Notices


Reply
Thread Tools
Posts: 41 | Thanked: 177 times | Joined on Aug 2017
#161
It's hard to guess what's the reason for this, but all recent upgrade instructions also include that you should remove TOHKB before upgrading, so maybe TOHKB and Call Recorder share the same cause of problems after all.
 

The Following User Says Thank You to jenix For This Useful Post:
Posts: 56 | Thanked: 157 times | Joined on Feb 2016
#162
I was stuck in sort of limbo after update. It said it failed but after restart some changes like better browser performance and calendar is working. However all sensors (acceleration, magneto,...) are dead, connection to jolla store impossible, big loudspeaker OK but normal ear speaker dead.

pkcon refresh failing

Anyone experienced similar?
I went exceptionally for the completely standard update to 2.1.2.3. Maybe too much of conformity was the problem?

Last edited by Merienth; 2017-10-12 at 08:07.
 

The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to Merienth For This Useful Post:
Posts: 56 | Thanked: 157 times | Joined on Feb 2016
#163
Anyone has an idea how to reenable Jolla store. It is simply crashing every time. pkcon refresh gives:
Code:
connection -refused: adaptation0: Store credentials not received. Did not receive a reply....

Last edited by Merienth; 2017-10-12 at 13:34.
 

The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to Merienth For This Useful Post:
Posts: 391 | Thanked: 1,056 times | Joined on Feb 2014 @ Germany
#164
Code:
ssu dr adaptation0
in terminal should do the trick

EDIT: Sorry, adaptation0 should be enabled on official Jolla devices.

Have you tried refreshing the repos with 'zypper ref -f' ?

Last edited by mautz; 2017-10-12 at 18:44.
 

The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to mautz For This Useful Post:
www.rzr.online.fr's Avatar
Posts: 1,323 | Thanked: 1,777 times | Joined on Jan 2009 @ fr/35/rennes
#165
I had to do a factory reset on JP1
__________________
Please help to list all maemo existing apps :

https://wiki.maemo.org/Apps#

I am looking for " 4 inch TFT LCD display screen " for Nokia n950 HandSet

http://rzr.online.fr/q/lcd


Also, I need online storage to archive files :

http://db.tt/gn5Qffd6#

https://hubic.com/home/new/#NWEDND#

https://my.pcloud.com/#page=register...e=g8ikZmcfEJy#

Upcoming contest:

https://wiki.tizen.org/wiki/Store
 

The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to www.rzr.online.fr For This Useful Post:
Posts: 56 | Thanked: 157 times | Joined on Feb 2016
#166
Does anybody know if this new kind of Backup from 2.1.0.11 is saving the Jolla notes app? My JP1 is really like a zombie. I realized that even the Backup is crashing when I slelct it from settings. I'm slowly accepting that I will have to factory reset.

Oh yes, and zypper simply does nothing,...
Code:
command not found
 

The Following User Says Thank You to Merienth For This Useful Post:
Posts: 391 | Thanked: 1,056 times | Joined on Feb 2014 @ Germany
#167
Have you tried updating to 2.1.2.3? If you don't want to loose something, why not just backup your home directory?
 

The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to mautz For This Useful Post:
Posts: 80 | Thanked: 287 times | Joined on Dec 2014 @ Poland
#168
Originally Posted by Merienth View Post
Does anybody know if this new kind of Backup from 2.1.0.11 is saving the Jolla notes app? My JP1 is really like a zombie. I realized that even the Backup is crashing when I slelct it from settings. I'm slowly accepting that I will have to factory reset.

Oh yes, and zypper simply does nothing,...
Code:
command not found
It should backup Notes.
you can always try to backup your notes db. It's located in home/nemo/.local/share/jolla-notes/QML/OfflineStorage/Databases/

zypper is not installed by default
 

The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to atlochowski For This Useful Post:
Posts: 56 | Thanked: 157 times | Joined on Feb 2016
#169
I did factory reset. Was smooth on updating after. However I lost all my contacts as last backup somehow didn't include them neither was notes backed up by standard BU however I have the notes db saved as atlochovski suggested. Does standard backup really not contain contacts, or did I screw up something?

Last edited by Merienth; 2017-10-16 at 11:54. Reason: typo
 

The Following User Says Thank You to Merienth For This Useful Post:
Community Council | Posts: 4,158 | Thanked: 10,035 times | Joined on May 2012 @ Southerrn Finland
#170
Originally Posted by Merienth View Post
I did factory reset. Was smooth on updating after. However I lost all my contacts as last backup somehow didn't include them neither was notes backed up by standard BU however I have the notes db saved as atlochovski suggested. Does standard backup really not contain contacts, or did I screw up something?
Yep, contacts should be saved in the backup, so you probably did something wrong or your system misbehaved?
 
Reply

Thread Tools

 
Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 06:35.