Reply
Thread Tools
Posts: 237 | Thanked: 274 times | Joined on Jul 2010
#51
the n900 doesn't have hardware support for openGL , instead it has for openGLES , maybe rewrite the code responsible for rendering to use openGLES , that way the gpu can be put to use .

also what level of optimization are you using ?
 
Posts: 224 | Thanked: 155 times | Joined on Jan 2011
#52
Originally Posted by ivyking View Post
the n900 doesn't have hardware support for openGL , instead it has for openGLES , maybe rewrite the code responsible for rendering to use openGLES , that way the gpu can be put to use .

also what level of optimization are you using ?
the only hw accelerated rendering options available to us are either cairo or opengl, which of course means only cairo in reality.
 
Posts: 2,014 | Thanked: 1,581 times | Joined on Sep 2009
#53
Originally Posted by ivyking View Post
the n900 doesn't have hardware support for openGL , instead it has for openGLES , maybe rewrite the code responsible for rendering to use openGLES , that way the gpu can be put to use .

also what level of optimization are you using ?
Dont suppose this is any use

http://talk.maemo.org/showthread.php?t=44252
__________________
Class .. : Power Poster, Potential Coder
Humor .. : [*********] Alignment: Chaotic Evil
Patience : [***-------] Weapon(s): +2 Logic Mace
Agro ... : |*****-----] Relic(s) : G1, N900

 

The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Bratag For This Useful Post:
Posts: 3,074 | Thanked: 12,960 times | Joined on Mar 2010 @ Sofia,Bulgaria
#54
configure script has an option for gles renderer, building right now, fingers crossed
 

The Following User Says Thank You to freemangordon For This Useful Post:
Posts: 150 | Thanked: 91 times | Joined on Dec 2009 @ Norway
#55
why doesn't omap as hwaccel work?
 
Posts: 3,664 | Thanked: 1,530 times | Joined on Sep 2009 @ Hamilton, New Zealand
#56
Freemangordon;

Any news yet? How is the compilation going?
 
Posts: 3,074 | Thanked: 12,960 times | Joined on Mar 2010 @ Sofia,Bulgaria
#57
It compiles OK, but it seems that this option is RFU. cairo renderer does not work (i.e only sound, no video). Bad news till now.

E: will try ffmpeg now
 

The Following User Says Thank You to freemangordon For This Useful Post:
mece's Avatar
Posts: 1,111 | Thanked: 1,985 times | Joined on Aug 2009 @ Åbo, Finland
#58
Unfortunately gles is only in configure. No actual code.
Also, this:
Code:
configure: error: invalid hwaccel feature specified: xv given (accept: none,vaapi,omap)
If I choose either or both of the hwaccel, they will still not be enabled. Like so:
Code:
./configure --prefix=/opt/gnash-3 --disable-plugins --disable-menus --enable-gui=kde4 --disable-testsuite --disable-fps-debug --disable-debug --enable-media=gst --enable-renderer=cairo --enable-hwaccel=omap

...
        Renderers supported:  Cairo
        Hardware Acceleration: 
        Media handlers: gst
Code:
./configure --prefix=/opt/gnash-3 --disable-plugins --disable-menus --enable-gui=kde4 --disable-testsuite --disable-fps-debug --disable-debug --enable-media=gst --enable-renderer=cairo --enable-hwaccel=vaapi

...
        Renderers supported:  Cairo
        Hardware Acceleration: 
        Media handlers: gst
__________________
Class .. : Meddler, Thread watcher, Developer, Helper
Humor .. : [********--] Alignment: Pacifist
Patience : [*****-----] Weapon(s): N900, N950, Metal music
Agro ... : [----------] Relic(s) : N95, NGage, Tamyia Wild One

Try Tweed Suit for your hardcore twittering needs
http://twitter.com/mece66
I like my coffee black, like my metal.
 

The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to mece For This Useful Post:
Posts: 482 | Thanked: 550 times | Joined on Oct 2010
#59
Originally Posted by mece View Post
You can compile it to use gstreamer instead of ffmpeg if you want. Anyway, gnash works fine as a standalone player at least, but it's slower than the official player and the stuff I tried that doesn't work in official flash didn't work in gnash either. So from my experience there are no real benefits right now. I built against the latest from the git repository.
There is a benefit to GNASH that I am looking for: the ability to capture the debug output from a SWF file! If only for this, gnash would be amazing to have!
 

The Following User Says Thank You to skykooler For This Useful Post:
Posts: 98 | Thanked: 142 times | Joined on Mar 2011
#60
 

The Following 4 Users Say Thank You to Sazpaimon For This Useful Post:
Reply

Thread Tools

 
Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 04:16.