Posts: 2,869 | Thanked: 1,784 times | Joined on Feb 2007 @ Po' Bo'. PA
I'm seeing a lot of posts lately from new members with a Symbian background. First of all, welcome aboard!

I then realized that if Maemo devices are being positioned in Nokia's upgrade path ahead of Symbian devices, we may soon be seeing even more new members with a Symbian background. Again, welcome.

I also realized that if in fact Nokia is positioning future devices this way, Maemo5 must perform tasks as well, if not better than any Symbian device...

The N800 and then the N810 are the first Nokia devices that I've owned so I have no first hand knowledge living day to day with S60 . This now leads to the purpose of this thread, a question for first hand users of Symbian devices. (all other healthy and productive posts are also alway welcome )

What is it that you can do (specific tasks) with an S60 device that you don't see how, or were not able to do with a current Maemo device?

Last edited by YoDude; 2009-08-22 at 23:18. Reason: to make easier to read.

The Following 5 Users Say Thank You to YoDude For This Useful Post:
Posts: 11,700 | Thanked: 10,045 times | Joined on Jun 2006 @ North Texas, USA
sync my sms, email and schedule.

The Following 5 Users Say Thank You to Texrat For This Useful Post:
N-Gage (games)
Ovi Maps
Quick Office

The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to Architengi For This Useful Post:
i have e71 and n810.

Symbian is better at real world scenario although i love maemo and also n810 screen.

Symbian has quickoffice, even with free upgrade to new version now, i get emailed lots of excel sheets and need to check the numbers for sanity at least and quickoffice makes it possible

Integrated syncml client

Way bettter camera.

Printing support.

Sms, mms

Universal search app(emails, calendar' docs' sms' etc)Also, the pim suite on s60 is way better than the non-existant suite for maemo, although th

The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to quipper8 For This Useful Post: