I try to install it, then it says that I'm missing stuff. Then after I tried a method that someone posted here, I downloaded the old version. I look like it was about to install, then it goes through the process, but it ends up not installing. Any help?

I'm with you. I've tried every suggestion in these forums but all methods give me the same "missing packages" error message. I'm new to the n800 and all this Linux stuff so I may be missing something. Would love to try Rhapsody though.

Posts: 27 | Thanked: 3 times | Joined on Apr 2007 @ Cologne, Germany
It appears there is a problem with the Nokia repository, i. e. you cannot install Rhapsody for OS 2007 from the Application Manager until they sort this thing out. (They uploaded a newer version (2.1), but as far as I can see haven't checked all the dependencies.)

Does anyone have the .deb file of the 1.98 version? Could you upload it here? That would be the easiest way to get Rhapsody running until Nokia repairs the repository.

Yes, could someone upload or link to the Rhapsody 1.98 deb file??? 2.1 doesn't work on n800 with latest OS2007 firmware. Thanks!

Posts: 69 | Thanked: 12 times | Joined on Apr 2007 @ Colorado, USA
rhapsody 2.1 became available today and application manager starts to install it but fails after asking to accept couple of licences and killed my installation of rhapsody 1.98. I was able to complete installation from xterm with "apt-get install rhapsody-player rhapsody".

The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to khalid For This Useful Post:
Posts: 27 | Thanked: 3 times | Joined on Apr 2007 @ Cologne, Germany
Yep, I had to do the same, now it works again

New Rhapsody reports that it installed ok, but will not launch. I'm using n800/2007.... was this rhapsody update intended only for 2008 firmware? Thanks for any help.

~ $ rhapsody-player
/usr/share/themes/plankton/gtk-2.0/gtkrc:1: Unable to locate image file in pixmap_path: "../images/qgn_plat_application_chat_background.jpg"