Council Member - 2015
 

The Following 6 Users Say Thank You to gerbick For This Useful Post:
Posts: 40 | Thanked: 23 times | Joined on Mar 2015 @ Meana Sardo
#32
Originally Posted by n950 View Post
when i try to run fennec it load and no application run i don't know why i need to try again...
Is this Maemo/MeeGo Proto Software stable or unstable?
The other apps work?
 

The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Mau97 For This Useful Post:
Posts: 1,067 | Thanked: 1,517 times | Joined on Jan 2011 @ Touring
#33
Sigh...
I just set my wife up with a Oneplus phone, wiped it for LineageOS(Cyanogen) no Google, f-Droid app repo, and app-dl the rest of what she needed.
I still rock a N900 and it is starting to feel old(browser, NFC, >/=BT4.0), but while the Oneplus is nice in my reflashed config it is down a different less hacker friendly path from Maemo5 and forward in what I imagine is a cooler timeline. Until the asteroid hits and wipes everyone out.
 

The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to biketool For This Useful Post:
Posts: 1,031 | Thanked: 1,113 times | Joined on Aug 2011
#34
Hi,

I would like to run automatically at startup just after security code page asking password a script. is it possible? I already have the script (commands i run one by one) to remove the devicelock page and access HOME with apps.
Now i can only remove devicelock and access HOME with jig adaptor because i have busybox terminal with the PC but i don't want to use the jig.

Any help?
 

The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to n950 For This Useful Post:
mrsellout's Avatar
Posts: 799 | Thanked: 1,768 times | Joined on Sep 2010 @ Manchester
#35
I'm not sure if this will work in Harmattan, but in Fremantle, you could put a script in /etc/event.d and it would run at boot:
http://wiki.maemo.org/Startup_script

Did you install Inception? If so, is it posiible to stop it from starting at boot up? The following thread explores the boot process in Fremantle, so there may well be similarities with Haramattan:
http://talk.maemo.org/showthread.php?t=87959


Also, it would be helpful to others who may have the same issues as you in the future if you could document what has worked so far for you.
 

The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to mrsellout For This Useful Post:
Posts: 112 | Thanked: 624 times | Joined on May 2016
#36
@n950 I wonder if you plan to dump and upload firmware so it can be further examined?
 

The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to TheKit For This Useful Post:
Posts: 1,031 | Thanked: 1,113 times | Joined on Aug 2011
#37
Originally Posted by mrsellout View Post
I'm not sure if this will work in Harmattan, but in Fremantle, you could put a script in /etc/event.d and it would run at boot:
http://wiki.maemo.org/Startup_script

Did you install Inception? If so, is it posiible to stop it from starting at boot up? The following thread explores the boot process in Fremantle, so there may well be similarities with Haramattan:
http://talk.maemo.org/showthread.php?t=87959


Also, it would be helpful to others who may have the same issues as you in the future if you could document what has worked so far for you.
I don't want to install inception cause it's too dangerous for this beta OS. it can brick the device.
I have install opensh only.
anybody can help me to fill a script file to run it automatically at startup please
 

The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to n950 For This Useful Post:
Posts: 1,031 | Thanked: 1,113 times | Joined on Aug 2011
#38
Originally Posted by TheKit View Post
@n950 I wonder if you plan to dump and upload firmware so it can be further examined?
To dump it completely and upload it here.
i can do it.
I am not sure that you can reinstall on your device.
How to make an image of the beta OS?
 

The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to n950 For This Useful Post:
coderus's Avatar
Posts: 6,056 | Thanked: 11,183 times | Joined on Nov 2011 @ Open Mobile Platform, Innopolis, Russia
#39
Originally Posted by n950 View Post
To dump it completely and upload it here.
i can do it.
I am not sure that you can reinstall on your device.
How to make an image of the beta OS?
i hope just dd if=/dev/mmcblk0p1 of=/home/user/meego.beta.img

make sure you have enough space
__________________
Twitter | Openrepos | GitHub | PayPal.Me
 

The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to coderus For This Useful Post:
Reply

Tags
harmattan, nokia n950

Thread Tools

 
Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 19:24.