Notices


Reply
Thread Tools
Posts: 283 | Thanked: 365 times | Joined on Jan 2012 @ Madrid, Spain
#131
Originally Posted by deprecated View Post
They say the built-in openvpn solution is now "out of beta". Does that mean it's back in alpha, because it's worse than it was before. No matter what I do I can't get it to work properly and create the appropriate routes. Running "openvpn --config myconfig.ovpn" from a devel-su prompt works, sets up the routes accordingly, but that's cumbersome at best. Moreover, Securefishnet no longer works, so I'm essentially stuck without VPN unless I use it from the command line.

Anyone have any experience ironing this out? Lol!
Hi.

I have also noticed changes, but it still works fine for me.
The only problem I had was due to my 'specific' configuration where VPN is up while out of my house and down while at home's WiFi....so I had to modify a script with new calls to dbus..

Otherwise it's working great.

I recall that I had to play with the command:

Code:
connmanctl move-before ...
connmanctl move-after ...
in order to get routing working fine, but that was long before this update...
Regards.
 

The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to pasko For This Useful Post:
Posts: 287 | Thanked: 898 times | Joined on Jun 2010 @ USA
#132
Originally Posted by pasko View Post
Hi.

I have also noticed changes, but it still works fine for me.
The only problem I had was due to my 'specific' configuration where VPN is up while out of my house and down while at home's WiFi....so I had to modify a script with new calls to dbus..

Otherwise it's working great.

I recall that I had to play with the command:

Code:
connmanctl move-before ...
connmanctl move-after ...
in order to get routing working fine, but that was long before this update...
Regards.

Hey, thanks for the reply. Do you make those changes in a config file on the filesystem? If at all possible, can you take screenshots when/if you have time? I'll keep playing with it in the meantime. For reference, I'm using standard ovpn configs from Privateinternetaccess.
__________________
Sony Xperia X SFOS 2.1.3.7, Nokia N810
 

The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to deprecated For This Useful Post:
Posts: 1,657 | Thanked: 3,649 times | Joined on Mar 2010 @ North Potomac MD
#133
Originally Posted by karlos devel View Post
Check this, may be useful

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=gV98o_mgh-g
Thanks for the video.

Anyone have a suggestion for fixing this error? Thanks!
Attached Images
 
 

The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to mscion For This Useful Post:
Posts: 304 | Thanked: 1,229 times | Joined on Feb 2015
#134
Originally Posted by juiceme View Post
This is from an XperiaX;
Code:
,---
| Sailfish OS 2.2.0.29 (Mouhijoki)
'---
[nemo@Sailfish ~]$ df -h
Filesystem            Size  Used Avail Use% Mounted on
rootfs                2,4G  1,4G  1,1G  56% /
/dev/sailfish/root    2,4G  1,4G  1,1G  56% /
/dev/sailfish/home     18G  8,6G  9,3G  49% /home
devtmpfs              1,3G   92K  1,3G   1% /dev
tmpfs                 1,4G  324K  1,4G   1% /dev/shm
tmpfs                 1,4G   17M  1,4G   2% /run
tmpfs                 1,4G     0  1,4G   0% /sys/fs/cgroup
tmpfs                 1,4G  4,0K  1,4G   1% /tmp
tmpfs                 1,4G     0  1,4G   0% /mnt
/dev/mmcblk0p28       376M  165M  204M  45% /odm
/dev/mmcblk0p3         84M   62M   23M  73% /firmware
/dev/mmcblk0p25        28M  240K   27M   1% /persist
/dev/mmcblk0p13        12M  3,7M  7,8M  32% /dsp
/dev/mmcblk0p52       597M  591M     0 100% /fimage
tmpfs                 280M  1,1M  279M   1% /run/user/100000
[nemo@Sailfish ~]$
Thanks.
Yep, they resize /fimage partition just like I did manually from the start. Originally it was
/dev/mmcblk0p52 1.3G 488M 813M 38% /fimage

They could've made a flag to skip doing this...
 

The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to lantern For This Useful Post:
Posts: 191 | Thanked: 379 times | Joined on Dec 2013
#135
I can only recommend to do a fresh install for 2.2.0. I had lots of problems before after an OTA Update, now everything is fine. eg I wasn't able to start some programs a second time after I closed them (whogo maps, kodiremote, ...).
 

The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to gaelic For This Useful Post:
Mara's Avatar
Posts: 1,309 | Thanked: 813 times | Joined on Mar 2006 @ Irving, TX
#136
Who says we should only talk about Xperia X? Mouhijoki is also available for Moto G4 Plus.

EDIT: And now I have 2.2.0.29 (Mouhijoki) installed on my G4 plus...

Last edited by Mara; 2018-06-14 at 01:17. Reason: Further update
 

The Following 6 Users Say Thank You to Mara For This Useful Post:
Posts: 283 | Thanked: 752 times | Joined on Jun 2015 @ Lisbon - Portugal
#137
Originally Posted by gaelic View Post
I can only recommend to do a fresh install for 2.2.0. I had lots of problems before after an OTA Update, now everything is fine. eg I wasn't able to start some programs a second time after I closed them (whogo maps, kodiremote, ...).
I made a fresh install and i still can't add Facebook nor Dropbox accounts. I was able to add Twitter account the first try
 

The Following 4 Users Say Thank You to deutch1976 For This Useful Post:
karlos devel's Avatar
Posts: 137 | Thanked: 392 times | Joined on Mar 2013 @ Guate
#138
Originally Posted by mscion View Post
Thanks for the video.

Anyone have a suggestion for fixing this error? Thanks!
What device is ?
Do not scare reset ur phone to fix ur device, if is a xperia x you will do only I update jumping to 2.2 do backup. is all.
 

The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to karlos devel For This Useful Post:
Posts: 1,657 | Thanked: 3,649 times | Joined on Mar 2010 @ North Potomac MD
#139
Originally Posted by karlos devel View Post
What device is ?
Do not scare reset ur phone to fix ur device, if is a xperia x you will do only I update jumping to 2.2 do backup. is all.
Hi. I have the original Jolla tablet I bought from Taobao. I'm a little confused about what you wrote. Did you mean to not be afraid of doing a factory reset? Thanks!
 

The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to mscion For This Useful Post:
karlos devel's Avatar
Posts: 137 | Thanked: 392 times | Joined on Mar 2013 @ Guate
#140
yes do not afraid. Or check if you have libs installed rebasing jolla libs. like webkit gstreamer from leszek. Revert it

Last edited by karlos devel; 2018-06-14 at 04:33.
 

The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to karlos devel For This Useful Post:
Reply

Thread Tools

 
Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 06:33.