Dear all,

I have been using the N900 for many months now and I realised one thing today, which I had always realised but not in its full extent.

The N900 is an amazing device and Maemo is a wonderful operating system, all of which have a magnificent potential of staying on the cutting edge for another year at least if well taken-care of. But still, I realised that the majority of the reason why I LOVE that device is because of the Community and the work it has done!

Mappero, Ossipena's Vertsms, The Stardict ports, the Canola and Media Box Ports, qole's fantastically brilliant Easy Debian, Abiword, the many games, the billion hacks and inputs like Brightness Applet, Media-player notification, call notify, tweakr, ProfileX, Yellow Notes, Live Wallpaper, Claws Mail port, conky, CuteExplorer, The Emulators, FM Radio. fMMS, Hermes, Healthcheck, GTranslate, Macuco, Tear, MGutenberg, Sudoku, Maepad, QTRapids, Transmission, R-Conversations, Tuner, Ukeyboard, and much MUCH more (just to name a few off the top of my head!).

All of these above are community generated or ported apps to our devices, especially the N900. You people are the reason that the N900 exists, and why it is an AMAZING and pretty much mature device, despite any additional stuff we might need. I am extremely thankful for everything you guys have done for me and one another, and I hope that when the time comes for a new phone, I would find a community like ours. Your patches, ports and apps have solved major problems, helped me with day-to-day problems and have made my life much easier and made this experience much better than it was originally intended, had it been left solely to Nokia's hands. Thank you very much for everything. I only wish I could finish the bulk of my work and studies soon so that I could at least learn some coding skills and make/help out with one app as a gift for this community.