Notices


Reply
Thread Tools
ToJa92's Avatar
Posts: 1,091 | Thanked: 323 times | Joined on Feb 2010 @ ~
#101
Originally Posted by Dr.MZ View Post
is it normal, because since I've downloaded the latest version, I keep getting to new locations. Meanwhile, I'm already 10 stations that can prove I call, each with a city. Is this a bug or intentional? And how many stadiums next??
I think I have the same problem, on each reboot I get a new station, I know have 13 stations Maybe something to fix for the next version? I only use 1 station anyway...
 
Dr.MZ's Avatar
Posts: 111 | Thanked: 74 times | Joined on Feb 2010 @ Germany
#102
Originally Posted by ToJa92 View Post
I think I have the same problem, on each reboot I get a new station, I know have 13 stations Maybe something to fix for the next version? I only use 1 station anyway...
For me it's the same. I myself use only 1 station and now have 10 to choose from. I hope there will soon be an update that resolves this problem. Not that I have almost 200 stations to choose from!
 
Posts: 3,617 | Thanked: 2,412 times | Joined on Nov 2009 @ Cambridge, UK
#103
Originally Posted by Dr.MZ View Post
For me it's the same. I myself use only 1 station and now have 10 to choose from. I hope there will soon be an update that resolves this problem. Not that I have almost 200 stations to choose from!
You can clear up the station list by doing (in X Terminal):
Code:
gconftool-2 --get /apps/maemo/omweather/station-list
<copy & edit list>
gconftool-2 --set --type list --list-type=string /apps/maemo/omweather/station-list "[new list]"
The station list should be a comma-separated list of stations, so just leave out any you're not interested in. The quotes and square brackets are needed around the new station list, so don't leave those out. It's probably best to close down the widget before running this as well.
 
Posts: 1,137 | Thanked: 1,903 times | Joined on Apr 2007 @ Belarus
#104
Originally Posted by Dr.MZ View Post
For me it's the same. I myself use only 1 station and now have 10 to choose from. I hope there will soon be an update that resolves this problem. Not that I have almost 200 stations to choose from!
This is the bug. It will be fixed in version 0.26. This version will be released soon.

Vlad.
 

The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to vasvlad For This Useful Post:
Dr.MZ's Avatar
Posts: 111 | Thanked: 74 times | Joined on Feb 2010 @ Germany
#105
thanks.

I once hoped for an early realese

Last edited by Dr.MZ; 2010-03-09 at 16:29.
 
biggzy's Avatar
Posts: 547 | Thanked: 461 times | Joined on Aug 2009 @ UK
#106
Originally Posted by b666m View Post
edit: ok... found it

Code:
<?xml version="1.0"?>
<gconf>
    <entry name="icon-set" mtime="1267378009" type="string">
        <stringvalue>Contour</stringvalue>
    </entry>
    <entry name="view_mode" mtime="1267378010" type="int" value="0"/>
    <entry name="update-WLAN" mtime="1267378010" type="bool" value="true"/>
    <entry name="update-gsm" mtime="1267378010" type="bool" value="false"/>
    <entry name="gps-station_id" mtime="1267378010" type="string">
        <stringvalue></stringvalue>
    </entry>
    <entry name="gps-station_name" mtime="1267378010" type="string">
        <stringvalue></stringvalue>
    </entry>
    <entry name="alerts-list" mtime="1267378010" type="list" ltype="string">
    </entry>
    <entry name="station-list" mtime="1267378010" type="list" ltype="string">
        <li type="string">
            <stringvalue>GMXX6369@Lenting@weather.com@M</stringvalue>
        </li>
        <li type="string">
            <stringvalue>GMXX0060@Ingolstadt@weather.com@M</stringvalue>
        </li>
    </entry>
    <entry name="text-position" mtime="1267378010" type="int" value="0"/>
    <entry name="mode" mtime="1267378010" type="int" value="0"/>
    <entry name="icons-layout" mtime="1267378081" type="int" value="4"/>
    <entry name="valid-time" mtime="1267378010" type="int" value="4"/>
    <entry name="switch-time" mtime="1267378010" type="int" value="0"/>
    <entry name="wind-units" mtime="1267378010" type="int" value="0"/>
    <entry name="pressure-units" mtime="1267378010" type="int" value="0"/>
    <entry name="distance-units" mtime="1267378010" type="int" value="0"/>
    <entry name="days" mtime="1267378010" type="int" value="5"/>
    <entry name="temperature-unit" mtime="1267378010" type="int" value="0"/>
    <entry name="show-arrows" mtime="1267378010" type="bool" value="true"/>
    <entry name="show-station-name" mtime="1267378010" type="bool" value="true"/>
    <entry name="click-for-launch-popup" mtime="1267378010" type="int" value="0"/>
    <entry name="show-wind-gust" mtime="1267378010" type="bool" value="false"/>
    <entry name="show-wind" mtime="1267378010" type="bool" value="false"/>
    <entry name="swap-temperature" mtime="1267378009" type="bool" value="true"/>
    <entry name="corner-radius" mtime="1267378009" type="int" value="10"/>
    <entry name="alpha-component" mtime="1267378009" type="int" value="45"/>
    <entry name="gps-station" mtime="1267378009" type="bool" value="true"/>
    <entry name="downloading-after-connecting" mtime="1267378009" type="bool" value="false"/>
    <entry name="separate-data" mtime="1267378009" type="bool" value="false"/>
    <entry name="show-weather-for-two-hours" mtime="1267378009" type="bool" value="true"/>
    <entry name="animation" mtime="1267378009" type="bool" value="true"/>
    <entry name="transparency" mtime="1267378009" type="bool" value="true"/>
    <entry name="update-interval" mtime="1267378009" type="int" value="1440"/>
    <entry name="background-color" mtime="1267378009" type="string">
        <stringvalue>#221111</stringvalue>
    </entry>
    <entry name="font" mtime="1267378009" type="string">
        <stringvalue>Sans 12</stringvalue>
    </entry>
    <entry name="font-color" mtime="1267378009" type="string">
        <stringvalue>#ffff00</stringvalue>
    </entry>
    <entry name="settings-tab-number" mtime="1267378009" type="int" value="0"/>
    <entry name="icons-size" mtime="1267378009" type="int" value="3"/>
    <entry name="current-station-source" mtime="1267378009" type="string">
        <stringvalue>weather.com</stringvalue>
    </entry>
    <entry name="current-station-id" mtime="1267378009" type="string">
        <stringvalue>GMXX0060</stringvalue>
    </entry>
    <entry name="current-station-name" mtime="1267378009" type="string">
        <stringvalue>Ingolstadt</stringvalue>
    </entry>
    <entry name="weather-dir" mtime="1267378009" type="string">
        <stringvalue>/home/user/apps/omweather</stringvalue>
    </entry>
    <entry name="version" mtime="1267378009" type="string">
        <stringvalue>0.25.8</stringvalue>
    </entry>
</gconf>
that's what i'm able to change, right? (:
What is the path of the file to edit to make background black? thanx
__________________
Nokia N900 - It's what computers have become.
My Web Site
Twitter
 
Posts: 1,137 | Thanked: 1,903 times | Joined on Apr 2007 @ Belarus
#107
Originally Posted by biggzy View Post
What is the path of the file to edit to make background black? thanx
/var/lib/gconf/apps/maemo/omweather/%gconf.xml
Don't forget unload omwaether before editing. Or use gconf utility.

Vlad.
 

The Following User Says Thank You to vasvlad For This Useful Post:
biggzy's Avatar
Posts: 547 | Thanked: 461 times | Joined on Aug 2009 @ UK
#108
Originally Posted by vasvlad View Post
/var/lib/gconf/apps/maemo/omweather/%gconf.xml
Don't forget unload omwaether before editing. Or use gconf utility.

Vlad.
thanx for the info, however i have etided as you described..

Unload Omweather widget.
And run in xterm the following commands:
gconftool-2 --set /apps/maemo/omweather/icons-layout --type=int 0
gconftool-2 --set /apps/maemo/omweather/alpha-component --type=int 45
gconftool-2 --set /apps/maemo/omweather/days --type=int 3
gconftool-2 --set /apps/maemo/omweather/icons-size --type=int 2
gconftool-2 --set /apps/maemo/omweather/background-color --type=string "#221111"

and then reloaded omweather but theres no change, i edited the file directly with leafpad via xterm, maybe some kind member can post the already edited file? thanx
__________________
Nokia N900 - It's what computers have become.
My Web Site
Twitter
 
Posts: 344 | Thanked: 73 times | Joined on Oct 2009 @ Los Angeles
#109
How do I permanently get rid of the "involuntary" GPS stations that continue to appear. (It cannot be removed from the configure dialog, becasue it doesn't appear there.) Or is this a bug?
 
Posts: 1,137 | Thanked: 1,903 times | Joined on Apr 2007 @ Belarus
#110
Originally Posted by biggzy View Post
thanx for the info, however i have etided as you described..

Unload Omweather widget.
And run in xterm the following commands:
gconftool-2 --set /apps/maemo/omweather/icons-layout --type=int 0
gconftool-2 --set /apps/maemo/omweather/alpha-component --type=int 45
gconftool-2 --set /apps/maemo/omweather/days --type=int 3
gconftool-2 --set /apps/maemo/omweather/icons-size --type=int 2
gconftool-2 --set /apps/maemo/omweather/background-color --type=string "#221111"

and then reloaded omweather but theres no change, i edited the file directly with leafpad via xterm, maybe some kind member can post the already edited file? thanx
I unload Omweather widget,

then I ran all your commands in my N900 , loaded omweather widget again and I saw changes on my display. Try to do it once again.

Vlad.
 
Reply

Tags
omweather


 
Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 14:27.