Notices


Reply
Thread Tools
Posts: 1,860 | Thanked: 2,838 times | Joined on Jun 2010 @ N900: Battery low. N950: torx 4 re-used once and fine; SIM port torn apart
#101
Originally Posted by Psycho View Post
does anyone know where i can find the original hildon home ? and how i can delete this ?? modified hilfon-home ??
apt-get remove modified-hildon-desktop

As long as you don't remove mp-fremantle-general-pr, you are OK, I think.
 
Psycho's Avatar
Posts: 176 | Thanked: 33 times | Joined on May 2010 @ Netherlands
#102
but this patch overwrites the original hildon-desktop right ??

so i cant delete hildon-desktop, but i need the original one ??

can some one help me please
__________________
If life gives you lemons, make lemonade
 
Posts: 2,829 | Thanked: 1,459 times | Joined on Dec 2009 @ Finland
#103
@Psycho
Sometimes I find it funny&sad that I think that I do not have enough skills to do all the testing and still we have users like you...Sigh.

http://maemo.org/packages/view/hildon-desktop/

Good luck.
__________________
TMO links: [iSpy] - [Power search] - [Most thanked] - [Cordia - Maemo5 UI on top MeeGo Core] - [CommunitySSU]
 
Psycho's Avatar
Posts: 176 | Thanked: 33 times | Joined on May 2010 @ Netherlands
#104
Originally Posted by slender View Post
@Psycho
Sometimes I find it funny&sad that I think that I do not have enough skills to do all the testing and still we have users like you...Sigh.

http://maemo.org/packages/view/hildon-desktop/

Good luck.
thats the reason we have ppl like you, where i can learn from, that is also the reason why its called a forum.. anyways

but the things ive did

sudo gainroot

cd MyDocs

wget http://repository.maemo.org/pool/mae...+0m5_armel.deb

dpkg -i hildon-desktop/hildon-desktop_2.2.140-1+0m5_armel.deb

so i didnt need any help from "people like u".. thnx anyway
__________________
If life gives you lemons, make lemonade

Last edited by Psycho; 2010-11-29 at 14:18.
 
Posts: 561 | Thanked: 75 times | Joined on Jan 2010 @ Spain
#105
Is it compatible "status menu in portrait mode" with these changes?
http://talk.maemo.org/showthread.php...ait+status+bar
 
Posts: 1 | Thanked: 0 times | Joined on Aug 2010 @ Germany
#106
I'm getting errors when i try to install the two columns mod.


trying to overwrite /usr/share/gconf/schemas/hildon-desktop-keys.schemas, which is also in package modified-hildon-desktop
Errors were encountered while processing (hi).deb

what can i do here?
 
Posts: 156 | Thanked: 29 times | Joined on Jul 2010 @ Pakistan
#107
i guess maybe someone should spend time omtimizing task switcher fo sideways scrolling...ok one noob question...how do v install .patch files?
 
thp's Avatar
Posts: 1,389 | Thanked: 4,248 times | Joined on Sep 2007 @ Vienna, Austria
#108
Originally Posted by SalmanAbbas View Post
i guess maybe someone should spend time omtimizing task switcher fo sideways scrolling...ok one noob question...how do v install .patch files?
You can't install .patch files directly. Check out patch (Unix) on Wikipedia for a description on what a patch file is. You need to apply the patch to the source code and then build the package (using, among other tools a compiler to turn the source code into executable code). The build process for packages also takes care of placing the right files (binary, pictures, config files, misc files, ..) into the right folders on the system, and then packages everything up into a .deb that you can install.
 

The Following User Says Thank You to thp For This Useful Post:
Posts: 128 | Thanked: 27 times | Joined on Jun 2010
#109
desperately waiting for a clean horizontal one coloumn patch...somebody??
 

The Following User Says Thank You to rebelnoob For This Useful Post:
Posts: 662 | Thanked: 653 times | Joined on Feb 2010
#110
Just compiled newest CSSU Hildon-Desktop w/ two column. Will post if anyone wants.

Also compiled horizontal patch and will test in a minute.
 

The Following 4 Users Say Thank You to Reffyyyy For This Useful Post:
Reply

Tags
hildon-desktop

Thread Tools

 
Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 17:58.