Posts: 43 | Thanked: 7 times | Joined on Oct 2009 @ Marseille , France
Hi all

Having a bad day today ...I should be at work right but this morning the alarm clock of the the clock did not ring...****ing great ! Im in general mode with vibrator on and the sound is all way up , I tested it with a new alarm and it didnt ring too...
Thats the second worst bug after the media player bug that playes music when receiving an answered call.I work in a hospital and this can be annoying.
Only thing I did was installing the world cup widget , I hope its that. Im not buying a separate tictac.

Damn

try installing headphone daemon for the media player bug.

Did you oversleep your alarm? Test it out and see if it works in the next minute

Posts: 4,384 | Thanked: 5,524 times | Joined on Jul 2007 @ ˙ǝɹǝɥʍou
In the meanwhile, buy a $5 clock...
Agro ... : [###-------] | Relic(s) : iPhone 4S, Atrix, Milestone, N900, N800, N95, HTC G1, Treos, Zauri, BB 9000, BB 9700, etc

Follow the MeeGo Coding Competition!

G'Morning,

after having had issues with no call vibration and no sound in my timer program (nearly burned the pizza yesterday I also experienced your problem this morning with my alarm clock. While this was no problem, because I was awake before the alarm time, this could get really annoying when having an appointment in the morning.

Did you have the same problem with calls and other sounds/vibration? Did you remove the world cup widget?

Wish you a good day in spite of everything..

Hi

I had similar sounding problem once, alarm didn't sound. I had set multiple alarms previous evening, 15 minutes apart.

When I woke up, it was past second alarm and on screen was two alarm notifications, after stopping the topmost one, first one was under it. Note that alarm did not sound. The system was overall sluggish too and behaved abnormally (can't remember details sorry).