Notices


Reply
Thread Tools
Posts: 559 | Thanked: 166 times | Joined on Jan 2010 @ Cyprus
#21
wow....it looks like phone calls,camera app ,and gps will be a reality in the future.I`ll wait for the installer as well.
 
Posts: 1,427 | Thanked: 2,077 times | Joined on Aug 2009 @ Sydney
#22
I've extracted the tar to the /and mounted /dev/mmcblk1p2.
But it doesn't boot up. I just get a white line on the top left corner.
And it just sits there forever it seems. =(
 
Posts: 22 | Thanked: 7 times | Joined on Mar 2010
#23
Originally Posted by jakiman View Post
I've extracted the tar to the /and mounted /dev/mmcblk1p2.
But it doesn't boot up. I just get a white line on the top left corner.
And it just sits there forever it seems. =(
For the first time, I got the same error. So I've followed lohiaprateek's instruction.
1. reformat /dev/mmcblk1p2
2. mount into /and
3. extract tar
4. run dpkg -i /home/user/MyDocs/.nitroid/nitdroid-ke(press tab it will auto complete the filename)

I hope it helps
 

The Following 4 Users Say Thank You to combiochem For This Useful Post:
Posts: 22 | Thanked: 7 times | Joined on Mar 2010
#24
Anyone has problems with 3G connection?
I can get EDGE speed with T-mobile in US but cannot get the 3G speed...
 
F2thaK's Avatar
Posts: 4,365 | Thanked: 2,465 times | Joined on Jan 2010 @ Australia Mate
#25
Changelog:

- calls (Don't try it - WITHOUT VOICE YET!)

Last edited by F2thaK; 2010-09-08 at 01:26.
 
Posts: 1,306 | Thanked: 1,697 times | Joined on Dec 2009 @ Durham North-East UK
#26
Android will think you have edge but a speedtest should show 3g/hspa speeds but this needs confirmijg.. the reporting is just broken
 

The Following User Says Thank You to dj_steve For This Useful Post:
Posts: 22 | Thanked: 7 times | Joined on Mar 2010
#27
Originally Posted by dj_steve View Post
Android will think you have edge but a speedtest should show 3g/hspa speeds but this needs confirmijg.. the reporting is just broken
Thanks for the tip. I can confirm it's 3G not EDGE even though it's showing EDGE, as you mentioned
 
Posts: 1,306 | Thanked: 1,697 times | Joined on Dec 2009 @ Durham North-East UK
#28
Can people post speedtest results for reference please to help confirm device switches bands ok
 
moepda's Avatar
Posts: 334 | Thanked: 118 times | Joined on Apr 2010 @ United Kingdom
#29
Originally Posted by Bobbe View Post
I did

Code:
mkfs.ext3 /dev/mmcblk1p2
mkdir /and
mount /dev/mmcblk1p2 /and
bunzip2 /path/to/your/.bz2/file
This last one makes the image file become a .tar. Then I did
Code:
tar -xvf /path/to/your/.tar -C /and
This copied the rootfs to that partition. I'm of course assuming you already have your memory card partitioned to go. The .bz2 file is obviously the rootfs image you downloaded from the nitdroid forum page.

worked but run out of space to extract !!! gotta do some cleaning !!

got extracted etc etc but now same as jakiman get stuck with little white _

saw brief message missing kernal 6 or similar ?

can some kind soul upload/link to /boot and etc/multiboot.d ? think the problem lies there...

Last edited by moepda; 2010-09-08 at 02:01.
 
Banned | Posts: 778 | Thanked: 337 times | Joined on Jun 2010
#30
can someone tell me how to disable airplane mode?
cant access network features
and its preinstalled on airplane mode :S
 
Reply

Thread Tools

 
Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 08:11.