Notices


Reply
Thread Tools
Posts: 97 | Thanked: 18 times | Joined on Oct 2009
#1
after updating with new firmware my keyboard back light some times dont work anyone else getting this
 
Posts: 173 | Thanked: 160 times | Joined on Jan 2010 @ London, UK
#2
Yes. I think it may be incorrect sensitivity of ambient light; as it's more reliable in the dark. I'm a tad annoyed at the very short time before it goes out if you stop typing. At least after the upgrade it doesn't seem to then fail to come back on keypress. I've been looking at stuff you can echo in to /sys/ which controls this and I'm sure somebody will sort some proper config widgets.
 
Posts: 90 | Thanked: 48 times | Joined on Dec 2009 @ Montpellier, France
#3
I had the same problem in the past. I removed the battery and put it again, then everything was fine.
Hope it'll help you
__________________
Smash is the way you deal with your life, like an outcast you're smashing your strife
 
F2thaK's Avatar
Posts: 4,365 | Thanked: 2,465 times | Joined on Jan 2010 @ Australia Mate
#4
if you edit the file "etc/mce/mce.ini" you can set keyboard light timeout... default is 30 secs.


[KeyPad]

# Timeout before disabling keyboard backlight when unused
#
# Timeout in seconds, default 30
BacklightTimeout=60
 

The Following User Says Thank You to F2thaK For This Useful Post:
Posts: 97 | Thanked: 18 times | Joined on Oct 2009
#5
problem sorted thanks
 
Posts: 110 | Thanked: 32 times | Joined on Dec 2009 @ Moon
#6
would be nice if you mentioned what you did to get it going so if someone got same issue in future they can try it.
 
Posts: 107 | Thanked: 4 times | Joined on Jun 2010
#7
hi guyes any ideas how to get mce.ini again i acciddentaly removed it
 
Posts: 1,463 | Thanked: 1,916 times | Joined on Feb 2008 @ Edmonton, AB
#8
uhhh i'm guessing you probably shouldn't restart your phone then.

i pulled this out of the scratchbox (developer's environment) for you.
hopefully it's the same, i know the one on my device is heavily modified so i don't want to give you that one.
Code:
The text that you have entered is too long (19483 characters). Please shorten it to 15000 characters long.
i'll just attach it instead...
Attached Files
File Type: zip mce.zip (4.0 KB, 62 views)

Last edited by Creamy Goodness; 2010-08-19 at 21:02.
 
Posts: 107 | Thanked: 4 times | Joined on Jun 2010
#9
Originally Posted by Creamy Goodness View Post
uhhh i'm guessing you probably shouldn't restart your phone then.

i pulled this out of the scratchbox (developer's environment) for you.
hopefully it's the same, i know the one on my device is heavily modified so i don't want to give you that one.
Code:
The text that you have entered is too long (19483 characters). Please shorten it to 15000 characters long.
i'll just attach it instead...
thnx man very very much for your time may the force be with u. i replaced the mce.ini i restart the phone and now its ok thnx
 
Reply

Thread Tools

 
Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 08:27.