Notices


Reply
Thread Tools
Posts: 67 | Thanked: 15 times | Joined on Apr 2010
#101
I've just completed the game as House Harkonnen..

Or have I.. Is it supposed to just exit after winning the battle with the two other houses + the emperor?
__________________
--
 
ndi's Avatar
Posts: 2,050 | Thanked: 1,425 times | Joined on Dec 2009 @ Bucharest
#102
Originally Posted by IzzehO View Post
What you'll probably find is the same issue as me in that it can't download the data files. I never found a neat solution to it I'm afraid.. maybe someone else can help.
I did, the download source is shaky. Keep trying, I downloaded mine on the 5th try. I just copied the wget line and tried it separately several times until it went online.

Took me -maybe- 5 minutes of trying,
__________________
N900 dead and Nokia no longer replaces them. Thanks for all the fish.

Keep the forums clean: use "Thanks" button instead of the thank you post.
 
Posts: 7 | Thanked: 0 times | Joined on Jun 2010
#103
Originally Posted by haj View Post
I've just completed the game as House Harkonnen..

Or have I.. Is it supposed to just exit after winning the battle with the two other houses + the emperor?
You're supposed to get a cut scene where the emperor is confronted. Check Youtube for "Dune II Ending".
 
Posts: 67 | Thanked: 15 times | Joined on Apr 2010
#104
uhm... then I guess it's a bug.. because the game just exits..
__________________
--
 
ndi's Avatar
Posts: 2,050 | Thanked: 1,425 times | Joined on Dec 2009 @ Bucharest
#105
I think the good doctor meant to say that the PC/Windows/DOS version of Dune 2 didn't promptly exit. The port might.
__________________
N900 dead and Nokia no longer replaces them. Thanks for all the fish.

Keep the forums clean: use "Thanks" button instead of the thank you post.
 
Posts: 7 | Thanked: 0 times | Joined on Jun 2010
#106
Originally Posted by ndi View Post
I think the good doctor meant to say that the PC/Windows/DOS version of Dune 2 didn't promptly exit. The port might.
Indeed, I haven't got to the end of a campaign on OpenDune yet to know if it actually shows the cutscene or not like the original game did.
 
smoku's Avatar
Posts: 1,716 | Thanked: 3,007 times | Joined on Dec 2009 @ Warsaw, Poland
#107
I've uploaded new version, which fetches fixed scenario.pak.
Maybe this would solve your problem.
__________________
smoku @xiaoka.com (SMTP/XMPP) ...:.:....:... pebbled . Poky Fish : sixaxis . psx4m . uae4all
Jolla Phone post-mortem . . . . . . . . . . -> 1+1 VGN-UX390N
 

The Following User Says Thank You to smoku For This Useful Post:
Posts: 7 | Thanked: 1 time | Joined on Feb 2010
#108
great work!
is this compatable with a DOS save game do you think?
 
smoku's Avatar
Posts: 1,716 | Thanked: 3,007 times | Joined on Dec 2009 @ Warsaw, Poland
#109
Could be. It uses decompiled original DOS code.
Please try and report result here.
__________________
smoku @xiaoka.com (SMTP/XMPP) ...:.:....:... pebbled . Poky Fish : sixaxis . psx4m . uae4all
Jolla Phone post-mortem . . . . . . . . . . -> 1+1 VGN-UX390N
 
Darkwolf's Avatar
Posts: 95 | Thanked: 17 times | Joined on Mar 2010 @ Amsterdam, The Netherlands
#110
Is the MIDI music somewhere in the pipeline of this project? Or is not considered a priority at all?
__________________
Proud Nokia N900 owner
 
Reply

Thread Tools

 
Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 23:55.