Poll: What is your exposure to Linux outside of the NIT?
Poll Options
What is your exposure to Linux outside of the NIT?

Posts: 473 | Thanked: 141 times | Joined on Jan 2009 @ Virginia, USA
You know, I got to wondering, with this device being Linux based, I was wondering what peoples' other exposure to Linux was. I have seen a number of threads in my time here with folks not understanding the Linux side of the tablet. So I thought I would post a poll to see where the average usership was in relation to the Linux in general.

Personally, I am a Linux geek. I have between 14 and 20 Linux boxes at home (both bare metal and virtual), and I am a Unix/Linux sysadmin by trade. In the new job I just started, I have a Windows box at work, up until this job, I have been run Linux on the desktop since 1998. I'd like to hear others stories.

Thanks,
--vr

Last edited by VulcanRidr; 2009-07-24 at 22:38.

The Following User Says Thank You to VulcanRidr For This Useful Post:
Posts: 1,213 | Thanked: 356 times | Joined on Jan 2008 @ California and Virginia
Where is the poll?

I am a Windows person for the Games. I wish it had a command line though, that's the only part I like about Linux (aside from Compiz-Fusion).

www.ezschool.com - The best online educational experience.

Posts: 367 | Thanked: 47 times | Joined on Nov 2008 @ Brooklyn, NY
mainly a windows user but, Linux newbie. I have been dual booting linux for some years but always end up using windows more cause I tend to get impatient when I can't get the programs to work.

At home 100% Linux. Kubuntu on the desktop computers, fileserver on Debian, general purpose server on Slack.

At work 100% Windows (not, that I'd have a choice...)

Posts: 4,708 | Thanked: 4,649 times | Joined on Oct 2007 @ Bulgaria
100% Linux at home. 100% Windows at work...

In the past two years I've went from..