Hi, i need some help

I'm trying to upgrade my N810 to Diablo using the "Nokia Internet Tablet Software Update Wizard" with the downloaded Diablo image file.

but it seems that my N810 is locked to the ISP version "2.2007.51-3.4Singtel"

The software wizard shows "unsupposted software update" after i choose the Diablo image file.

Is there anyway to upgrade to the Diablo version on my N810?

Thank you very much in advance , i'm quite new in Maemo here.

Posts: 4,274 | Thanked: 5,358 times | Joined on Sep 2007 @ Looking at y'all and sighing
If you have mplayer, when you run it, what version does it say that the Internet Tablet tablet is?

Posts: 5,335 | Thanked: 8,187 times | Joined on Mar 2007 @ Pennsylvania, USA
Originally Posted by Nazaza View Post
but it seems that my N810 is locked to the ISP version "2.2007.51-3.4Singtel"
Interesting. It appears SingTel adds a mio Mobile desktop applet, custom wallpaper, and possibly other items.

I imagine your N810 is still within its 12-month contract period. To stay within the contract, you'll probably need to wait for an official update from SingTel.

The Following User Says Thank You to sjgadsby For This Useful Post:
Posts: 4,274 | Thanked: 5,358 times | Joined on Sep 2007 @ Looking at y'all and sighing
/me strokes my beard

I wouldn't mind getting a dump of the rootfs using 0xFFFF for arm :/ but seeing as it would be a 256MB file to upload...

Originally Posted by sjgadsby View Post
Interesting. It appears SingTel adds a mio Mobile desktop applet, custom wallpaper, and possibly other items.

I imagine your N810 is still within its 12-month contract period. To stay within the contract, you'll probably need to wait for an official update from SingTel.
Thank you for posting

actually i bought from singtel with no contract, it just happened to have that singtel firmware in it.

just wonder how it get rid off it and install Diablo

Thanks