Active Topics

 



Notices


Reply
Thread Tools
Posts: 37 | Thanked: 12 times | Joined on Mar 2012
#1831
I searched for this problem but can't implement the suggestions I found. I had DC 1.3.6-0 running for SMS use only. I just got SIP configured successfully to be able to use DC for voice but had to change my GV password as part of the process. Now DC tries to login with old PW and hangs as a result.

I found a post that indicated there is a settings dialog for this but the drop down menu won't let me go to "account". Message says "must be online for settings". Um, if I was online I wouldn't need a settings dialog

Reinstall didn't help. Ideas welcome. Also, If I end up needing to edit a config file directly to fix this, can I get file manager to show me the OS file system rather than the basic view? I'm don't speak enough linux to dig it out via command line.
 
epage's Avatar
Posts: 1,684 | Thanked: 1,562 times | Joined on Jun 2008 @ Austin, TX
#1832
Originally Posted by gryvn View Post
I searched for this problem but can't implement the suggestions I found. I had DC 1.3.6-0 running for SMS use only. I just got SIP configured successfully to be able to use DC for voice but had to change my GV password as part of the process. Now DC tries to login with old PW and hangs as a result.

I found a post that indicated there is a settings dialog for this but the drop down menu won't let me go to "account". Message says "must be online for settings". Um, if I was online I wouldn't need a settings dialog

Reinstall didn't help. Ideas welcome. Also, If I end up needing to edit a config file directly to fix this, can I get file manager to show me the OS file system rather than the basic view? I'm don't speak enough linux to dig it out via command line.
There should be an option in the menu to "Login" which will let you changeyour credentials. Otherwise that is a problem

Which device and OS version do you have? I don't think you can get a fancier file manager view and I've not played around with alternative ones. No file editing should be needed though, all you should need to do is a delete a file if it comes to that. I'll psot the instructions if things don't work out with "login"
__________________
770, n810, n900, Ideapad S10-3t
TheOneRing, DialCentral, Gonvert, Quicknote, Multilist, ejpi, nQa, Waters of Shiloah
Programming Blog
 

The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to epage For This Useful Post:
Posts: 37 | Thanked: 12 times | Joined on Mar 2012
#1833
D'OH! I have been navigating the dizzying technical heights of setting up SIP accounts all day without asking a single noob question, and here I miss this one. I didn't expect a credentials dialog at the "login" menu. I figured I'd already tried 42+ times to login with no luck I wasn't going to push no dern button marked "login".

Thanks for the quick response.
 
Posts: 669 | Thanked: 362 times | Joined on Mar 2009
#1834
I fired up DC the other day on my N810 and it failed to log into Google Voice ("not accessible"). Is anyone else having this problem?
__________________
* n810 since Feb 2009
* Most-used apps: Opera, gPodder, Panucci, Tomiku, Canola, Quasar, MaemoMapper, ATI85, Maemopad+, AisleRiot Solitaire, Anagramarama, Rapier, Gnumeric, pyRDesktop
* Mobile-friendly URLs of popular sites
 
Addison's Avatar
Posts: 3,807 | Thanked: 1,133 times | Joined on Oct 2007 @ East Lansing, MI
#1835
I no longer use DC but it probably has something to do with this.

http://talk.maemo.org/showthread.php?t=88926
 

The Following User Says Thank You to Addison For This Useful Post:
Posts: 669 | Thanked: 362 times | Joined on Mar 2009
#1836
Thanks, Addison, that was a big help. I got past that error by typing this into the terminal:

Code:
sudo leafpad /opt/dialcentral/lib/backends/gvoice/gvoice.py
(I'm using LeafPad as my text editor.)

Then, search for self._loginURL. Change the URL after it from https://www.google.com/accounts/ServiceLoginAuth to https://accounts.google.com/ServiceLoginAuth. Save. Close. Etc.

Now on to the next error. Edit: ah, next error magically went away. I appear to be fully operational. Yay!
__________________
* n810 since Feb 2009
* Most-used apps: Opera, gPodder, Panucci, Tomiku, Canola, Quasar, MaemoMapper, ATI85, Maemopad+, AisleRiot Solitaire, Anagramarama, Rapier, Gnumeric, pyRDesktop
* Mobile-friendly URLs of popular sites

Last edited by buurmas; 2013-02-08 at 19:25.
 

The Following User Says Thank You to buurmas For This Useful Post:
Posts: 26 | Thanked: 8 times | Joined on Dec 2008
#1837
ws
Originally Posted by buurmas View Post
Thanks, Addison, that was a big help. I got past that error by typing this into the terminal:

Code:
sudo leafpad /opt/dialcentral/lib/backends/gvoice/gvoice.py
(I'm using LeafPad as my text editor.)

Then, search for self._loginURL. Change the URL after it from https://www.google.com/accounts/ServiceLoginAuth to https://accounts.google.com/ServiceLoginAuth. Save. Close. Etc.

Now on to the next error. Edit: ah, next error magically went away. I appear to be fully operational. Yay!
I can't get that to work and I can't locate the file in emelfM2 either. Where can I find that file to modify the url in root? Thanks.
 
Posts: 26 | Thanked: 8 times | Joined on Dec 2008
#1838
I tried this and get a message sayi
Originally Posted by buurmas View Post
Thanks, Addison, that was a big help. I got past that error by typing this into the terminal:

Code:
sudo leafpad /opt/dialcentral/lib/backends/gvoice/gvoice.py
(I'm using LeafPad as my text editor.)

Then, search for self._loginURL. Change the URL after it from https://www.google.com/accounts/ServiceLoginAuth to https://accounts.google.com/ServiceLoginAuth. Save. Close. Etc.

Now on to the next error. Edit: ah, next error magically went away. I appear to be fully operational. Yay!
I tried this and get a message saying search string cannotbe found. Am i missing a step or something?
 
Posts: 669 | Thanked: 362 times | Joined on Mar 2009
#1839
Originally Posted by twy213 View Post
I can't get that to work and I can't locate the file in emelfM2 either. Where can I find that file to modify the url in root? Thanks.
Just to clarify, I was talking about the N8x0, not the N900. That's where the file was for me. If that's not where it was for you, you might try searching for similar files or just searching for the old URL.
__________________
* n810 since Feb 2009
* Most-used apps: Opera, gPodder, Panucci, Tomiku, Canola, Quasar, MaemoMapper, ATI85, Maemopad+, AisleRiot Solitaire, Anagramarama, Rapier, Gnumeric, pyRDesktop
* Mobile-friendly URLs of popular sites
 
Posts: 5 | Thanked: 0 times | Joined on Mar 2013 @ Maine
#1840
Nokia N810

Latest firmware
CSSU
Diablo-Turbo

I've installed Dial Central and unistalled it 10 times and it's never worked. Not once will it, or has it ever even started the app.

Is DC broken... thrown to the wayside for the n810?
 
Reply

Thread Tools

 
Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 04:52.