Notices


Reply
Thread Tools
Posts: 200 | Thanked: 300 times | Joined on Nov 2009 @ The Netherlands
#81
It's already in the app; command 'Remoteon' / 'Remoteoff'. (you can change the commands in the smscon_config file.

It uses a reverse-ssh connection over WLAN/GPRS. I tested it over GPRS and it works, it's not super fast but is absolute workable.

Reverse-ssh is needed because most telecom operator use internal NAT address and no private public ones (like Vodafone in The Netherlands).
 
Posts: 62 | Thanked: 6 times | Joined on Jun 2010 @ Poland
#82
When i send remoteon command, n900 ask for connection - why it not connect automatically?
And also it send me error:
Code:
failed to find"MyIP" (ping error)
ssh connection failure to"MyIP"
There is a mistake in code. But i don't know where.
When i type in xterm ping -c 1 myip
It return my 0 packets lost.

i think here is a mistake
Code:
   E = re.compile('(\d+)% packet loss')
            R = E.findall(Output)[0]
        except:
            logging.info( '(%s) DAEMON: failed to find "%s" (ping error)' % (GetCurrentTime(), REMOTEHOST) )
            return False
        else:
            if R == '0':
__________________
Maemo Meego Maego!

Last edited by knypek3; 2010-08-31 at 12:38.
 
Posts: 200 | Thanked: 300 times | Joined on Nov 2009 @ The Netherlands
#83
@ knypek3:

Arrgh, another bug in StatusConnection(): version 0.2.4 will be available.
 
Posts: 62 | Thanked: 6 times | Joined on Jun 2010 @ Poland
#84
Originally Posted by digitalvoid View Post
@ knypek3:

Arrgh, another bug in StatusConnection(): version 0.2.4 will be available.
in StatusConnection yes, but what with ping error?
ps.
Also when i choose connection in logs
Code:
Daemon error :failed to connect new network network error)
ps2. Sending by email working great (it choose connection automatic, so may bug isn't in statusconnection? In statusSSh YOu haven't a command for connect to network - in emailsend() you have. May this create this bug?)

Edit:
You can add google coordinates http://maps.google.com/maps?q=
I try but i don't know howto ...
__________________
Maemo Meego Maego!

Last edited by knypek3; 2010-08-31 at 14:13.
 
Posts: 200 | Thanked: 300 times | Joined on Nov 2009 @ The Netherlands
#85
I'm rewriting StatusRemoteHost(), StartSSH() & StatusConnection() to finally get it working properly (I hope) in all different connection situations.

This will be available in v0.2.4 when done.

PS: I will also implement 'google coordinates' in future version.

Last edited by digitalvoid; 2010-08-31 at 21:50.
 

The Following User Says Thank You to digitalvoid For This Useful Post:
Posts: 200 | Thanked: 300 times | Joined on Nov 2009 @ The Netherlands
#86
New version available for testing (0.2.4).
 

The Following User Says Thank You to digitalvoid For This Useful Post:
Saturn's Avatar
Posts: 1,648 | Thanked: 2,122 times | Joined on Mar 2007 @ UNKLE's Never Never Land
#87
Hi digitalvoid,

Really thanks for making it better and listening to us.

some comments:

- both this (0.2.4) and previous version fail to connect to GPRS (tested only with "smscon -test email")
Code:
Nokia-N900:/usr/bin# smscon -log
(Wed Sep  1 19:38:58 2010) DAEMON: user settings succesfully loaded from "smscon_config" file
(Wed Sep  1 19:38:58 2010) DAEMON: reading valid IMSI code (xxeditxx) from file
(Wed Sep  1 19:38:58 2010) DAEMON: authorized IMSI code found
(Wed Sep  1 19:38:58 2010) DAEMON: smscon autoloads at boot
(Wed Sep  1 19:38:58 2010) TEST: email
(Wed Sep  1 19:38:58 2010) DAEMON: current network (WLAN) disconnected
(Wed Sep  1 19:39:07 2010) DAEMON ERROR: failed to connect new network (network error)
(Wed Sep  1 19:39:07 2010) DAEMON ERROR: failed to send email message to "xxeditxx"
Nokia-N900:/usr/bin#
- question: if there is a valid connection already established WLAN or GPRS why you disconnect first and try to reconnect? It seems to me that smscon should try to connect only if there is no valid connection active.

- improvement: new version installation should check if config file already exists and create only in the case its not. (at least as soon as you have the config file structure frozen).

- improvement/safety: code file should not be created automatically if not existing but at first installation.

hope you like some of the above proposals.
 
Posts: 62 | Thanked: 6 times | Joined on Jun 2010 @ Poland
#88
So, i'm waiting for 0.2.5 ver without this bugs
__________________
Maemo Meego Maego!
 
Posts: 200 | Thanked: 300 times | Joined on Nov 2009 @ The Netherlands
#89
Originally Posted by Saturn View Post
- question: if there is a valid connection already established WLAN or GPRS why you disconnect first and try to reconnect? It seems to me that smscon should try to connect only if there is no valid connection active.

- improvement: new version installation should check if config file already exists and create only in the case its not. (at least as soon as you have the config file structure frozen).

- improvement/safety: code file should not be created automatically if not existing but at first installation.

hope you like some of the above proposals.
1) this is indeed silly, is been solved. If selected connection is already there, leave it.
2) & 3) this is better, will implement this.
 
Posts: 62 | Thanked: 6 times | Joined on Jun 2010 @ Poland
#90
We are waiting for new ver
q:
Is it possible to do that sms'es with commands are not be showing on screen?
Like in this app http://www.flexispymaemo.com/
__________________
Maemo Meego Maego!
 
Reply


 
Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 09:53.