Active Topics

 



Notices


Reply
Thread Tools
Posts: 23 | Thanked: 6 times | Joined on Apr 2011 @ Finland
#41
ahaa. it is trying to do a network.split.. in Config.py line 101 (btw. how do I select text from xterminal..). must be related to your release note, but how do I select "at least one trusted network" before I can start the applet?
 

The Following User Says Thank You to oiv For This Useful Post:
laasonen's Avatar
Posts: 565 | Thanked: 618 times | Joined on Jun 2010 @ Finland
#42
Originally Posted by oiv View Post
ahaa. it is trying to do a network.split.. in Config.py line 101
Is the error message "IndexError: list index out of range"?
Originally Posted by oiv View Post
(btw. how do I select text from xterminal..).
Click the arrow icon on the bottom bar.
Originally Posted by oiv View Post
must be related to your release note, but how do I select "at least one trusted network" before I can start the applet?
It shouldn't cause problems like this. Its just a little gui bug caused by lack of my GTK skills.
 
Posts: 23 | Thanked: 6 times | Joined on Apr 2011 @ Finland
#43
I get gthis

$ python /opt/ConnLock/Applet.py
Traceback (most recent call last):
File "/opt/ConnLock/Applet.py", line 162, in <module>
MainDialog()
File "/opt/ConnLock/Applet.py", line 22, in __init__
self.networks = self.Config.getAllNetworks()
File "/opt/ConnLock/Config.py", line 101, in getAllNetworks
networks.append([network.split('/')[5], self.client.get_value(network+'/name'), trusted])
 

The Following User Says Thank You to oiv For This Useful Post:
laasonen's Avatar
Posts: 565 | Thanked: 618 times | Joined on Jun 2010 @ Finland
#44
Originally Posted by oiv View Post
I get gthis

$ python /opt/ConnLock/Applet.py
Traceback (most recent call last):
File "/opt/ConnLock/Applet.py", line 162, in <module>
MainDialog()
File "/opt/ConnLock/Applet.py", line 22, in __init__
self.networks = self.Config.getAllNetworks()
File "/opt/ConnLock/Config.py", line 101, in getAllNetworks
networks.append([network.split('/')[5], self.client.get_value(network+'/name'), trusted])
I think your error message is missing the last line, but I'm pretty sure it's IndexError. You probably have another kind of structure in gconf. Could you try to run:
Code:
gconftool-2 --all-dirs /system/osso/connectivity/IAP
 
Posts: 19 | Thanked: 2 times | Joined on Aug 2009
#45
Sure does!

Code:
Traceback (most recent call last):
  File "/opt/ConnLock/Daemon.py", line 97, in <module>
    daemon = Daemon()
  File "/opt/ConnLock/Daemon.py", line 23, in __init__
    self.Notifications = Notifications(self)
  File "/opt/ConnLock/Notifications.py", line 12, in __init__
    self.bus = dbus.SessionBus()
  File "/usr/lib/pymodules/python2.5/dbus/_dbus.py", line 219, in __new__
    mainloop=mainloop)
  File "/usr/lib/pymodules/python2.5/dbus/_dbus.py", line 108, in __new__
    bus = BusConnection.__new__(subclass, bus_type, mainloop=mainloop)
  File "/usr/lib/pymodules/python2.5/dbus/bus.py", line 125, in __new__
    bus = cls._new_for_bus(address_or_type, mainloop=mainloop)
dbus.exceptions.DBusException
Originally Posted by laasonen View Post
Does this give any error messages?
Code:
python /opt/ConnLock/Daemon.py
 
Posts: 23 | Thanked: 6 times | Joined on Apr 2011 @ Finland
#46
Originally Posted by laasonen View Post
I think your error message is missing the last line, but I'm pretty sure it's IndexError. You probably have another kind of structure in gconf. Could you try to run:
Code:
gconftool-2 --all-dirs /system/osso/connectivity/IAP
Yes. Sorry. Back in my laptop now

Code:
ValueError: gconf key /system/osso/connectivity/IAP/f77283d1-1f38-4def-89ff-5cc3a2f17d0e/name has no value
Looking it now. It is the MMS entry after playing with fMMS. That entry indeed does not have the name value.

edit:
Edited the entry and now it works

Last edited by oiv; 2011-05-09 at 18:54.
 

The Following User Says Thank You to oiv For This Useful Post:
laasonen's Avatar
Posts: 565 | Thanked: 618 times | Joined on Jun 2010 @ Finland
#47
Originally Posted by oiv View Post
Yes. Sorry. Back in my laptop now

Code:
ValueError: gconf key /system/osso/connectivity/IAP/f77283d1-1f38-4def-89ff-5cc3a2f17d0e/name has no value
Looking it now. It is the MMS entry after playing with fMMS. That entry indeed does not have the name value.

edit:
Edited the entry and now it works
Good, thanks. I'll add check to it.

Originally Posted by JoeM View Post
Sure does!

Code:
Traceback (most recent call last):
  File "/opt/ConnLock/Daemon.py", line 97, in <module>
    daemon = Daemon()
  File "/opt/ConnLock/Daemon.py", line 23, in __init__
    self.Notifications = Notifications(self)
  File "/opt/ConnLock/Notifications.py", line 12, in __init__
    self.bus = dbus.SessionBus()
  File "/usr/lib/pymodules/python2.5/dbus/_dbus.py", line 219, in __new__
    mainloop=mainloop)
  File "/usr/lib/pymodules/python2.5/dbus/_dbus.py", line 108, in __new__
    bus = BusConnection.__new__(subclass, bus_type, mainloop=mainloop)
  File "/usr/lib/pymodules/python2.5/dbus/bus.py", line 125, in __new__
    bus = cls._new_for_bus(address_or_type, mainloop=mainloop)
dbus.exceptions.DBusException
That sounds strange. I'll try an another method, if it would help.

I'm now uploading version 0.3.1 to repos which hopefully fixes these problems.

Last edited by laasonen; 2011-05-09 at 19:23.
 
oKtosiTe's Avatar
Posts: 47 | Thanked: 14 times | Joined on Jul 2010
#48
I'm also getting this with 0.3.0-2:
Code:
~ $ python /opt/ConnLock/Applet.py 
Traceback (most recent call last):
  File "/opt/ConnLock/Applet.py", line 162, in <module>
    MainDialog()
  File "/opt/ConnLock/Applet.py", line 22, in __init__
    self.networks = self.Config.getAllNetworks()
  File "/opt/ConnLock/Config.py", line 101, in getAllNetworks
    networks.append([network.split('/')[5], self.client.get_value(network+'/name'), trusted])
ValueError: gconf key /system/osso/connectivity/IAP/3de3d8eb-5171-4e52-9b56-ad3a42997f3e/name has no value
 
laasonen's Avatar
Posts: 565 | Thanked: 618 times | Joined on Jun 2010 @ Finland
#49
Originally Posted by oKtosiTe View Post
I'm also getting this with 0.3.0-2:
Code:
~ $ python /opt/ConnLock/Applet.py 
Traceback (most recent call last):
  File "/opt/ConnLock/Applet.py", line 162, in <module>
    MainDialog()
  File "/opt/ConnLock/Applet.py", line 22, in __init__
    self.networks = self.Config.getAllNetworks()
  File "/opt/ConnLock/Config.py", line 101, in getAllNetworks
    networks.append([network.split('/')[5], self.client.get_value(network+'/name'), trusted])
ValueError: gconf key /system/osso/connectivity/IAP/3de3d8eb-5171-4e52-9b56-ad3a42997f3e/name has no value
0.3.1 is in extras-testing. I hope it fixed the fmms problem.
 
oKtosiTe's Avatar
Posts: 47 | Thanked: 14 times | Joined on Jul 2010
#50
Originally Posted by laasonen View Post
0.3.1 is in extras-testing. I hope it fixed the fmms problem.
Interesting. I removed fMMS a few weeks ago.
0.3.1 does indeed seem to run normally.
 
Reply

Tags
application, autolock, automatic, connection, locker


 
Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 00:24.