Notices


Reply
Thread Tools
Ancelad's Avatar
Posts: 1,471 | Thanked: 2,770 times | Joined on Jun 2012 @ Russia, 96
#2371
Originally Posted by olf View Post
Hey, that sounds cool.
But unfortunately, I am not able to see the AlienDalvik indicator on a Jolla 1 phone under SFOS 2.1.3.7.
I installed sailfishos-ultimate-statusbar-patch-2.1.3.7-3.noarch from OpenRepos, activated it in Patchmanager, restarted lipstick ("Homescreen"), but cannot find it in Settings --> Statusbar settings --> Indicator settings or on screen in the statusbar. Any idea l, what I may do wrong?

Edit: After uninstalling Ultimate statusbar patch and reinstalling it, a new option Show Android-runtime indicator is present in its Indicator settings and working fine. Thanks!

Edit 2: Looking at the "Android-runtime indicator"-icon for a while, the icon itself is really nice, but IMO its position should rather be left or right of the "Presence indicator"-icon in the statusbar, i.e. on the right hand side. For me it does not really seem to fit well being grouped with the charge and volume indicator icons.
I've removed the latest rpm-package - it may cause reboot-loop if device doesn't have installed aliendalvik.
__________________
Twitter: @iAncelad
Try my SailfishOS theme for Nokia N9
 

The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Ancelad For This Useful Post:
olf's Avatar
Posts: 103 | Thanked: 384 times | Joined on Aug 2015
#2372
Originally Posted by Ancelad View Post
I've removed the latest rpm-package - it may cause reboot-loop if device doesn't have installed aliendalvik.
Oh, this is sad, it is looking really good.
I was just considering how to test properly, if it vanishes when AlienDalvik has crashed.

Can't one do at test like this (shell code example, because that's what I know) "similarly" in a Patch?
rpm -q --quiet aliendalvik; if [ $? = 0 ]; then
echo "Aliendalvik is installed."; else echo "Aliendalvik not present."; fi

And simply always suppress the test for it, when not installed?
Well, I fear my thoughts are too simplistic.

If you are successfully implementing the "Android-runtime indicator", just forget about my "Edit 2", as the observation and suggestion made there turned out to be nonsense, when all indicators (including Presence and GPS) are active in the statusbar: Your placement is fine, moving the Android icon would not constitute an improvement.

Anclead, many thanks for your efforts, all your Patches are really great and useful!

Last edited by olf; 2017-11-21 at 17:33.
 

The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to olf For This Useful Post:
Ancelad's Avatar
Posts: 1,471 | Thanked: 2,770 times | Joined on Jun 2012 @ Russia, 96
#2373
@olf
not so easy... Some devices with ported SFOS can't use presence indicator, but some devices do, Inoi R7 crashes with disabled/enabled dalvik indicator etc.. I should test a lot of use cases.
__________________
Twitter: @iAncelad
Try my SailfishOS theme for Nokia N9
 

The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to Ancelad For This Useful Post:
Posts: 532 | Thanked: 503 times | Joined on May 2010 @ nanaurbusiness
#2374
Hi guys, long time no see.
I wanted to request this a long time ago.
Is it possible to add a show/hide caller id toggle into eventsview!?
Maybe coderus can do it.

The option is located in Settings - Apps - Phone but it's way too much clicks to get there. Or one can simply dial the respective USSD codes,

*31# - show caller id
#31# - hide caller id

but a simple toggle in Events view would be way more comfy.
__________________

N900 ~ $ make me a sandwich
-bash: no, make it yourself
N900 ~ $ sudo make me a sandwich
-bash: ok then...
 
coderus's Avatar
Posts: 6,158 | Thanked: 11,661 times | Joined on Nov 2011 @ Open Mobile Platform, Innopolis, Russia
#2375
Originally Posted by J4ZZ View Post
Hi guys, long time no see.
I wanted to request this a long time ago.
Is it possible to add a show/hide caller id toggle into eventsview!?
Maybe coderus can do it.

The option is located in Settings - Apps - Phone but it's way too much clicks to get there. Or one can simply dial the respective USSD codes,

*31# - show caller id
#31# - hide caller id

but a simple toggle in Events view would be way more comfy.
can't you just create a contact for speed dial?
__________________
Twitter | Openrepos | GitHub | PayPal.Me
 

The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to coderus For This Useful Post:
Posts: 532 | Thanked: 503 times | Joined on May 2010 @ nanaurbusiness
#2376
Speed dial?
__________________

N900 ~ $ make me a sandwich
-bash: no, make it yourself
N900 ~ $ sudo make me a sandwich
-bash: ok then...
 
Posts: 460 | Thanked: 356 times | Joined on May 2010 @ Bilbao (Basque Country [Spain])
#2377
Originally Posted by elastic View Post
You can choose the easy way - just install the latest available launcher-combined from openrepos (skip that if you already had the patch installed before upgrading), then delete the unified_diff.patch from the .../patch directory and copy the new unified_diff.patch you downloaded from github at the same place . Then make it executable for the user and execute it once in the directory (all of this is easiest with filetug root ... or the terminal ...depends if you’re faster clicking or typing ... ) - now the patch should be applyable through patchmanger ...
I think that executing it after making it executable with:
Code:
chmod a+x unified_diff.patch
isn't needed. I had to reboot, but afterwards it loaded and it works . Thanks
 

The Following User Says Thank You to malkavian For This Useful Post:
pichlo's Avatar
Posts: 5,569 | Thanked: 17,359 times | Joined on Sep 2012 @ UK
#2378
Originally Posted by J4ZZ View Post
Speed dial?
Yes. A contact you can dial. Speedily.
__________________
In particle accelerators atoms are indeed not only touching each others. But banging together in a massive explosive orgasm.
-- nieldk in a TMO post
 
olf's Avatar
Posts: 103 | Thanked: 384 times | Joined on Aug 2015
#2379
Originally Posted by J4ZZ View Post
Speed dial?
Originally Posted by pichlo View Post
Yes. A contact you can dial. Speedily.
... and additionally can use Fastdial icon 2 with.
 
Posts: 613 | Thanked: 633 times | Joined on Mar 2012 @ Ohio
#2380
Originally Posted by pichlo View Post
Yes. A contact you can dial. Speedily.
I think his point was "what does speed dial have to do with my request?", not "what is speed dial?".
 
Reply

Tags
patchmanager, sailfish os

Thread Tools

 
Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 05:06.