Notices


Reply
Thread Tools
Markkyboy's Avatar
Posts: 329 | Thanked: 460 times | Joined on Oct 2012 @ Costa Blanca, España
#1
Hello all,

Some of the original quickactions required an argument to determine which part of the software you were wanting to access. The files were .conf files but are now .json files, the data is almost the same but the syntax is a little different.

I've lost count of the numerous ways I've tried to add my data, but clearly I'm doing something wrong, as my 'shortcut' to "Create a contact" only opens the app but not on the page where we add our new contact.....so what data/code is required?

Here is my original data when we were using quickactions; (note: arguments required)

Code:
    
    priority=0
    icon=icon-m-file-vcard
    title=contacts-me-add_contact
    translation-catalog=contacts
    remote-service="com.jolla.contacts.ui"
    remote-path="/com/jolla/contacts/ui"
    remote-interface="com.jolla.contacts.ui"
    remote-method="createContact"
    remote-arguments/size=1
    remote-arguments/1/argument="createContact"
And here is the data for the new 'Top menu shortcuts', the last 2 lines are the problem I believe;

Code:
{
    "translation_catalog": "lipstick-jolla-home",
    "entries": [
        {
            "path": "system_settings/look_and_feel/topmenu/actions/add_a_contact",
            "title": "Create a contact",
            "translation_id": "settings_quickaction-la-add_a_contact",
            "title_short": "Contact",
            "translation_id_short": "settings_quickaction-la-add_a_contact",
            "type": "action",
            "icon": "image://theme/icon-m-file-vcard",
            "order": 55,
            "params": {
                "type": "grid",
                "remote-service": "com.jolla.contacts.ui",
                "remote-path": "/com/jolla/contacts/ui",
                "remote-interface": "com.jolla.contacts.ui",
                "remote-method": "createContact",

                "remote-arguments/size": 1,
                "remote-arguments/1/argument": "createContact"
            }
        }
    ]
I have tried many different variations to make this work, too many to list. Does anyone have any idea of the code required to make this work?, currently, it opens the app but not on the required page; 'add a contact'

Thanks,
__________________
| Openrepos | T.J.C. |

Don't just sit there standing around, pick up a shovel and sweep up!
 

The Following 6 Users Say Thank You to Markkyboy For This Useful Post:
Posts: 15 | Thanked: 9 times | Joined on Nov 2015 @ Mödling
#2
Where are the config files for shortcuts located?

Edit: ok, just found them. For example
Code:
/usr/share/jolla-settings/entries/com.jolla.notes.json
is the shortcut for creating new note.

Last edited by fooxl; 2018-11-06 at 17:34.
 

The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to fooxl For This Useful Post:
Posts: 15 | Thanked: 9 times | Joined on Nov 2015 @ Mödling
#3
If you take a look at
Code:
/usr/share/jolla-settings/entries/com.jolla.internet.json
it uses
Code:
...
"remote-arguments": ["wifi"]
...
so maybe

Code:
            "params": {
                "type": "grid",
                "remote-service": "com.jolla.contacts.ui",
                "remote-path": "/com/jolla/contacts/ui",
                "remote-interface": "com.jolla.contacts.ui",
                "remote-method": "createContact",
                "remote-arguments": ["createContact"]
            }
works for you
 

The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to fooxl For This Useful Post:
Reply

Thread Tools

 
Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 09:55.