Active Topics

 



Notices


Reply
Thread Tools
Posts: 320 | Thanked: 570 times | Joined on May 2015 @ Italy
#381
Cool! I'll do it just for testing, I don't like many things of SF3, except the white ambiences.

Edit: flashed SF3 on my Nexus 5, everything seems fine! Thank you mautz for keeping this project alive

Last edited by claustn; 2018-11-12 at 11:07.
 

The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to claustn For This Useful Post:
Posts: 4 | Thanked: 3 times | Joined on Nov 2018 @ Россия
#382
How can I install aliendalvik on SFOS3? Help me please!!!
 
Posts: 443 | Thanked: 1,211 times | Joined on Feb 2014 @ Germany
#383
Originally Posted by Antikorper View Post
How can I install aliendalvik on SFOS3? Help me please!!!
Sorry, you can't.
 

The Following User Says Thank You to mautz For This Useful Post:
Posts: 6 | Thanked: 12 times | Joined on Aug 2018
#384
Following your instructions installs smoothly sfos 3!
Many thanks!

I am trying to install tdesktop app but system complains

Problem: nothing provides qt5-qtimageformats-plugin-dds needed by harbour-tdesktop-1.1.23-4.armv7hl

The app installed well in sfos 2.1.3.7. Any hint how to resolve this dependency?


Originally Posted by mautz View Post
Okay, i think i finally figured all out,
...
next step will be the video recording issue...
 

The Following User Says Thank You to pi.3.141etc@gmail.com For This Useful Post:
Posts: 4 | Thanked: 3 times | Joined on Nov 2018 @ Россия
#385
Originally Posted by mautz View Post
Sorry, you can't.
Why not? What’s problems?
 
Posts: 65 | Thanked: 116 times | Joined on Jul 2010
#386
While I realize I may be asking a rather stupid question, I am unsure about the upgrading procedure. I got 2.1.3.7 running, however, I'd like to flash Mautz' new 3.0.0.8 image with TWRP (no Multirom, though!). So, what do I need to do?

Can I just start TWRP and flash the new image on top of everything else? Do I need to wipe anything? Do I even need to start from the top and install CM13 again? Is there is possibility to retain my homedir?
 

The Following User Says Thank You to dubliner For This Useful Post:
Posts: 443 | Thanked: 1,211 times | Joined on Feb 2014 @ Germany
#387
Originally Posted by dubliner View Post
While I realize I may be asking a rather stupid question, I am unsure about the upgrading procedure. I got 2.1.3.7 running, however, I'd like to flash Mautz' new 3.0.0.8 image with TWRP (no Multirom, though!). So, what do I need to do?

Can I just start TWRP and flash the new image on top of everything else? Do I need to wipe anything? Do I even need to start from the top and install CM13 again? Is there is possibility to retain my homedir?
You could backup your homedir using tar

Code:
 devel-su tar -cpvf /nemo.tar /home/nemo
backup the file, reflash, copy nemo.tar back to the root folder of your device and extract it using

Code:
 tar -xpvf nemo.tar -C /
.

Or try the OTA upgrade as described in this post:

http://talk.maemo.org/showpost.php?p...&postcount=380

I would do the backup and then OTA to the newest build...having a backup is always a good idea.

If you need help setting up the right repos for OTA feel free to ask.
 

The Following User Says Thank You to mautz For This Useful Post:
Posts: 443 | Thanked: 1,211 times | Joined on Feb 2014 @ Germany
#388
Originally Posted by Antikorper View Post
Why not? What’s problems?
No one got it working. You can read about it in this thread: http://talk.maemo.org/showthread.php?t=98800
 

The Following User Says Thank You to mautz For This Useful Post:
Reply

Thread Tools

 
Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 16:32.