Notices


Reply
Thread Tools
Posts: 137 | Thanked: 91 times | Joined on Jun 2010
#121
Here you go:

Code:
: not foundacl.sh: line 4: 
: not foundacl.sh: line 5: 
: not foundacl.sh: line 8: {
: not foundacl.sh: line 9: 
: not foundacl.sh: line 10: }
: not foundacl.sh: line 11: 
/home/user/acl.sh: line 12: syntax error: word unexpected (expecting "in")
Second code opens up conky.
 
Posts: 208 | Thanked: 220 times | Joined on Apr 2010
#122
Please be more specific than "it opens conky".Does it open conky with my configuration or the default one.
The zip was recently updated,are you sure you are using the new one?
__________________
With Linux-powered N900..ANYTHING is possible
 
Posts: 137 | Thanked: 91 times | Joined on Jun 2010
#123
Originally Posted by techie View Post
Please be more specific than "it opens conky".Does it open conky with my configuration or the default one.
The zip was recently updated,are you sure you are using the new one?
Not the default one, it opens your version of conky. I've downloaded zip from your post on page 10. That must be the updated version? Can't see any other.
 
Posts: 208 | Thanked: 220 times | Joined on Apr 2010
#124
Ok thanks.
For those having problem with conky widget, replace the script with the attached one (remove .txt extension) in /home/user/ and report back.
Problem seems to be N900-specific

Code:
#!/bin/sh
TAB=${1}
QBW_HOTSPOT_PRESS=${2}
QBW_ID=${3}
LOC="/home/user"
remember_me()
{
    run-standalone.sh dbus-send --session --type=method_call --dest=oh.no.more.qbw /oh/no/more/qbw$QBW_ID oh.no.more.qbw.set_param_string string:"rememberMe" string:"$QBW_HOTSPOT_PRESS" string:"";
}

case $QBW_HOTSPOT_PRESS in
[123])

    if [ "$QBW_HOTSPOT_PRESS" -ne "$TAB" ]; then
        remember_me
    fi
    TAB=$QBW_HOTSPOT_PRESS;
    ;;
esac
echo -e "\n"
case $TAB in
1)
       echo -e "Texas Instruments OMAP 3430:\n\tARM Cortex A8 (65-nm)\n\tPowerVR SGX530 GPU"
       case $QBW_HOTSPOT_PRESS in
    [456789])
        osso-xterm -e "nohup conky -qdc $LOC/CPU_conky.conf & exit"
             ;;
       esac
    exit 0
    ;;
2)
       echo -e "<span font = \"11\"><b>BL-5J 3.7V 1320mAh Li-Ion battery\n256 MB NAND (UBIFS)\n32GB eMMC:</b></span>"
       echo -e "\t<span font = \"11\">* 768 MB swap  * 2 GB /home (ext3)\n\t* 27 GB  /home/user/MyDocs (VFAT)</span>"
    case $QBW_HOTSPOT_PRESS in
    [456789])
        osso-xterm -e "nohup conky -qdc $LOC/Resource_conky.conf & exit"
              ;;    
    esac    
    exit 1
    ;;
3)
       echo "WLAN 802.11 b/g (wl1251)"
       case $QBW_HOTSPOT_PRESS in
    [456789])
        osso-xterm -e "nohup conky -qdc $LOC/Network_conky.conf & exit"
              ;;
       esac
       exit 2
    ;;
*)
    echo "UNKNOWN TAB $TAB"
    ;;
esac
Attached Files
File Type: txt acl.sh.txt (1.3 KB, 112 views)
__________________
With Linux-powered N900..ANYTHING is possible

Last edited by techie; 2010-11-12 at 06:43.
 

The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to techie For This Useful Post:
Dousan's Avatar
Posts: 1,161 | Thanked: 1,707 times | Joined on Jan 2010 @ Denmark
#125
@techie one question to this new orientation feature in queen beecon widgets, would it be possible for you to tweak your conky cmd/script widget to rotate and bring up conky wondows to fit the orientation the phone is in, portrait/landscape?

Maybe to much work but would be nice if you could (donīt know if itīs doable at all

(Was originally posted in the QBW thread, but removed and posted here instead. More relevence here).
__________________
My Procreate art:
https://folio.procreate.art/dousan

My Søciety6:
http://society6.com/Dousan

Last edited by Dousan; 2010-10-29 at 11:44.
 
Posts: 208 | Thanked: 220 times | Joined on Apr 2010
#126
Originally Posted by Dousan View Post
@techie one question to this new orientation feature in queen beecon widgets, would it be possible for you to tweak your conky cmd/script widget to rotate and bring up conky wondows to fit the orientation the phone is in, portrait/landscape?

Maybe to much work but would be nice if you could (donīt know if itīs doable at all

(Was originally posted in the QBW thread, but removed and posted here instead. More relevence here).
The conky windows are controlled by conky itself and AFAIK the current version of conky does not support orientation.
A newer build of conky might make this possible but even then the configuration files will need to be adjusted accordingly for portrait display.
__________________
With Linux-powered N900..ANYTHING is possible
 

The Following User Says Thank You to techie For This Useful Post:
Dousan's Avatar
Posts: 1,161 | Thanked: 1,707 times | Joined on Jan 2010 @ Denmark
#127
Thanks for the answer techie, that makes sense, just would've been nice
__________________
My Procreate art:
https://folio.procreate.art/dousan

My Søciety6:
http://society6.com/Dousan
 
Posts: 33 | Thanked: 8 times | Joined on Oct 2009
#128
I'm looking to get just the temperature displayed in a beecon widget. What do I need to edit from this widget to just get the temperature displayed? The 'Command'? Does anyone have an example command they could share?
 
Posts: 208 | Thanked: 220 times | Joined on Apr 2010
#129
Originally Posted by chargen View Post
I'm looking to get just the temperature displayed in a beecon widget. What do I need to edit from this widget to just get the temperature displayed? The 'Command'? Does anyone have an example command they could share?
If you are using the stock kernel then the use this code to display temperature:
Code:
echo `cat /sys/devices/platform/omap34xx_temp/temp1_input` °C
However the values reported by above are not very accurate.I would recommend you install the enhanced power kernel from the repos (Overclocking is not enabled by default so you can use it safely) and use the code below to read temperature:
Code:
echo `cat /sys/class/power_supply/bq27200-0/temp` °C
To get the temperature working in the first place:
Code:
sudo gainroot
modprobe bq27x00_battery
The above will load the temperature module.

To get it to load on boot
Code:
echo bq27x00_battery >> /etc/modules
__________________
With Linux-powered N900..ANYTHING is possible
 

The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to techie For This Useful Post:
Posts: 33 | Thanked: 8 times | Joined on Oct 2009
#130
Code:
echo `cat /sys/class/power_supply/bq27200-0/temp` °C
To get the temperature working in the first place:
Code:
sudo gainroot
modprobe bq27x00_battery
The above will load the temperature module.

To get it to load on boot
Code:
echo bq27x00_battery >> /etc/modules
[/QUOTE]



Wow, thanks a ton! That was easier than I expected to implement. I was a bit intimidated by Queen Beecon and still have a lot to learn, but this was pretty easy to get working!
Thanks again
 
Reply

Thread Tools

 
Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 07:34.