Active Topics

 


Reply
Thread Tools
Posts: 2,290 | Thanked: 4,133 times | Joined on Apr 2010 @ UK
#1
At work we are moving on to an automated phone system service that I will have to use about 20-30 times a day.
Instead of calling an operator.

Currently I have to call the number and use pauses in the phone application to get to a point where there is a variable.

This is an example of the number I have currently in my phone book.
Code:
01234567890p12341234#p1234#p1#p1#
At this point I have to enter a location 9 digit number which changes for each call. Example
Code:
01234567890p12341234#p1234#p1#*99123456
After the 9 digit variable there are more options.
Press 1 for x, press 2 for y etc...
If I want to use 1 the output would be...
Code:
01234567890p12341234#p1234#p1#*99123456p1pp*
Is there a way I could type in the 9 digit variable an press go and the phone application start and do everything for me?
Python? Script? Dbus?
Anybody got anything out there at the moment that does this?
__________________

Wiki Admin
sixwheeledbeast's wiki
Testing Squad Subscriber
- mcallerx - tenminutecore - FlopSwap - Qnotted - zzztop - Bander - Fight2048 -


Before posting or starting a thread please try this.

Last edited by sixwheeledbeast; 2012-09-21 at 16:53. Reason: 9 digit variable not 7
 

The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to sixwheeledbeast For This Useful Post:
Posts: 2,290 | Thanked: 4,133 times | Joined on Apr 2010 @ UK
#2
Ideas anyone?
__________________

Wiki Admin
sixwheeledbeast's wiki
Testing Squad Subscriber
- mcallerx - tenminutecore - FlopSwap - Qnotted - zzztop - Bander - Fight2048 -


Before posting or starting a thread please try this.
 
nicolai's Avatar
Posts: 1,637 | Thanked: 4,424 times | Joined on Apr 2009 @ Germany
#3
Grab QtSDK and write a simple QML-Application?

Quick n Dirty:-)
Code:
import QtQuick 1.0

Rectangle {
    id:root
    width: 800
    height: 400
    property string number
    color:"black"
    Component {
        id:numberDelegate
        Rectangle {
            width:100
            height:100
            color:(mouseArea.pressed) ? "blue" : "darkblue"

            Text {
                anchors.centerIn: parent
                text:model.number
                color:"white"
                font.pixelSize: 20
            }
            MouseArea {
                id:mouseArea
                anchors.fill:parent
                onClicked: {
                    root.number+=model.number
                }
            }
        }
    }

    ListModel {
        id:numberModel
        ListElement { number:"1"}
        ListElement { number:"2"}
        ListElement { number:"3"}
        ListElement { number:"4"}
        ListElement { number:"5"}
        ListElement { number:"6"}
        ListElement { number:"7"}
        ListElement { number:"8"}
        ListElement { number:"9"}
        ListElement { number:"+"}
        ListElement { number:"0"}
        ListElement { number:"#"}
    }

    Text {
        anchors.top:parent.top
        anchors.left:parent.left
        anchors.right:numberView.left
        id:input
        wrapMode: Text.WrapAnywhere
        text:"01234567890p12341234#p1234#p1#" + root.number + "p1pp*"
        color:"white"
    }

    GridView {
        id: numberView
        anchors.top:parent.top
        anchors.right:parent.right
        width: 300
        height: 400
        cellHeight: 100
        cellWidth: 100
        interactive: false
        delegate: numberDelegate
        model: numberModel
    }

    Row {
        anchors.left:parent.left
        anchors.bottom:parent.bottom
        Rectangle {
            width:70
            height:70
            color:(mouseArea.pressed) ? "blue" : "darkblue"
            Text {
                anchors.centerIn: parent
                text:"<-"
                color:"white"
                font.pixelSize: 20
            }
            MouseArea {
                id:mouseArea
                anchors.fill: parent
                onClicked: {
                    if(root.number.length>0)
                    {
                        root.number = root.number.substring(0,root.number.length-1)
                    }
                }
            }
        }
        Rectangle {
            width:210
            height:70
            color:(mouseArea.pressed) ? "blue" : "darkblue"
            Text {
                anchors.centerIn: parent
                text:"Dial"
                color:"white"
                font.pixelSize: 20
            }
            MouseArea {
                id:dialMouseArea
                anchors.fill: parent
                onClicked: {
                    if(root.number.length>0)
                    {
                        Qt.openUrlExternally("tel:"+input.text)
                    }
                }
            }
        }
    }
}
"run" this application with the qmlviewer
right on your device.
 

The Following 7 Users Say Thank You to nicolai For This Useful Post:
Posts: 282 | Thanked: 220 times | Joined on Aug 2011
#4
Install zenity with this code first
apt-get install zenity

you can try queen beecon widget its very easy just create new one after installing it from the repos and edit it and click advanced and type the following script

Code:
CONST=01234567890p12341234#p1234#p1#
NUM=$(zenity --entry --text="Enter your variable")
dbus-send --system --type=method_call --print-reply --dest=com.nokia.csd.Call /com/nokia/csd/call com.nokia.csd.Call.CreateWith string:"$CONST$NUM" uint32:0
I think this is a lot easier

EDIT : fixed the code

Last edited by davdav; 2012-09-26 at 22:56. Reason: fixing the code
 

The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to davdav For This Useful Post:
Posts: 2,290 | Thanked: 4,133 times | Joined on Apr 2010 @ UK
#5
Cool Thanks, anybody with the knowledge fancy building something that doesn't require "qmlviewer" from SDK repos?
Attached Images
  
Attached Files
File Type: gz autodial-build-desktop-Qt_in_PATH_Release.tar.gz (16.9 KB, 61 views)
__________________

Wiki Admin
sixwheeledbeast's wiki
Testing Squad Subscriber
- mcallerx - tenminutecore - FlopSwap - Qnotted - zzztop - Bander - Fight2048 -


Before posting or starting a thread please try this.

Last edited by sixwheeledbeast; 2012-09-26 at 22:49.
 

The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to sixwheeledbeast For This Useful Post:
Posts: 2,290 | Thanked: 4,133 times | Joined on Apr 2010 @ UK
#6
Originally Posted by davdav View Post
Install zenity with this code first
apt-get install zenity
Nice idea, simple to use. However your code isn't working for me with QBW. I get the zenity popup but nothing happens on OK.

Tried adding run-standalone.sh in there and changing a few things but can't seem to make it work.
__________________

Wiki Admin
sixwheeledbeast's wiki
Testing Squad Subscriber
- mcallerx - tenminutecore - FlopSwap - Qnotted - zzztop - Bander - Fight2048 -


Before posting or starting a thread please try this.
 

The Following User Says Thank You to sixwheeledbeast For This Useful Post:
Posts: 282 | Thanked: 220 times | Joined on Aug 2011
#7
try the code now its working for me
i have edited it

Last edited by davdav; 2012-09-26 at 23:26.
 

The Following User Says Thank You to davdav For This Useful Post:
Estel's Avatar
Posts: 5,028 | Thanked: 8,613 times | Joined on Mar 2011
#8
Quite useful, for people that are calling-in to their own (or their provider's) VoIP gateway, to continue connection through VoIP instead of mobile operator. Definitely deserves own application, with configurable options, and contact book integration!

/Estel
__________________
N900's aluminum backcover / body replacement
-
N900's HDMI-Out
-
Camera cover MOD
-
Measure battery's real capacity on-device
-
TrueCrypt 7.1 | ereswap | bnf
-
Hardware's mods research is costly. To support my work, please consider donating. Thank You!
 

The Following User Says Thank You to Estel For This Useful Post:
Posts: 87 | Thanked: 46 times | Joined on Nov 2010 @ lisbon, portugal
#9
did you try conference manager. It let's you configure steps and codes...
__________________
-#-#-#-#-#-#-#-#-#-#-#-#-#-#-#-#-#-#-#-#-#-#-#-#-#-#-#-#-#-#-#-#-
trlopes Active N900 User.

"when I feel the need to work ... I sit waiting for it to go away!!!"
 
Posts: 2,290 | Thanked: 4,133 times | Joined on Apr 2010 @ UK
#10
Originally Posted by davdav View Post
try the code now its working for me
i have edited it
Still having trouble, have you tested it with QBW?

Originally Posted by Estel View Post
Definitely deserves own application, with configurable options, and contact book integration!
I agree.

Originally Posted by trlopes1974 View Post
did you try conference manager. It let's you configure steps and codes...
Yes, it only lets you dial pre programmed numbers.
I wish to enter a variable number at the end of a phone number then press dial.
__________________

Wiki Admin
sixwheeledbeast's wiki
Testing Squad Subscriber
- mcallerx - tenminutecore - FlopSwap - Qnotted - zzztop - Bander - Fight2048 -


Before posting or starting a thread please try this.

Last edited by sixwheeledbeast; 2012-09-27 at 18:25. Reason: typo
 

The Following User Says Thank You to sixwheeledbeast For This Useful Post:
Reply


 
Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 02:13.